Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

xxx delete

Elite Diviner
Reaction score
Hi, is it possible to run the server on Linux? since i want to stay clean on windows PC :D, umm is it possible porting this source into gnu c++ and compile there?

Reaction score
Can you make tutorial video, please.

thank you.

Hi, I will consider this, but that will require some work and I am not very good at doing such stuff.

Though, I will make it more detailed and add screenshots where possible.

Hi, is it possible to run the server on Linux? since i want to stay clean on windows PC :D, umm is it possible porting this source into gnu c++ and compile there?

Hi, I myself find Linux interesting and have been trying Fedora and developing on it with gcc and emacs.

Currenly it is not possible to use this source on linux for multiple reasons:

1. there are no makefiles and such ready that would be needed.
2. there is some usage of WINAPI functons in my source, though not very much.
3. the libraries it is dependent on (Poco libraries, asio and aes) might be ready for linux, but I havent checked or tested that yet and it would need to be find out how to use them on linux.

I guess it would be possible to port it with some work.
But I will look more into this as you requested it and I myself find linux and developing on it interesting.
And I will give you more infos later.

Elite Diviner
Reaction score
i'll look forward for this progress, great thanks for your time, i wish i could do something in the future, not soon enough but i love to learn your code...

Reaction score
i'll look forward for this progress, great thanks for your time, i wish i could do something in the future, not soon enough but i love to learn your code...