Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Ran Open Source Development

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Hi,

I 'm a Freelancer / Indie GameDev,
i was a programmer for hire on the other games,
And i'm planning to move to the Ran.

Is there anyone who can share the server source code for Ran,
Also tools and client if available.

I will be uploading the src code into the github so everyone could contribute to it,
but if some copyright issue(s) arise that will prevent me from doing so,
then i might need to read the whole src and create an emulator base from it.

although i dont really care how lousy it could be,
The cleaner the src, the better, ( i prolly end up creating emulator )

When i receive a src from someone,
i'll be uploading the base of emulator to a version control such as git within a week at least.

If you have a src code and willing to share it,
Kindly PM me the link with a detailed description of what you know about it.

Best Regards,

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
why you don't release here so every people can use it and you get some credits why they need to PM you to have it?

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
why you don't release here so every people can use it and you get some credits why they need to PM you to have it?
PM to keep the thread clean, not necessary though, you can just drop the link here,
im not that interested in the credits, and if you read again what i posted, i did said "so everyone could contribute to it",
And wht do you mean by release here? ragezone has its own version control?

@R o b , He's asking "US" for a source code. He's not sharing anything. Read back.
if creating an emulator is not a share, then i dont know else i can share.