Anyone done a docker image yet?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    MemberRank
    Dec 2014 Join Date
    101Posts

Hello, I did do a search but I was surprised that no one has released a docker image yet. I'm planning to work on one this upcoming weekend. Has anyone attempted it yet? Any issues you ran into or would expect? I'm still a docker noob but I've built a few smaller containers for work, so I figure if no one else has done it, I will. Docker is so much easier than messing with VMs.

True MemberRank
    May 2011 Join Date
    412Posts

Re: Anyone done a docker image yet?

certainly docker is easier and also lighter than messing with Vm's. However I believe that no one had the will to test this, I myself use my applications and websites in a docker container and even the SQL server I use in the docker

MemberRank
    Oct 2019 Join Date
    142Posts

I've been using docker for a year and a half now and it works great.
    Unfortunately, now there is no time to prepare a release, but I was planning to release here a completely finished repack based on docker with additional functionality after the New Year - I hope that I will have time to do this during the holidays.
    By the way, Centos 8 seems to have a similar functionality (without a docker). If someone decides to do this earlier, it seems to me that this option would be preferable.

True MemberRank
    Feb 2010 Join Date
    1,437Posts

True MemberRank
    Jul 2011 Join Date
    /var/log/cabalLocation
    726Posts

I'm finished a "running" one but for me was totally instable.. (I'm totally beginner with Docker so 100% sure it's my fault was.)
    Maybe in next months i give another shot with centos 8, but the most of packages need some replacement..
    RED

True MemberRank
    Jun 2009 Join Date
    127.0.0.1Location
    695Posts

Good idea for a weekend project. I will give it a try!
    ** Web developer **

True MemberRank
    Feb 2010 Join Date
    1,437Posts

Quote Originally Posted by PwrDex View Post