Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    MyHouse
    Posts
    39

    Arrow [Help] Cabal WebSite 2 Search.

    Well;

    I try make on query to show much ppls have online:

    select count (*) from ACCOUNT.dbo.cabal_auth_table where Login=1

    But dont work show all player as offline!

    Im reality wanna make on the Website, any1 have one site or one idea to fiz it?

    I wanna too make on Combo Count, to list ppls Combo / Nunber and Date!

    If ur wanna make that please help-me.

    Thnx!
    Last edited by azazael; 27-11-08 at 06:23 PM.

  2. # ADS
    HyperFilter
    RaGEZONE Sponsor

    Rank
      Sponsor  
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    9000


     

  3. #2
    The forgetful chumpywumpy's Avatar

    Rank
    The Omega
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /f451/
    Posts
    5,189

    Re: [Help] Cabal WebSite 2 Search.

    Check your cabal_auth_table in enterprise manager/management studio and manage triggers. There is a "fixlogin" trigger which you must delete.
    My Cabal server files, guides, tools and other stuff:
    http://forum.ragezone.com/f459/my-collection-545201

  4. #3
    Member

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    MyHouse
    Posts
    39

    Re: [Help] Cabal WebSite 2 Search.

    i modify to it query and work:

    select count (*) from GAMEDB.dbo.cabal_character_table where Login=1

    Now i just need make COMB COUNT, any1 know what table save COMBO information?

  5. #4
    The Cat in the Hat cypher's Avatar

    Rank
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    5,159

    Re: [Help] Cabal WebSite 2 Search.

    I should have watched my mouth and not said/talked shit to DeadlyData telling him things like your are not welcome here because then I become the one who is truly not welcome here.

  6. #5
    The forgetful chumpywumpy's Avatar

    Rank
    The Omega
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /f451/
    Posts
    5,189

    Re: [Help] Cabal WebSite 2 Search.

    Quote Originally Posted by azazael View Post
    i modify to it query and work:

    select count (*) from GAMEDB.dbo.cabal_character_table where Login=1

    Now i just need make COMB COUNT, any1 know what table save COMBO information?
    You are missing the point. Doing that will work but it doesn't solve the problem it just works around it in a very bad way.

    If the auth table doesn't update to show that you are online then people can log in twice and if they can log in twice they can duplicate items. You MUST delete that trigger or your server will be unsecure and your players will take advantage of item duping.
    My Cabal server files, guides, tools and other stuff:
    http://forum.ragezone.com/f459/my-collection-545201

  7. #6
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! [Rayden]'s Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    219

    Red face Re: [Help] Cabal WebSite 2 Search.

    niceeee thanxxxx

  8. #7
    IsraCabal - Israel Server

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    637

    Re: [Help] Cabal WebSite 2 Search.

    Quote Originally Posted by chumpywumpy View Post
    You are missing the point. Doing that will work but it doesn't solve the problem it just works around it in a very bad way.

    If the auth table doesn't update to show that you are online then people can log in twice and if they can log in twice they can duplicate items. You MUST delete that trigger or your server will be unsecure and your players will take advantage of item duping.
    This is not exactly what you think chumpy, because when someone is trying to connect to a logined account, if the password is correct and he succes to log in, so the logined player immediately getting Disconnect. i'm personally using the character table for check online players, and there's nothing unsecured for now ;)
    My Releases:

    Ready-to-run CABAL Server (CentOS 4.7 With installed CABAL Server). - http://forum.ragezone.com/f459/ready...server-499708/

  9. #8
    The forgetful chumpywumpy's Avatar

    Rank
    The Omega
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /f451/
    Posts
    5,189

    Re: [Help] Cabal WebSite 2 Search.

    Trust me i know this one very well as it is responsible for almost all item duping. You can test it easily enough...

    Log into your account. Set your Login entry in cabal_auth_table to 0. Load a second client and log in again with a different char and if that Login entry in the auth_table is still 0 it will let you.

    Using the char table for online counts is more accurate i will give you that, however my regpage specifically checks the auth_table instead so i can spot servers that have this weakness and tell them how to fix it.
    My Cabal server files, guides, tools and other stuff:
    http://forum.ragezone.com/f459/my-collection-545201

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HyperFilter
Sponsored by HyperFilter , secured by Incapsula , powered by LiteSpeed.
Mods by DBTech. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:32 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Copyright , Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.