Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Back to oldschool...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I was playing on US FlyFF when it was v6 until v11 or v12 and then I started playing on FlyForFame. That was really nice time, but unfortunately Fame felt down and noone made that good server as Fame. Now Im wondering about making clean v15 server, with some features, rates like on Fame. What do you think about this guys? I could give money for server machine, for graphic designer etc. but all I need is good developer who will deal with all troubles with server. We could play again like on old times. Is anyone interested?

Reaction score
I'd be most willing to play something v13-v15 era too, but it'd be hard to make a large player-base for something like that, especially since it's more of a nostalgic feel. Even if enough people try it and enjoy it at first, soon enough players would get satisfied and leave (I would probably be guilty of this myself), and there wouldn't be enough that stay to make the game playable. All of the top servers are on par (or beyond) with the number of features eFlyff has, and they're the servers that will attract the most attention from your average player who just wants features.

Good luck if you try to continue this, but also maybe make a post in Team Recruitment, since that's where this probably should have gone.

Not working on UnitedFlyf
Loyal Member
Reaction score
Please refer to this post.

http://forum.ragezone.com/f456/days-private-servers-past-987012/#post7982779

If I had a dollar for every time I've seen this sort of post...