Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

*.enc unpacking & repacking..

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
well.. i'm new at cabal developing lol..

get the server work fine.. so i advanced with client editing..

and i'm a reverse engineering lover so i started trying to get know how the enc files are encrypted.. well i localized where is the decrypt function.. the first 4 bytes of each enc file are the real file size of the extracted file.. they seems to make 2 tables with the file and later go shifting bytes for getting the chars... but isnt so easy how it sound lol.. its so much code for reverse -.-

so the first thing i did was unpack all encs before the game loads.. there is the pack.. they're some interesting things in.. like exp table, shops, quests, skills, etc.

Vicio - *.enc unpacking & repacking.. - RaGEZONE Forums

here the string "Please enter account name and password." changed :p. this will be usefull for those who wants translate the client to another language ;)

the idea is make a dll that load those enc from a zip or something like it

i'll still testing :thumbup:

argentina r0x

The Cat in the Hat
Legend
Reaction score
So until you share your method to repack the files as you claim to got it done, i won`t believe it... IMO you just changed the string from the memory...

The Dinosaur
Loyal Member
Reaction score