GameGuard - what i know so far (not working yet!)

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 46 to 55 of 55
  1. #46
    Account Inactive neuron02 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jul 2009 Join Date
    3Posts

    Re: GameGuard - what i know so far (not working yet!)


    RaGEZONE Recommends

    RaGEZONE Recommends

    nice Ppast.. howd you get these files ^^,

  2. #47
    Account Inactive Ppast is offline
    InactiveRank
    Aug 2006 Join Date
    32Posts

    Re: GameGuard - what i know so far (not working yet!)

    searched the official forum :P dunno if theyll do any good for chumpy though xD

  3. #48
    The Dinosaur chumpywumpy is offline
    The OmegaRank
    Jun 2008 Join Date
    /f451/Location
    5,132Posts

    Re: GameGuard - what i know so far (not working yet!)

    No these are the client side files and don't include the .cfg, in fact they are probably copies of ones i have posted in the past.

    The npz files from the GG server are the first step and those are easy to get. The files you have are mostly the decompressed client ones not the original npz ones.

  4. #49
    Account Inactive Ppast is offline
    InactiveRank
    Aug 2006 Join Date
    32Posts

    Re: GameGuard - what i know so far (not working yet!)

    ah k sry i couldnt be of any help then xD

  5. #50
    Account Inactive neuron02 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jul 2009 Join Date
    3Posts

    Re: GameGuard - what i know so far (not working yet!)

    any update on this one?

  6. #51
    Elite Member O_o oleg35 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jan 2007 Join Date
    Forum MOD cpLocation
    401Posts

    ! Re: GameGuard - what i know so far (not working yet!)

    maybe will help but its for Linage2 how to create gg server ... (own) LINK

  7. #52
    The Dinosaur chumpywumpy is offline
    The OmegaRank
    Jun 2008 Join Date
    /f451/Location
    5,132Posts

    Re: GameGuard - what i know so far (not working yet!)

    This is one of several methods i tried when testing.

    GG checks the name of the game in the .cfg and .ini files so you can't use files from another game. The only reason that lineage2 method is possible is because somebody managed to get a complete set of the files as well as the update.cfg to go with them. For Cabal almost complete sets of files exist but they don't have the update.cfg and unfortunately that is the key to making it work.

    I am 99% sure we are also missing some of the GG files from the server too as we only have the libs, no config files to go with it and these exist in other games i looked at. A few other people have said the same thing.

  8. #53
    Ultimate Member aeyemo is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2009 Join Date
    154Posts

    Re: GameGuard - what i know so far (not working yet!)

    please reupload files
    Last edited by Yamachi; 01-08-11 at 08:32 PM. Reason: removed stupid quote

  9. #54
    Registered cybxeon is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2015 Join Date
    18Posts

    Re: GameGuard - what i know so far (not working yet!)

    Please reupload thoose files, that link is dead

  10. #55
    Moderator AzureSensei is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Aug 2013 Join Date
    GN-z11 / f451Location
    221Posts

    Re: GameGuard - what i know so far (not working yet!)

    1. Last posted on 2011.
    2. This is for Episode 2.
    3. Chumpy stopped his research on this matter.
    4. Chumpy left Cabal, awhile ago.
    5. Common sense insert here.

    Locking the thread. If there will be a miracle and someone will have anything related to this thread, get in touch with me via PM and I will gladly unlock it.
    Like or Rep is the best way to show appreciation!





Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Advertisement