Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26
  1. #1
    Banned Yamachi's Avatar

    Rank
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Jolly England
    Posts
    3,589

    [Progress] Updated cabalmain.exe

    So far, this is what I have done:
    1. Removed xtrap from cabalmain.exe v46.
    2. Tested it with our current server files.
    3. Removed xtrap from cabalmain.exe v34.
    4. Tested it with our current server files.


    When connecting to my server with the v46 cabalmain, the server/channel list doesn't display properly, preventing me from logging in. Also, I get an "N109 Disconnected from server" error after being on the login/server/channel screen for a few minutes. I used a full v46 install to test this (thanks to CrazyArcad for supplying the v46 files), as the client would crash if it was put with files from any other version (except ENC's, ofc).

    When trying to use the v34 cabalmain, it crashes with both the v46 files AND the v22 files. If anyone knows where I can get ahold of a full v34 (or close) install, or patches from OGPlanet v11 to v34, I would greatly appreciate it.

    P.S. I've located the ENC decryption loop in cabalmain v22. It should not be long now before I can load my own ENC data (hopefully).
    Last edited by Yamachi; 04-02-10 at 01:57 PM.


  2.  
  3. #2
    The Cat in the Hat cypher's Avatar

    Rank
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    5,176

    Re: [Progress] Updated cabalmain.exe

    Congrats, hope you`ll manage to figure the enc loading method. Tell us if there`s something we can do to help you.

  4. #3
    Go go go! Cath22's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Cabal-Arena
    Posts
    727

    Re: [Progress] Updated cabalmain.exe

    yes this will help us all...
    Hey Get your IQ Tested and tell me if your really that great, IQ Test
    Great collection of Toddler Toys
    Carpets for kids

  5. #4
    Member Dark AvaThar's Avatar

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S
    Posts
    97

    Re: [Progress] Updated cabalmain.exe

    Guys, please stay on topic....

    @Yamachi GZ for ur efforts, let me know if I can help u, ok?

    Since u remove the xtrap from cabalmain it means, in theory, we will can dump the new .enc files, right? Maybe improving some updates to our server?

    I think it could be a great project to work :)

  6. #5
    Banned Yamachi's Avatar

    Rank
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Jolly England
    Posts
    3,589

    Re: [Progress] Updated cabalmain.exe

    Quote Originally Posted by Dark AvaThar View Post
    Guys, please stay on topic....

    @Yamachi GZ for ur efforts, let me know if I can help u, ok?

    Since u remove the xtrap from cabalmain it means, in theory, we will can dump the new .enc files, right? Maybe improving some updates to our server?

    I think it could be a great project to work :)
    I've already been using the newest ENC's from CABAL EU with my v22 client. The only thing I can't use is cabal.enc, and that is the reason I'm attempting to use a newer client that supports the newer format of cabal.enc. This will allow me to add more to the server than is possible with just item.enc. For example, I have added SIG Metal weapons and armour, but when you summon a bow/shield while using a SIG Metal Crystal/Orb, it doesn't appear. This is because the .efx for shields/bows are referenced in cabal.enc.

    @aofnattiiez: Don't ninja my thread.

    @cedrico + Lost-Spirit: If you have nothing constructive to say, or you don't realise what I am attempting to do, don't bother posting in my thread.

    @cypher OR chumpy: Would you mind cleaning this thread up, please? Thank you.

  7. #6
    The forgetful chumpywumpy's Avatar

    Rank
    The Omega
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /f451/
    Posts
    5,189

    Re: [Progress] Updated cabalmain.exe

    Quote Originally Posted by Yamachi View Post
    If anyone knows where I can get ahold of a full v34 (or close) install, or patches from OGPlanet v11 to v34, I would greatly appreciate it.
    I have manual patches for v16-v46 and i can probably dig up the earlier ones. I'll start looking.

    EDIT: The installer is v11 (i thougt it was) so i have a full set of manual patches i think. Uploading ow.
    My Cabal server files, guides, tools and other stuff:
    http://forum.ragezone.com/f459/my-collection-545201

  8. #7
    Banned Yamachi's Avatar

    Rank
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Jolly England
    Posts
    3,589

    Re: [Progress] Updated cabalmain.exe

    Quote Originally Posted by chumpywumpy View Post
    I have manual patches for v16-v46 and i can probably dig up the earlier ones. I'll start looking.

    EDIT: The installer is v11 (i thougt it was) so i have a full set of manual patches i think. Uploading now.
    Shibby :D Let me know on MSN when you're done.

  9. #8
    Hardcore Member Bzzz's Avatar

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    113

    Re: [Progress] Updated cabalmain.exe

    Quote Originally Posted by chumpywumpy View Post
    I have manual patches for v16-v46 and i can probably dig up the earlier ones. I'll start looking.

    EDIT: The installer is v11 (i thougt it was) so i have a full set of manual patches i think. Uploading ow.
    pls... share this pathches
    All Windows problems can be corrected by installing Linux :construct

  10. #9
    The forgetful chumpywumpy's Avatar

    Rank
    The Omega
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /f451/
    Posts
    5,189

    Re: [Progress] Updated cabalmain.exe

    Sure:

    http://mrmagoo.psiblade.net/us-patches.7z

    That should be everything needed to patch the ogplanet v11 (30Jan08) client all the way up to v46.
    My Cabal server files, guides, tools and other stuff:
    http://forum.ragezone.com/f459/my-collection-545201

  11. #10
    Imperium Knight phiber's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    elitekingdoms.com
    Posts
    269

    Re: [Progress] Updated cabalmain.exe

    i do this job 1 year ago, and the best source to try update a little isn't US, its PH.
    -. Notorious .-

  12. #11
    Imperium Knight phiber's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    elitekingdoms.com
    Posts
    269

    Re: [Progress] Updated cabalmain.exe

    Quote Originally Posted by VisualEvolution View Post

    *Off-topic*
    @Phiber - Honestly who in hell cares? Also, the best source to try and have nice topics without people bragging about who did what and when is to exclude you from the thread.

    "I do this job to flame you 2 seconds ago"

    Please.. excuse my horrible English. :-)
    [/font]
    dude, try read, understand and then do your post.

    Im saying "ph its a better source" becouse yami have better chance to find a more new client there than on OGP.
    -. Notorious .-

  13. #12
    Om Nom Nom Nom Jeffijoe's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    CodeGear Delphi
    Posts
    379

    Re: [Progress] Updated cabalmain.exe

    Hmm.. Well, believe it or not, but my friend actually got GameGuard working on his server, by combining EU and US enc files. I saw a pic of it, really. Problem is, the guy is never on anymore. I will try to talk with him.

  14. #13
    Banned Yamachi's Avatar

    Rank
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Jolly England
    Posts
    3,589

    Re: [Progress] Updated cabalmain.exe

    Quote Originally Posted by VisualEvolution View Post
    @Phiber - Honestly who in hell cares? Also, the best source to try and have nice topics without people bragging about who did what and when is to exclude you from the thread.

    "I do this job to flame you 2 seconds ago"

    Please.. excuse my horrible English. :-)
    Please don't flame. Phiber is a nice guy, and is genuinely trying to help me. It seems you misinterpreted what he was saying.

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeffijoe View Post
    Hmm.. Well, believe it or not, but my friend actually got GameGuard working on his server, by combining EU and US enc files. I saw a pic of it, really. Problem is, the guy is never on anymore. I will try to talk with him.
    You can't get GG working by using different ENC files, as they have nothing to do with GG at all... Also, GG would prevent me from what I'm attempting to do, as I modify cabalmain.exe to get it to accept newer ENC files.

  15. #14
    Hardcore Member

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Inside the Serv
    Posts
    118

    Re: [Progress] Updated cabalmain.exe

    K this for everyone. You have ur answers right in RageZone. All those who want to know or edit some of the enc( actually hook it to cabalmain.exe) Please check a release called small client sources ( idk but it was something like that) I know most of u guys completely ignored it but tat was the single most important release to take us further!

    Regards
    Sandy

  16. #15
    The forgetful chumpywumpy's Avatar

    Rank
    The Omega
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /f451/
    Posts
    5,189

    Re: [Progress] Updated cabalmain.exe

    Quote Originally Posted by Yamachi View Post
    You can't get GG working by using different ENC files, as they have nothing to do with GG at all... Also, GG would prevent me from what I'm attempting to do, as I modify cabalmain.exe to get it to accept newer ENC files.
    Agreed. I would be interested to know what method he used though as everything i have tried has failed.
    Quote Originally Posted by mav3r1cksandy View Post
    K this for everyone. You have ur answers right in RageZone. All those who want to know or edit some of the enc( actually hook it to cabalmain.exe) Please check a release called small client sources ( idk but it was something like that) I know most of u guys completely ignored it but tat was the single most important release to take us further!

    Regards
    Sandy
    You mean s'rorre topic. I have been encouraging people skilled in C to try getting that working for ages as i can't do it myself (my C sucks). This is the best method for being able to use our own custom data, phiber's team has already proved it works well (i assume they use something similar) and if we can get it working we can do some nice customization. I know it would be a huge help to what Yamachi is trying to do.
    My Cabal server files, guides, tools and other stuff:
    http://forum.ragezone.com/f459/my-collection-545201

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HyperFilter
Sponsored by HyperFilter , secured by Incapsula , powered by LiteSpeed.
Mods by DBTech. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:37 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Copyright , Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.