Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 63
  1. #16
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! netlink's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    603

    Re: How to edit droprates correctly (aka MF/PF drop fix)

    chumpy i got disconnected when looting items in mutant forest with your new repack..

    i applied your mutant forest drop rate

  2. #17
    The forgetful chumpywumpy's Avatar

    Rank
    The Omega
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /f451/
    Posts
    5,189

    Re: How to edit droprates correctly (aka MF/PF drop fix)

    V2 of my repack is designed to be used with SAUR0N's client synch patch and if you don't use it some values will be wrong. Keep your old const.scp and product.scp if you don't use the synch patch.
    My Cabal server files, guides, tools and other stuff:
    http://forum.ragezone.com/f459/my-collection-545201

  3. #18
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! netlink's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    603

    Re: How to edit droprates correctly (aka MF/PF drop fix)

    i really dont understand saur0n's syns patch.. since no internal.txt how do i put the ip of my server?



    Edit: my server is fine now.. BUT i use your old World_24_01.ini i just save it on the notepad and back it up....

  4. #19
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! johnson764's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    philippines
    Posts
    256

    Re: How to edit droprates correctly (aka MF/PF drop fix)

    thanx and more power to you chump....

  5. #20
    Sappin' Xoz0r's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    782

    Re: How to edit droprates correctly (aka MF/PF drop fix)

    No wonder why I get crap in Ruina Station on official.
    Rofl

  6. #21
    Member poperon's Avatar

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Brazil.
    Posts
    72

    Re: How to edit droprates correctly (aka MF/PF drop fix)

    Ok... and Rates like for example, 16.00000000000000000 are extreme DropRates?
    The last thing that i need to know ^^"

  7. #22
    CabalOnline Developer (?) darkxl's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    890

    Re: How to edit droprates correctly (aka MF/PF drop fix)

    How do I configure a drop to make it difficult?
    Quote Originally Posted by Cath22
    Chumpy is Cabal, Cabal is Chumpy, Cypher the man who will push you to greatness.
    Cabal is cabal (game mmorpg), Chumpy is a person who makes great contributions to the game.
    And Cypher is a moderator.
    I WIN!
    - Fake Cabal Season 3 Files [//////////] 100%

  8. #23
    Go go go! Cath22's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Cabal-Arena
    Posts
    727

    Re: How to edit droprates correctly (aka MF/PF drop fix)

    can i use this on my server is this balanced?
    Hey Get your IQ Tested and tell me if your really that great, IQ Test
    Great collection of Toddler Toys
    Carpets for kids

  9. #24
    The forgetful chumpywumpy's Avatar

    Rank
    The Omega
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /f451/
    Posts
    5,189

    Re: How to edit droprates correctly (aka MF/PF drop fix)

    No this is definitely not balanced. The default drops are balanced as they should be and doing what i have done here imbalances it a lot as MF becomes a complete dropfest. This is really just to show how to edit drops and for those people who want the higher maps to drop like crazy as many people don't care about balance at all.
    My Cabal server files, guides, tools and other stuff:
    http://forum.ragezone.com/f459/my-collection-545201

  10. #25
    Newbie

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2

    Re: How to edit droprates correctly (aka MF/PF drop fix)

    halo...
    may i knw izzit work for cabalsea???
    coz i dun where to paste the file that u upload....
    anyway thks for ur info......

  11. #26
    Go go go! Cath22's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Cabal-Arena
    Posts
    727
    [Multiple] All_M PC_M Free_P FreePC_P Premium_P PremiumPC_P Remark
    0 7500 7500 0 0 0 0 EXP
    1 7500 7500 0 0 0 0 SKILL EXP
    2 7500 7500 0 0 0 0 CRAFT EXP?
    3 .99000190000000000 .99000190000000000 0 0 0 0 DROP RATE
    4 .99000190000000000 .99000190000000000 0 0 0 0 ALZ BOMB
    5 .99000190000000000 .99000190000000000 0 0 0 0 ALZ AMOUNT


    do i need to replace the 0 with 99000190000000000

    sir cypher can you upload your .scp so i can compare mine thank you

    but sir can you give me a sample only please

    How do I configure a drop to make it difficult?
    high rates
    medium rates????
    Last edited by cypher; 05-05-09 at 12:59 PM. Reason: fixed triple post.
    Hey Get your IQ Tested and tell me if your really that great, IQ Test
    Great collection of Toddler Toys
    Carpets for kids

  12. #27
    Member

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    73

    Re: How to edit droprates correctly (aka MF/PF drop fix)

    Chumpy I tried to use this method but it never drops forcium for Wiz and BL what shall I do to make it drop those stuffs? What code shall I add so that MF and PF drops forcium for Wiz and BL? Ty in adv..

  13. #28
    The forgetful chumpywumpy's Avatar

    Rank
    The Omega
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /f451/
    Posts
    5,189

    Re: How to edit droprates correctly (aka MF/PF drop fix)

    Quote Originally Posted by Cath22 View Post
    but sir can you give me a sample only please

    How do I configure a drop to make it difficult?
    high rates
    medium rates????
    This is only possible using the hardcore channel method as you have to have a different set of files for high, med and low rates.
    Quote Originally Posted by swetmary143 View Post
    Chumpy I tried to use this method but it never drops forcium for Wiz and BL what shall I do to make it drop those stuffs? What code shall I add so that MF and PF drops forcium for Wiz and BL? Ty in adv..
    The method i posted here definitely works for WI as my main char in official (and therefore also my server) is a WI. Check the screenie i posted (though he has a different name in official). The drops are the same for all chars and you can't set drops for just some types of chars.

    The thing that people always seem to forget when editing rates is the min and max column. Those columns define what levels the items will drop and if the char is below the min or above the max the item cannot drop.
    My Cabal server files, guides, tools and other stuff:
    http://forum.ragezone.com/f459/my-collection-545201

  14. #29
    Newbie

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2

    Re: How to edit droprates correctly (aka MF/PF drop fix)

    Hi sir chumpy, I'm quite new to this but this just looks amazing, and I'm highly grateful that you posted this.
    However I've got a question though.

    Open /etc/cabal/Data/Data_World/world9-terrain.scp and find this section:

    how can I do that, I can't find that directory, is there a program I need and do I need some kind of patch for the codes you've posted to work ?

  15. #30
    The forgetful chumpywumpy's Avatar

    Rank
    The Omega
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /f451/
    Posts
    5,189

    Re: How to edit droprates correctly (aka MF/PF drop fix)

    The directory is on centos. You don't need anything extra as all you are doing is editing the existing data.
    My Cabal server files, guides, tools and other stuff:
    http://forum.ragezone.com/f459/my-collection-545201

 

 
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HyperFilter
Sponsored by HyperFilter , secured by Incapsula , powered by LiteSpeed.
Mods by DBTech. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:02 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Copyright , Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.