Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Guide] Placing Monster Spawns

Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2009
Messages
1,312
Reaction score
313
What issue are you having in your first post as i cant tell from your screenshots.

Second question you can add more dmm on the same line as the orginal then add the cords and names into them.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 6, 2009
Messages
256
Reaction score
5
ok i will try to do so

PHP:
Ncount Portfile   Time in ms Portfile      time in ms
     0   coram02  1              dmm02_0   100



for dmm02_1  

Ncount Portfile   Time in ms   Portfile      time in ms   PortFile     time in ms 
     0   coram02  2              dmm02_0   100            dmm02_1   100

Right

and in SPT name the cords
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 5, 2013
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
thanks a lot for this guide.
it give me a reason to learn .
u guys can ,,why i cant :) ..
once again thanks a lot for the tutor ! :)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 26, 2012
Messages
56
Reaction score
45
This Guide will be compatible with 2.1.5-2.2.3.2

Placing Monster spawns can be a lot of work depending on the number of new spawns you wish to make.

Lets start with elf_skyA02 for an example



You require a elf_skyA02-[BLOCK].dat

This should have all the monster you require and it will load the elf_skyA02m01.dat.

For me elf_skyA02m01.dat contains a monster code and the elf_skyA02-[BLOCK].dat will contain spawn times and secondary dmm monsters to call that you can set in the spt file.

You also require a elf_skyA02.spt

The spt file contains the monster.dat name that has the mob code inside and then the spt will spawn it ingame depending on the cords you set.

Code:
script_begin


[HelperObjectBegin]
	
	
	*dsstart0	-30	-30	-30		30	30	30
	-node_tm
	1.000000 0.000000 -0.000000 0.000000
	0.000000 1.000000 0.000000 0.000000
	0.000000 0.000000 1.000000 0.000000
	-966 -1139 -527 1.000000

	*dsstart1	-30	-30	-30		30	30	30
	-node_tm
	1.000000 0.000000 -0.000000 0.000000
	0.000000 1.000000 0.000000 0.000000
	0.000000 0.000000 1.000000 0.000000
	-966 -1139 -527 1.000000

	*dsstart2	-30	-30	-30		30	30	30
	-node_tm
	1.000000 0.000000 -0.000000 0.000000
	0.000000 1.000000 0.000000 0.000000
	0.000000 0.000000 1.000000 0.000000
	-966 -1139 -527 1.000000

	*elf_skyA02m01	-30	-100	-30		30	100	30
	-node_tm
	-0.954780 0.000000 0.297312 0.000000
	0.000000 1.000000 0.000000 0.000000
	-0.297312 0.000000 -0.954780 0.000000
	-815 149 20142  1.000000

	*elf_skyA02m02	-20	-100	-20		20	100	20
	-node_tm
	-0.010948 0.000000 -0.999940 0.000000
	0.000000 1.000000 0.000000 0.000000
	0.999940 0.000000 -0.010948 0.000000
	-1217 379 1085 1.000000

	*elf_skyA02m03	-20	-100	-20		20	100	20
	-node_tm
	-0.010948 0.000000 -0.999940 0.000000
	0.000000 1.000000 0.000000 0.000000
	0.999940 0.000000 -0.010948 0.000000
	-1468 379 1074 1.000000

	
[HelperObjectEnd]

script_end

Spawn Code linking the mob.dat to the spt

elf_skyA02m01
elf_skyA02m02
elf_skyA02m03

dmm01_0 = secondary monster spawning on a different location or the same as the original elf_skyA02m01. This is how multiple monsters are spawned near each other that are the same.

dmm01_0
dmm02_0
dmm03_0

Code:
	*dmm01_0	-30	-100	-30		30	100	30
	-node_tm
	-0.954780 0.000000 0.297312 0.000000
	0.000000 1.000000 0.000000 0.000000
	-0.297312 0.000000 -0.954780 0.000000
	-815 149 20142 1.000000

	*dmm02_0	-20	-100	-20		20	100	20
	-node_tm
	-0.999937 0.000000 -0.011225 0.000000
	0.000000 1.000000 0.000000 0.000000
	0.011225 0.000000 -0.999937 0.000000
	1094 379 991 1.000000

	*dmm03_0	-20	-100	-20		20	100	20
	-node_tm
	-0.880812 0.000000 0.473465 0.000000
	0.000000 1.000000 0.000000 0.000000
	-0.473465 0.000000 -0.880812 0.000000
	2276 125 8369 1.000000

Copy a map that already has working monsters then copy its monster m.dat files and Block.dat

Rename the Block.dat like this

mapname-[BLOCK].dat

rename the m.dat if you want but it isn't necessary the m.dat files as it will be simpler this way you can rename them on a later date.

Open up your spt file and start filling in the cords a long with the m.dat name and dmm name.

This is how the Block.dat should look like with only 3 m.dat files linked

Busman - [Guide] Placing Monster Spawns - RaGEZONE Forums


This is how many mobs should be in game if you have set it up correctly

Busman - [Guide] Placing Monster Spawns - RaGEZONE Forums


The number can change randomly depending on how the zone spawns every thing. Restart your zone server a few times and you will notice it will spawn 0-8 randomly if you set up the server to load 3/6 mobs.

If you see any errors with this please let me know and i will correct it.

Here are the files for this map elf_skyA02 for the few mobs i did. They will spawn flems ^^


Nice tutorial :thumbup: Working

this is my error

Busman - [Guide] Placing Monster Spawns - RaGEZONE Forums

what? is the server do you use?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 18, 2013
Messages
57
Reaction score
0
Can somebody please make a video guide of this one? i'm more of a watcher than a reader :/
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 26, 2011
Messages
56
Reaction score
0
sir , your file is corrupt when i want to extract that ..
can you help me please ?
 
Joined
Dec 30, 2012
Messages
1,758
Reaction score
180
oh sorry my mistake.

I give you example.... look @ my pict.
1.you must know,where your monster coordinat.
2.when you get coordinat.or near with coordinat.look @ what file.for example coram21 in cora.spt
3.and then edit coram21.dat

REMOVED
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Jul 19, 2014
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
replacing monster spawn will see at .spt file mon_block for add new monster in the map

Example:

coram06 to mon_block search coram06 to spt file and you will see there coordinate of the monster
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 22, 2012
Messages
160
Reaction score
4
soo if i want move coordinate spawn monster in spt file ?
in the bottom figure , with place name m.dat ?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 31, 2009
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
Is in the monster str file _mstrCode equal to the monster id?

and did somebody already searched for the aba (0920B) in neutral zones and would tell me in which files i can edit them?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 14, 2014
Messages
38
Reaction score
1
thanks before for your tutorial,but i have question,how to change monster code or replacing monster ? after i change value in m_strCode in elf_skyA02m01.dat i'm get error open zone server
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 19, 2010
Messages
82
Reaction score
5
sorry to revive this topic,, but I have one question regarding moobs spawn ,, It seems that in zoneserver we have a moob limit of 10.085 +- monsters how to increase this limit guys? anyone knows? please say YES wahahaha @_@
 
Joined
Apr 9, 2012
Messages
2,357
Reaction score
440
sorry to revive this topic,, but I have one question regarding moobs spawn ,, It seems that in zoneserver we have a moob limit of 10.085 +- monsters how to increase this limit guys? anyone knows? please say YES wahahaha @_@
it should be 30.000 i think that is max array available from 2232 zone in ida pro, i might be wrong, CMIIW
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 17, 2015
Messages
28
Reaction score
1
hey mr BUSMAN i like your tutorial and i like to use it can you give me the file on how to create this monster spawning like strs file because im still confusing im using 2.2.3 server mr likertuban said its also the same with 2.2.3
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 19, 2010
Messages
82
Reaction score
5
hi guys,, I'm back and wanna ask how the timing works it says ms on the column thats for mileseconds,, how to set it for 6 hours respawn like PBs? any tips? tnks in advance -_-
 
Back
Top