Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Guide] Make STRS from Header

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 29, 2012
Messages
61
Reaction score
1
Search for [datname]_fld

so unitupper_fld, or even upper_fld

still not found sir :(:
novanakal - [Guide] Make STRS from Header - RaGEZONE Forums


now i make strs 2.2.3.2 for UnitFrame
here,

[filemask="UnitFrame.dat"]


struct UnitFrameFile
{
i32 nUnitFrameBlocks;
i32 nUnitFrameColumns;
i32 nUnitFrameSize;
child UnitFrameBlock [count=nUnitFrameBlocks];
}

struct UnitFrameBlock [preload=1]
{
u32 m_dwIndex;
cstr[len=64] m_strCode;


u32 m_nFRAType;
u32 m_nUnit_HP;
float m_fDefGap;
float m_fDefFacing;
float m_fMoveRate_Seed;
float m_fHeight;
float m_fWidth;
u32 m_nMoney;
u32 m_nStdPrice;
u32 m_nStdPoint;
u32 m_nGoldPoint;
u32 m_nKillPoint;
u32 m_nProcPoint;
u32 m_nStoragePrice;
u32 m_nRepPrice;
u32 m_bDestroy;
u32 m_bRepair;
cstr [len=64] m_strDFHead;
cstr [len=64] m_strDFUpper;
cstr [len=64] m_strDFLower;
cstr [len=64] m_strDFArms;
cstr [len=64] m_strDFShoulder;
cstr [len=64] m_strDFBack;
cstr [len=64] m_strDFBtA;
cstr [len=64] m_strDFBtS;
}

its work sir. i can editing HP and other, but before file size of UnitFrame.dat is 3kb after i edited file size change to 16kb so ZoneServer cant run..?
what wrong sir?
 
Last edited:
Leech feeder.
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
802
Reaction score
99
you cant search it.. it doesn't exist.


the header for zoneserver was possible since it had debug database ... you don't have it for the client.
But there is this ancient sourcecode... it has all the definitions and structs that help somewhat at least.


also if file-size changes - you need to hex edit and delete all extra added bytes at the end.


armors should be something like armoritem_fld or such.. since upper,lower etc are identical.

u can just search for _fld and cycle through until u find right one.

overall its quite simple to convert them over to the structorian.

int = i32
float = float
char + size = cstr + size
byte = i8
int16 = i16
bool = i8
double = double
unsigned int = u32

and if there is anythign else like _mon_block etc... that's the name of another struct in the header.. just search for it.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 9, 2012
Messages
2,359
Reaction score
442
you cant search it.. it doesn't exist.


the header for zoneserver was possible since it had debug database ... you don't have it for the client.
But there is this ancient sourcecode... it has all the definitions and structs that help somewhat at least.


also if file-size changes - you need to hex edit and delete all extra added bytes at the end.


armors should be something like armoritem_fld or such.. since upper,lower etc are identical.

u can just search for _fld and cycle through until u find right one.

overall its quite simple to convert them over to the structorian.

int = i32
float = float
char + size = cstr + size
byte = i8
int16 = i16
bool = i8
double = double
unsigned int = u32

and if there is anythign else like _mon_block etc... that's the name of another struct in the header.. just search for it.

so, header for client really doesn't exist???
:(:
then, how i can create strs for client??
it was so hard to create the right strs for client, it's possible to create it, but it's not as accurate as server side which have header from zoneserver...
:(:
 
Leech feeder.
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
802
Reaction score
99
that's when you use the old sourcecode (tho they dont match new versions and only give u few hits for some files).
Thats when real skill matters. You have to test and use ur imagination and figure out what each byte or group of bytes does, compare to the server side values etc.

Thats why if you search you only find server side ones that are complete. Never client strs.
 
Joined
Apr 9, 2012
Messages
2,359
Reaction score
442
that's when you use the old sourcecode (tho they dont match new versions and only give u few hits for some files).
Thats when real skill matters. You have to test and use ur imagination and figure out what each byte or group of bytes does, compare to the server side values etc.

Thats why if you search you only find server side ones that are complete. Never client strs.

client have a header files. but for find it, its more difficult more than server side
first, you must unpack .bin file to full sources

it's confuse me :/:
is it really exist or not? both of you have different opinion :/:
i already have unpacked bin version, what's more???
still i can't figure it out, i have try that ida pro in unpacked bin,...
still can't find header for client...
 
☆Dying Dawn☆
Joined
Jan 30, 2012
Messages
971
Reaction score
727
Hello, I have a question... wonder from where the (repeat 8,10,200, etc)?
Thanks! :):
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 15, 2013
Messages
35
Reaction score
0
i have a problem nova , i do my weaponitem.strs but i get this error error8 - [Guide] Make STRS from Header - RaGEZONE Forums





this is my weaponitem.str

[filemask="WeaponItem.dat"]
struct WeaponitemFile
{
u32 WeaponitemBlocks;
u32 WeaponitemColumns;
u32 WeaponitemBlockSize;
Child Weaponitem [count=WeaponItemBlocks];
}


struct Weaponitem [preload=1]
{
u32 m_dwIndex;
cstr[len=64] m_strCode;
i32 m_bExist;
cstr[len=64] m_strModel;
i32 m_nIconIDX;
cstr[len=64] m_strName;
i32 m_nKindClt;
i32 m_nItemGrade;
i32 m_nActiveType;
cstr[len=64] m_strActiveCode_key;
i32 m_nActiveEffLvl;
float m_fActiveProba;
i32 m_nFixPart;
cstr[len=64] m_strBulletType;
cstr[len=64] m_strEffBulletType;
i32 m_nType;
i32 m_nSubType;
cstr[len=64] m_strCivil;
cstr[len=64] m_strClassLim;
i32 m_nLevelLim;
i32 m_nUpLevelLim;
i32 m_nClassGradeLim;
i32 m_nExpertID1;
i32 m_nExpertLim1;
i32 m_nExpertID2;
i32 m_nExpertLim2;
i32 m_nMoney;
i32 m_nStdPrice;
i32 m_nStdPoi32;
i32 m_nGoldPoi32;
i32 m_nKillPoi32;
i32 m_nProcPoi32;
i32 m_nStoragePrice;
i32 m_bAbr;
i32 m_nDurUnit;
float m_fEquipSpeed;
i32 m_bRepair;
i32 m_nRepPrice;
i32 m_nEffState;
i32 m_nProperty;
float m_fFireTol;
float m_fWaterTol;
float m_fSoilTol;
float m_fWindTol;
float m_fAttGap;
i32 m_nAttack_DP;
float m_fGADst;
i32 m_nGASpd;
i32 m_nGAMinSelProb;
float m_fGAMinAF;
i32 m_nGAMaxSelProb;
float m_fGAMaxAF;
i32 m_nMADst;
i32 m_nMASpd;
i32 m_nMAMinSelProb;
float m_fMAMinAF;
i32 m_nMAMaxSelProb;
float m_fMAMaxAF;
i32 m_nEff1Code;
float m_fEff1Unit;
i32 m_nEff2Code;
float m_fEff2Unit;
i32 m_nEff3Code;
float m_fEff3Unit;
i32 m_nEff4Code;
float m_fEff4Unit;
i32 m_nDuration;
i32 m_bSell;
i32 m_bExchange;
i32 m_bGround;
i32 m_bStoragePossible;
i32 m_bUseableNormalAcc;
i32 m_nUpgrade;
cstr[len=64] m_strTooltipIndex;
i32 m_nAttEffType;
i32 m_bIsTime;
}

Sorry for big post!
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 1, 2009
Messages
842
Reaction score
276
Code:
u32 WeaponitemBlocks;
u32 WeaponitemColumns;
u32 WeaponitemBlockSize;
Child Weaponitem [count=WeaponItemBlocks];

Your WeaponItemBlocks not match with count of your Child count

See this

u32 WeaponitemBlocks;
with this
Child Weaponitem [count=[B]WeaponItemBlocks[/B]];
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 15, 2013
Messages
35
Reaction score
0
Code:
u32 WeaponitemBlocks;
u32 WeaponitemColumns;
u32 WeaponitemBlockSize;
Child Weaponitem [count=WeaponItemBlocks];

Your WeaponItemBlocks not match with count of your Child count

See this

u32 WeaponitemBlocks;
with this
Child Weaponitem [count=[B]WeaponItemBlocks[/B]];


thanks so much man, this solved my problem, now works perfectly!

thanks so much man, this solved my problem, now works perfectly!

All right, but now i have just more one litle question novanakal. How to input this new str file to my script, i try just put in my script but i got error so i change the name and change extension strs to .dat , this solved the error, but now my zone stay in loading and my pc lock and i need restart the system. This dont happen whit old file .

My pc config:

i7 2600k 3.7g
8 gb ram
windows 8
9500 gt 1gb
 
Leech feeder.
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
802
Reaction score
99
you have any idea at all what you are doing? Why would you ever even put the strs to your scripts and rename it to dat?

Do you know what strs is for?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 15, 2013
Messages
35
Reaction score
0
about strs files?not , for this i am her to learn!

But in my script folder ,have a weaponitem.dat and a weaponitem_str.dat, so i just make a new and put in the place of weaponitem_str.dat with the same extension.

Obs: i get all str files from member bobilo and i replace my storelist.dat with the same mode but i dont change the extension and i dont have any errors, but with weaponitem i have error with the two modes, leaving extension . str i get this error: errinho - [Guide] Make STRS from Header - RaGEZONE Forums


If i change to .dat, my Zoneserver just stay in loading and my pc lock.

Thanks for all is trying help me and sorry my very bad english. i from Brazil!^^ See you in world cup!
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 15, 2013
Messages
35
Reaction score
0
about strs files?not , for this i am her to learn!

But in my script folder ,have a weaponitem.dat and a weaponitem_str.dat, so i just make a new and put in the place of weaponitem_str.dat with the same extension.

Obs: i get all str files from member bobilo and i replace my storelist.dat with the same mode but i dont change the extension and i dont have any errors, but with weaponitem i have error with the two modes, leaving extension . str i get this error: View attachment 121695


If i change to .dat, my Zoneserver just stay in loading and my pc lock.

Thanks for all is trying help me and sorry my very bad english. i from Brazil!^^ See you in world cup!




This error is solved, but now i have this change my error - [Guide] Make STRS from Header - RaGEZONE Forums .

Thks!
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Leech feeder.
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
802
Reaction score
99
strs are to edit the dat files with structorian.. then you save the edited file. you don't rename or place the strs to the server scripts.
 
Back
Top