Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 34
  1. #1
    Http://www.snowgamers.net Kyuma's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    At Home
    Posts
    350
    Likes (Received)
    30

    [TUTORIAL]How To Fix 999 Ping.

    Hi RageZone Users :

    Since Every1 are getting problems with 999 ping / 0 ping problem

    Go To Your Matchserver folder --> Server.ini

    Then edit your server.ini to :

    Code:
    [DB]
    DNS="GunzDB"
    USERNAME="sa"
    PASSWORD="Your Pw Here"
    
    [SERVER]
    MAXUSER=2000
    SERVERID=1
    SERVERNAME="Your GunZ Name Here"
    FREELOGINIP=""
    KEEPERIP="127.0.0.1"
    MONITORIP="127.0.0.1"
    MONITORPORT=9000
    MODE="test"
    COUNTRY="BR"
    LANGUAGE="BRZ"
    USETICKET="0"
    
    [LANGUAGE]
    LANG_TYPE="eng"
    
    [LOCALE]
    DBAgentPort=5100
    DBAgentIP=127.0.0.1
    
    [FILTER]
    USE="0" 
    ACCEPT_INVALID_IP="1"
    
    [ENVIRONMENT]
    USE_HSHIELD="0"
    USE_XTRAP="0"
    USE_EVENT="0"
    USE_FILECRC="0">
    I Apologize if someone already made one tut how to fix ae problem.

    Hope I Help
    Kyuma
    Last edited by Kyuma; 03-06-09 at 10:11 PM. Reason: Forget one thing.
    P-Team Hax'0r Group Leader

  2. #2
    Old School GunZ Owner gregon13's Avatar

    Rank
    Alpha Male
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,055
    Likes (Received)
    234

    Re: [TUTORIAL]How To Fix 999 Ping.

    lol now only you can connect lmao malito bobo

  3. #3
    Http://www.snowgamers.net Kyuma's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    At Home
    Posts
    350
    Likes (Received)
    30

    Re: [TUTORIAL]How To Fix 999 Ping.

    ofcourse thats why my gunz server have 30 ppl on , and 30 ppl Its me lol
    P-Team Hax'0r Group Leader

  4. #4
    Old School GunZ Owner gregon13's Avatar

    Rank
    Alpha Male
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,055
    Likes (Received)
    234

    Re: [TUTORIAL]How To Fix 999 Ping.

    nvm im not paying attention

  5. #5
    Congratz.

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    219
    Likes (Received)
    11

    Re: [TUTORIAL]How To Fix 999 Ping.

    Code:
    KEEPERIP="127.0.0.1"
    MONITORIP="127.0.0.1"
    WTF >_> in the db? >_>

  6. #6
    Old School GunZ Owner gregon13's Avatar

    Rank
    Alpha Male
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,055
    Likes (Received)
    234

    Re: [TUTORIAL]How To Fix 999 Ping.

    no server.ini

  7. #7
    C++ Coder

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    At My Home O_o
    Posts
    668
    Likes (Received)
    25

    Re: [TUTORIAL]How To Fix 999 Ping.

    and unlock the ports of router.
    X-Protect AntiCheat
    Ultimate GunZ Is Back!!

  8. #8
    Gunz Developer / Support _System32_'s Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    605
    Likes (Received)
    45

    Re: [TUTORIAL]How To Fix 999 Ping.

    This not Fix

    Miss you much friend = (

    Gunz Online Section Moderator!!*

  9. #9
    Http://www.snowgamers.net Kyuma's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    At Home
    Posts
    350
    Likes (Received)
    30

    Re: [TUTORIAL]How To Fix 999 Ping.

    it does. i had the same problem with 999 ping i just edited the MY IP for 127.0.0.1


    and restart the server and it does. it works =)
    P-Team Hax'0r Group Leader

  10. #10
    Hardcore Member zhaoalo's Avatar

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    122
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: [TUTORIAL]How To Fix 999 Ping.

    Well, What is the thing to fix NAT ?
    NAT with normal ping !
    Sorry For My BAD ENGLISH :) !

  11. #11
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! NarutoUzamaki's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In a big condom, where else?
    Posts
    241
    Likes (Received)
    3

    Re: [TUTORIAL]How To Fix 999 Ping.

    Quote Originally Posted by Kyuma View Post
    it does. i had the same problem with 999 ping i just edited the MY IP for 127.0.0.1


    and restart the server and it does. it works =)
    Yeah I did the very same thing, I also made a guide on this a long time ago =P, though all I got called was a noob.
    (though it works perfectly)

  12. #12
    Infraction Banned MicroManiacs's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    326
    Likes (Received)
    86

    Re: [TUTORIAL]How To Fix 999 Ping.

    Gj Kyuma haha!

  13. #13
    Registered

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: [TUTORIAL]How To Fix 999 Ping.

    do you think would be accurate if the choke is not [Only registered and activated users can see links. ] to add and someone will help you here?

  14. #14
    The Beast Demantor's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Hell.
    Posts
    1,323
    Likes (Received)
    113

    Smile Re: [TUTORIAL]How To Fix 999 Ping.

    I posted this many times in help posts.

    Login Server/Locator - Locator.ini [Client Server Selection screen] = Database Machine / Wan Address.

    MatchServer/Game Server's - Server.ini = 127.0.0.1 - Any Machine.

    LocatorStatus [DB] = you can set it any IP, it will be auto updated by the Locator - Originally Database machine's IP.
    ServerStatus [DB] = MatchServer's Machine Wan IP.

    The Database is linking to the MatchServer location not Server.ini :P

    ==>>
    Locator Reads the Location from the Database and Links to the MatchServer's IP for each ID ==> You can Never run 2 MatchServers on the same machine [ with edits, k. but Client?, peer data port still not edited [Lambda] ; ) ]

    ^^
    LEFT.

  15. #15
    Registered

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: [TUTORIAL]How To Fix 999 Ping.

    computer is infected with a virus at the format was ... I support the program panel app serv .... I tried already but the server was playing my friends ward agent server I Bitek

 

 
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HostKey
Sponsored by HostKey , secured by Incapsula and mods by DBTech.
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:51 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Copyright , Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.