Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Development] Convert Ep12 Windows/MSSQL to Linux/Win Console and MySQL

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Concerning: [Release] IGCN - MuEmu Server Season 12 ep 2 + Sources

Would anyone be interested in creating a github with the source from here and try to convert it into a Linux/MySQL Server? Its very possible and I am a decent programmer I just need help with the tedious jobs, such as converting the Stored Procedures over.

edit:
Actually we could make it a console application that supports both Windows/Linux and MySQL.

The Main reason I want to do this is to keep costs down in NOT using licensed software. The original developers could benefit too as they will be able to use the source for there more recent versions and still maintain there piece of cake.

What do you think?

THE TODO LIST

DATABASE SIDE:
MySQL - Create Table Structures - done.
MySQL - Add Stored Procedures by modifying MSSQL ones. - working on (a few done lol)
Code - Integrate MySQL Support to DataServer with existing code from WoW Mangos. -
Code - Adjust Query Calls from MSSQL to MySQL. -
Code - Adjust Stored Procedure Calls from MSSQL to MySQL. -

WINDOWS TO LINUX/WIN CONSOLE APP:
Code - DS/CS/GS - Port MFC Windows Application to a OS Independent Console Application. -
Code - DS/CS/GS - Create commands to Reload Server Settings. -

If we do it for ep12 we will be able to port it for older IGCN Episodes as well so let's all work together!

refs:
http://forum.ragezone.com/f197/release-igcn-muemu-server-season-1146663/

Reaction score
Good idea, unfortunately I can’t help.

I don’t wanna start a database war, but just one question: Why MySQL these days? PostgreSQL is way more reliable with less quirks.