Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Guide how to make WOTLK server( noob friendly)

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Which specific lines you had to replace with your IP if you wanted to make server public?

Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Reaction score
open logon.cfg there will be 127.0.0.1:port ( so change 127.0.0.1) here u go :)
P.S. about the word port i dont remember the port i written the word :)

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Hi guys I'm pretty new to this, but I did setup an old mangos wow server. This is giving me some problems though. everything runs except when I click on my arcemu-world app it goes to a point and has a Unterminated block on my arcemu-optional.conf file and disappears from the screen after 10 seconds. \

Im using ArcEmuC309R2595 Core with WhyDB265CS62_SVNRev8 DataBase. Here is a pic of the error:

darksideris - Guide how to make WOTLK server( noob friendly) - RaGEZONE Forums

Here is a copy of my arcemu-optional.conf.

###########################################################################
# ArcEmu Optional Configuration File
# Last Update: $Id: arcemu-optional.conf rev.1875
#
# This configuration file contains all non-blizzlike values.
###########################################################################
#/********************************************************************************
# * How to use this config file: *
# * Config files are in a block->variable->setting format. *
# * A < signifies the opening of a block, the block name is expected after that. *
# * After the block name, a space and then the settings sperated by = / ' '. *
# * *
# * e.g. *
# * <block setting="0" someval = "1"> *
# * *