Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register

Page 1 of 28 12345678911 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 414

Thread: Setup For Ro2

  1. #1
    Ajushi~ slickone's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    North carolina
    Posts
    663

    Setup For Ro2

    Guide For Ro2


    Here you will learn how to setup your very own Ro2 Server and more.
    Please read carefully as I will try to make it as simple as possible. First well start off with what you need.


    Downloads
    Mysql 6.0 : [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    Ro2 Server/database only works on 5.1 up. Mysql is used in order to function the server.

    Navicat :
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    Used to query the databases into your mysql. You can edit the database in here with an easy user interface.

    Database : [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    Used to save and edit stuff in game.

    Server Files : [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    Files in which to start the server up and play

    Client :
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    Client Used To Play the game Ro2

    Webserver (Zend) : [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    Used to upload your files for website so others can view/register and more.

    Website : *Coming Soon*
    Until the website comes out (by lordvladek) you can make account by going to Saga.authentication and type in it. Example below.

    account -create slick ragezone male

    slick = ID
    ragezone = password
    male = gender

    Ok once that is all download put them all together so we can get this thingy up =].



    Step 1 : Installing Mysql
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]


    Ok well start off with installing mysql 6.0. Double click it keep clicking next, after it is installed it will ask you if you want to configure the mysql now, make sure that tab is clicked then click finish (on 6.0 it asks if you want to register mysql just unclick that tab).

    Ok time to configure this mysql click Next > detailed configuration > Developer Machine > Multifuntional Database > Next > Select Manual Setting tab (Also I reccomend you put it to its highest Concurrent Connections because if too many people connect you will lose ability to enter the database. setting it high will allow you to edit the database while thier is alot of users on)

    Next > Next > Next > Next > (I Reccomend putting a root password to keep your database safe from access other then yourself anyone can log into it if they know your ip) any password is ok you will have to put this for the server files when you reach that point in setting up server. Then click next it will set up all your info into its settings then click finish.

    Now that part is complete now to the next one.


    Step 2 : Install Navicat

    Ok this one is simple install it keep clicking next till its finished. Now to set it to connect to your mysql.


    Now what i need you to do is open up navicat after it is installed you will see a tab labled "Connection" on top left side of navicat. Click it and you will see


    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Now you must configure it to the settings you used to setup mysql.

    Connection name : <-- Can be anything you want to put in there
    Host name/Ip address : <--- localhost means the same pc its on "127.0.0.1" if the databases are on another pc change it to the pcs ip address
    Port : <--- Leave this alone it is perfectly fine the way it is
    Username : <-- by default it is root you can change that later if you want but for now its root
    Password : <--- if you gave mysql a password when setting it up put it there if not leave it blank

    Now Test Connection to make sure it works if it shows Connection Successful you did everything right up to now. Now click ok you will see the name of the connection you just made on left panel if you didnt put a name you will see Localhost. You will need to double click this then ull see a list of 3 things come out, do not click that leave it alone. Now what you need to do is right click the connection after you have double clicked it (it will be green meaning its open) after you right click it you will see "New Database..." click that and name it saga then click ok.


    After you have made your database what i need you to do is put the database (Sql) you downloaded above on your desktop. Now go back to navicat and right click saga click "Execute Batch File..." click the |...| Now find the database sql you downloaded earliar and double click it then click "Start" it will query the database into navicat (puts it in a format mysql can read to function with server). Now your done with this step close navicat for now.


    Step 3 : Setting up the server files


    Now what I need you to do is access the server files you downloaded from above. Go to your binary folder then click the Saga.Map application then it will ask you questions to configure how the server will run.

    What Is the world id of this server? <--- here you will put 1
    What is the player limit of this server? <--- put anything you like there
    What is the authentication proof of this server? <---- put anything you like there to show proof of you having server
    Now for plugins keep putting 1 till you get to Do you want to configure gateway-map network? press N then press N again now it will ask you Do you want to configure the database settings? press Y.

    What is the Database name?
    saga
    What is the Database user?
    root
    What is the Database Password?
    (whatever you set password to while setting up mysql)
    What is the Database Port?
    3306
    What is the Database Host?
    (wherever the mysql/database is at if on your own pc put localhost if on another put thier ip)


    Server.Map is set up. Now go back to binary select Server.Gateway application. Press N 3 times. Server.Gateway is setup. Go back to binary and select Server. Authentication next for plugin put 1 then press N twice then Y Follow the same instructions that was shown for Server.Map


    Now your server is setup and ready to go. Run the applications in this order
    1. Server.Map.exe
    2. Server.Gateway.exe
    3. Server.Authentication.exe

    Also you must make a world for your server go inside your database in navicat go to saga then look in the list for "list_world"

    Id = 1
    name = any name you wanna put for it
    proof = look inside your server.map.config file with notpad and search for the line that says proof=" " copy whats inbetween the quotes and paste it into proof in your database.


    Step 4 : Getting your client Ready


    This is the easy part once you have client edit the .bat file with notepad or right click it and click edit put your ip in there. By default i set it to 127.0.0.1 (your own pc)

    If you want to show others the server change the ip to your pcs Lan ip and give them that bat file then they can connect to yours. Well thats it for now with all that you should be able to setup server and play ill add more stuff later. Reply here if any problems and ill try to help out best I can. Also i reccomend having .net framework 3.5 installed.


    Extras


    Races


    Norman



    The Norman race has a human appearance and is the race that was played in RO1. They use the job System, allowing them to switch their job at will and take advantage of specialty skills. The original appearance of the Norman, a very childish look, was re-designed for a more mature look. The race's name may likely be a reference to the historical Normans or Norsemen, given the game's focus on Norse mythology. It could also be a portmanteau of the words "normal" and "human."

    The official descriptions says that this race aims at "bored" gamers.

    Ellr



    The Ellr are a half-breed, born between an interracial relationship between the Normans and the Elves. They inhabit their own land known as "Alfheim". After participating in the war between the eastern and western Normans, they returned to Alfheim, but have recently returned to Midgard to investigate why their "Mother Tree" fell silent. The power of an Ellr comes from the magical stones they possess, called "Stones of Ancestors". These stones influence their skills, and as such the Ellr has no professions or classes. They may only equip two stones at a time, however. The original model of the concept Ellr appeared as a super deformed art style. It was later redesigned to appear more normal in proportions, although still very childlike.

    The official descriptions says that this race aims at "Asian" type gamers.

    Dimago



    The Dimago are the rejected offspring of a relationship between the Colossus and Norman. They have apparently been under an enchanted sleep, and have no memory of their previous lives. They "fight with style" and are able to make use of dynamic skill trees. The characters are designed to be 7-8 heads tall in height (that of an average human.) This, compared to the Ellr which are 2~3 heads tall or the Normans which are 4~6 heads tall, means that the Dimago will be the tallest playable race in the game.

    The official descriptions says that this race aims at "Western" gamers.

    How To Become GM


    In your database go to login table in there you will see a column named Gm Level put it to 99 and you will become GM.

    GM Commands

    Code:
    [GM01] Shows your current position
    
    !pos
    
    
    [GM01] Get's the current number of connected character
    
    !worldload
    
    
    [GM05] Warps yourself to the speciafied map
    
    !warptomap 1
    
    
    [GM05] Warps yourself to another player
    
    !pjump charactername
    
    
    [GM10] Warps a player to yourself
    
    !pcall charactername
    
    
    [GM10] Set's the walking speed of your character
    
    !speed 300
    
    
    [GM10] Resets the global gametime
    
    !time 20-60-60
    
    
    [GM10] Shows when the next maintaince is scheduled
    
    !showmaintenance
    
    
    [GM30] Kicks a player with a speciafied name
    
    !kick charactername
    
    
    [GM30] Spawns a npc or mapobject with the speciafied id. Use 1 as first digit to load a npc and 2 to load a item.
    
    !spawn 0 10407
    
    
    [GM30] Unspawns a the selected actor of the character
    
    !unspawn
    
    
    [GM33] Broadcast an annouchement to all users
    
    !b message to broadcast
    
    
    [GM33] Mutes the speciafied character for an hour.
    
    !mute charactername
    
    
    [GM50] Set's the an temp gm level of the character. The information will be lost after the client closes.
    
    !setgmlvl 21 charactername
    
    
    [GM55] Gives an item to the event rewards list.
    
    !item 30000 1 charactername
    
    
    [GM90] Repopulates the world.
    
    !repopulate
    
    
    [GM90] Kicks all player connected to the server except yourself.
    
    !kickall
    
    
    [GM90] Schedules the next maintaince. Use a date in the past to cancel it. Two hours prior to the actual downtime players will be notified by an intergrated broadcast around every half hour.
    
    !schedulemaintenance 2008-07-31 18:00
    
    
    [GM99] Forces the garbage collector to run.
    
    !gc
    EXP Table


    Code:
    level	cexp
    1	0
    2	24
    3	144
    4	389
    5	929
    6	1895
    7	3645
    8	6495
    9	10750
    10	16600
    11	24500
    12	35500
    13	50000
    14	68000
    15	91500
    16	109000
    17	134000
    18	167500
    19	211500
    20	266500
    21	302000
    22	349500
    23	415000
    24	491500
    25	585000
    26	648000
    27	734500
    28	844500
    29	1000000
    30	1175000
    31	1275000
    32	1410000
    33	1585000
    34	1810000
    35	2080000
    36	2235000
    37	2445000
    38	2710000
    39	3045000
    40	3445000
    41	3730000
    42	4080000
    43	4500000
    44	5010000
    45	5615000
    46	6025000
    47	6545000
    48	7170000
    49	7920000
    50	8810000
    51	9410000
    52	10150000
    53	11050000
    54	12100000
    55	13350000
    56	14200000
    57	15250000
    58	16500000
    59	17950000
    60	19650000
    61	21000000
    62	22600000
    63	24500000
    64	26650000
    65	29150000
    66	31100000
    67	33400000
    68	36100000
    69	39150000
    70	42600000
    71	45850000
    72	49600000
    73	53800000
    74	58450000
    75	63700000
    76	68600000
    77	74100000
    78	80250000
    79	87100000
    80	94650000
    81	102500000
    82	112000000
    83	123500000
    84	137000000
    85	152500000
    86	171000000
    87	193500000
    88	220000000
    89	251000000
    90	287000000
    91	326500000
    92	373500000
    93	432000000
    94	508000000
    95	608000000
    96	938000000
    97	1285000000
    98	2000000000
    99	3900000000
    Last edited by slickone; 24-11-08 at 07:51 AM.

  2. # ADS
    HyperFilter
    RaGEZONE Sponsor

    Rank
      Sponsor  
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    9000


     

  3. #2
    Learning. lordvladek's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    889

    Re: Setup For Ro2

    NUBBB!
    Na yano I'm kiddin.
    Great guide.
    Current all time favorite coding language?: Python/Django, They're basically the same thing.

  4. #3
    Registered

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Behind you.!!!
    Posts
    16

    Re: Setup For Ro2

    thx slickone...
    very cool guide..

  5. #4
    LoLonYou chiosin2's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Katipunan_Avenue
    Posts
    310

    Re: Setup For Ro2

    WoW Can't Wait for the Release for the website. ahahaha ^^ PEACE !!
    My Memory wiLL Live on.. while you remember me.. i make no sense .. i fart at will...

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  6. #5
    Server Lord MackInTosh's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    343

    Re: Setup For Ro2

    Nice guide i was thinking about posting one but was too lazy .__.

  7. #6
    Member

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    98

    Re: Setup For Ro2

    Nice guide but i can't made my ro2 server run XD is there someone can help me ?

  8. #7
    Server Lord MackInTosh's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    343

    Re: Setup For Ro2

    Quote Originally Posted by Driadz View Post
    Nice guide but i can't made my ro2 server run XD is there someone can help me ?
    Well maybe post an error message of what's happening so we can assist you o.o

  9. #8
    LoLonYou chiosin2's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Katipunan_Avenue
    Posts
    310

    Re: Setup For Ro2

    ok i cant create an account ... WTF?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails error.jpg  
    My Memory wiLL Live on.. while you remember me.. i make no sense .. i fart at will...

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  10. #9
    Registered

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    22

    Re: Setup For Ro2

    Thank You
    =/\=

  11. #10
    LoLonYou chiosin2's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Katipunan_Avenue
    Posts
    310

    Re: Setup For Ro2

    Nevermind i fixed it eheheh Thanks anyways...

    BTW.. does anyone know how to change Races? or is this just a test server?
    My Memory wiLL Live on.. while you remember me.. i make no sense .. i fart at will...

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  12. #11
    It's that guy! Raven0123's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    314

    Re: Setup For Ro2

    Quote Originally Posted by chiosin2 View Post
    Nevermind i fixed it eheheh Thanks anyways...

    BTW.. does anyone know how to change Races? or is this just a test server?
    Races are currently not 100% in the client so there's actually no possible way to change it atm.

  13. #12
    -sama SeraphiPod's Avatar

    Rank
    Alpha Male
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    1,960

    Re: Setup For Ro2

    Lol,
    Somethings funny on the DB.

    Code:
    [Err] 1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'USING BTREE
    ) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1' at line 33
    [Err] -- ----------------------------
    -- Table structure for characters
    -- ----------------------------
    CREATE TABLE `characters` (
      `CharId` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
      `CharName` varchar(32) CHARACTER SET utf8 COLLATE utf8_bin NOT NULL,
      `CharFace` varbinary(11) DEFAULT NULL,
      `UserId` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
      `Cexp` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
      `Jexp` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
      `Job` tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
      `Map` tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '11',
      `Gender` tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
      `HP` mediumint(8) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '200',
      `SP` mediumint(8) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '210',
      `LP` tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
      `LC` tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '45',
      `Position.x` float NOT NULL DEFAULT '-17208',
      `Position.y` float NOT NULL DEFAULT '9944',
      `Position.z` float NOT NULL DEFAULT '109',
      `Saveposition.x` float NOT NULL DEFAULT '-6558.26',
      `Saveposition.y` float NOT NULL DEFAULT '14842.2',
      `Saveposition.z` float NOT NULL DEFAULT '4322.33',
      `Saveposition.map` tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '3',
      `Stats.Str` tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
      `Stats.Dex` tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
      `Stats.Int` tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
      `Stats.Con` tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
      `Stats.Luc` tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
      `Stats.Pending` tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
      `Rufi` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
      `UppercasedCharName` varchar(32) DEFAULT NULL,
      PRIMARY KEY (`CharId`,`UserId`) USING BTREE
    ) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;
    [Msg] Finished - Unsuccessfully
    --------------------------------------------------
    ourbuffismusicandart.

  14. #13
    Ajushi~ slickone's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    North carolina
    Posts
    663

    Re: Setup For Ro2

    Hmm thats odd you sure your using mysql 6.0 and the navicat provided to query databases?

    PRIMARY KEY (`CharId`,`UserId`) USING BTREE
    ) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

    take that section out of the sql query it then add primary keys to charid and userid column in character table.

  15. #14
    Hardcore Member jemelm's Avatar

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    134

    Re: Setup For Ro2

    thanks for the guide! my own server running smooth. playing now to find some bugs. by the way what port should i forward to make it online?

  16. #15
    Ajushi~ slickone's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    North carolina
    Posts
    663

    Re: Setup For Ro2

    hmm server ports are in the 6000s area, I dont think any ports would be blocked around there on a router, you should be able to host fine =].

 

 
Page 1 of 28 12345678911 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HyperFilter
Sponsored by HyperFilter , secured by Incapsula , powered by LiteSpeed.
Mods by DBTech. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:38 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Copyright , Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.