Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Share] RanGS GMCharEdit

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 10, 2011
Messages
179
Reaction score
11
Try to use the MSSQL server name... Like that on the Management Studio like this: "DESKTOP-TRASH\SQLEXPRESS01"

Tried this one and was able to connect & login the account. However, i get this error when saving changes.
Code:
Permission Denied.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Mar 18, 2013
Messages
279
Reaction score
14
Your account usertype must be at least 20.. just set it to 30And make sure to update your gm_login with the included Stored Procedure..
yes i already make it but is same login failed :(



<?xml version="1.0" standalone="yes"?>
<groups>
<group>
<title>GMC</title>
<userdb>
<name>RanUser</name>
<ip>WIN-A01T0CV1HLI\SQLEXPRESS</ip>
<id>sa</id>
<pw>0mn1buZ$$$#@!1</pw>
</userdb>
<gamedb>
<name>RanGameS1</name>
<ip>WIN-A01T0CV1HLI\SQLEXPRESS</ip>
<id>sa</id>
<pw>0mn1buZ$$$#@!1</pw>
</gamedb>
<logdb>
<name>RanLogS1</name>
<ip>WIN-A01T0CV1HLI\SQLEXPRESS</ip>
<id>sa</id>
<pw>0mn1buZ$$$#@!1</pw>
</logdb>
</group>
</groups>

this is my config of my XML FILES :( but always get login failed and my usertype is 30 :( i already execute the GM_LOGIN :(

please help me :(
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 10, 2011
Messages
179
Reaction score
11
yes i already make it but is same login failed :(



<?xml version="1.0" standalone="yes"?>
<groups>
<group>
<title>GMC</title>
<userdb>
<name>RanUser</name>
<ip>WIN-A01T0CV1HLI\SQLEXPRESS</ip>
<id>sa</id>
<pw>0mn1buZ$$$#@!1</pw>
</userdb>
<gamedb>
<name>RanGameS1</name>
<ip>WIN-A01T0CV1HLI\SQLEXPRESS</ip>
<id>sa</id>
<pw>0mn1buZ$$$#@!1</pw>
</gamedb>
<logdb>
<name>RanLogS1</name>
<ip>WIN-A01T0CV1HLI\SQLEXPRESS</ip>
<id>sa</id>
<pw>0mn1buZ$$$#@!1</pw>
</logdb>
</group>
</groups>

this is my config of my XML FILES :( but always get login failed and my usertype is 30 :( i already execute the GM_LOGIN :(

please help me :(

Try removing the encryption with your password. use the plain one.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 10, 2011
Messages
179
Reaction score
11
i'm not using encryption :( this is the password of my sql

Have you already enabled the tcp/ip config of your sql? > If yes, have you restarted it? If No, retart it first > If YES and still gets the error, try checking if you have the GMCharEdit.cfg and delete it then try again.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 14, 2014
Messages
313
Reaction score
11
Noritsu - [Share] RanGS GMCharEdit - RaGEZONE Forums

is this correct ? itry login this on my gmc but still login failed.. please help me anyone.. itried all tut here
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 10, 2011
Messages
179
Reaction score
11
Its working now, thanks a lot!!! Noritsu
Btw, is your LevelEditor working correctly? Like does it not crash when going to the "Mob" or "Effect" settings?

Noritsu - [Share] RanGS GMCharEdit - RaGEZONE Forums

is this correct ? itry login this on my gmc but still login failed.. please help me anyone.. itried all tut here

Make sure to run the sql query after making changes to your gm logins.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 14, 2014
Messages
313
Reaction score
11
Make sure to run the sql query after making changes to your gm logins.
Do i need to add same info on GSUserInfo or just only UserInfo table??
 
Joined
May 4, 2009
Messages
54
Reaction score
19
Your user accounts should be in the GSUSerInfo. Which means, whichever GM accounts you use to login in-game is the one you use to login in the GMCharEdit
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Mar 18, 2013
Messages
279
Reaction score
14
Have you already enabled the tcp/ip config of your sql? > If yes, have you restarted it? If No, retart it first > If YES and still gets the error, try checking if you have the GMCharEdit.cfg and delete it then try again.
any desk to me please to fixed this :(
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Dec 25, 2020
Messages
19
Reaction score
5
After editing your XML, execute this query in your sql.

PHP:
USE [RanUser]
GO
/****** Object:  StoredProcedure [dbo].[gm_login]    Script Date: 3/8/2021 2:04:46 PM ******/
SET ANSI_NULLS ON
GO
SET QUOTED_IDENTIFIER OFF
GO

ALTER PROCEDURE [dbo].[gm_login]

\@userId        char(50),
\@userPass     char(50),
\@authenticate char(50),
\@userIp    char(50) OUTPUT,
@nReturn int OUTPUT
    
AS
    DECLARE  \@NuserNum    int,
       \@NuserType    int

    SET NOCOUNT ON    SET

@nReturn = 0    SET  \@NuserNum = 0

        SELECT  \@NuserNum = GSUserInfo.UserNum, \@NuserType= GSUserInfo.UserType
    
FROM
GSUserInfo

     WHERE GSUserInfo.UserID = \@userId AND GSUserInfo.UserPass = \@userPass AND GSUserInfo.UserAvailable = 1 AND GSUserInfo.UserType>=20

-- ID / PWD ??...    

IF  \@NuserNum = 0    BEGIN

-- ID / PWD ??? ?? ???????

        SET @nReturn = 0
    END
    ELSE
    BEGIN

        -- ID / PWD ??

        SET @nReturn =  \@Nuser+Type

-- ???? ???

        INSERT INTO LogGmCmd (UserNum, GmCmd)

        VALUES   \@NuserNum, 'LOGIN GMTOOL UserID:' + \@userId)

    END    

    SET NOCOUNT OFF    

    RETURN @nReturn
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 10, 2011
Messages
179
Reaction score
11
As far as I know, should just be GSUserInfo. If you find a reason to put it in the UserInfo table please inform me

Actually don't have a reason for it. I just did it back when i was testing your app and everything worked well so i just left it there on both :lol:
Guess i can remove it already then? Thanks!
 
Joined
May 4, 2009
Messages
54
Reaction score
19
Actually don't have a reason for it. I just did it back when i was testing your app and everything worked well so i just left it there on both :lol:
Guess i can remove it already then? Thanks!

I want to delete that table entirely. If it's being referenced by something in the source, I need to find it so it can be changed. Still scouring a massive source code. This is way to much work for one person
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 5, 2021
Messages
36
Reaction score
19
Since most of you are having problems running the GMCharEdit using ADO. Here's my source
I have fixed and changed a few things.
  • The ADO config does not use an encrypted user, pass, ip, and DB
  • No more Xtremetools pro required
  • Character name search works

if you want to see what i have changed, use winmerge




link to the config file: http://forum.ragezone.com/f528/share-gs-source-selling-1195341/index33.html#post9069869

GMCharEdit.xml
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" standalone="yes"?>
<groups>
    <group>
    <title>International Server</title>
        <userdb>
            <name>RanUser</name>
            <ip>127.0.0.1,50711 OR DESKTOP-TRASH\SQLEXPRESS01</ip>
            <id>sa</id>
            <pw>1234</pw>
        </userdb>
        <gamedb>
            <name>RanGameS1</name>
            <ip>127.0.0.1,50711 OR DESKTOP-TRASH\SQLEXPRESS01</ip>
            <id>sa</id>
            <pw>1234</pw>
        </gamedb>
        <logdb>
            <name>RanLogS1</name>
            <ip>127.0.0.1,50711 OR DESKTOP-TRASH\SQLEXPRESS01</ip>
            <id>sa</id>
            <pw>1234</pw>
        </logdb>
    </group>
</groups>

Edit:
I guess it's not clear for some people:
Your account login should be saved in GSUserInfo with type 30 (specifically accounts with usertype at least 20). In other words, whatever GM account you login in-game is the one you also use for this tool.


thanks

Noritsu - [Share] RanGS GMCharEdit - RaGEZONE Forums


tip:
dont forget to execute script for gm login also enable sql tcp conn so you can use gmc outside your server network and make sure allow it from your windows firewall
 
Back
Top