Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Ultimate Dekaron Server Tutorial

Status
Not open for further replies.
Initiate Mage
Joined
Aug 24, 2009
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Re: Ultimate Dekaron Server Tutorial (UPDATED 11/14/09)

can it work on SQL 2k5 since i run Season 5 Mu?
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Messages
713
Reaction score
264
Re: Ultimate Dekaron Server Tutorial (UPDATED 11/14/09)

can it work on SQL 2k5 since i run Season 5 Mu?

Should none the less. But be warned that if you run Express, these databases will not restore for you as they exceed Microsoft 4gb size limit. But if you have obtained a full copy of SQL 2k5 then it should be fine.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 14, 2009
Messages
49
Reaction score
0
can u tell me what to do with the Step 3 Sections 13-19..
i dunno understand with that..


and the ODBC set..
it only set for account db??
then what i must use, the sql server or sql server native client?


pls help me..
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 9, 2006
Messages
120
Reaction score
11
can u tell me what to do with the Step 3 Sections 13-19..
i dunno understand with that..


and the ODBC set..
it only set for account db??
then what i must use, the sql server or sql server native client?


pls help me..

yeah, is for account db only, and you have to use sql server if you're using sql 2000 and native client if you're using 2005
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 14, 2009
Messages
49
Reaction score
0
then this format is correct?

Code:
CAST_PORT		= 7882
DATABASE_ADDRESS	= 127.0.0.1,1433
[SIZE="3"][COLOR="Red"]DATABASE_DATABASE	= CHARACTER[/COLOR][/SIZE]
DATABASE_ACCOUNT	= sa
DATABASE_PASSWORD	= mypass
CAST_SERVER_ID		= 1101
LOG_PATH		= ..\LogFiles\

what the mean character in this setting?

coz i still have the error
4804: [CRITICAL ERROR]SP_GUILD_SERVER_ID_SET SUCCESS
can u help me?
 
Last edited:
Banned
Banned
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Messages
713
Reaction score
264
then this format is correct?

Code:
CAST_PORT		= 7882
DATABASE_ADDRESS	= 127.0.0.1,1433
[SIZE="3"][COLOR="Red"]DATABASE_DATABASE	= CHARACTER[/COLOR][/SIZE]
DATABASE_ACCOUNT	= sa
DATABASE_PASSWORD	= mypass
CAST_SERVER_ID		= 1101
LOG_PATH		= ..\LogFiles\

what the mean character in this setting?

coz i still have the error
4804: [CRITICAL ERROR]SP_GUILD_SERVER_ID_SET SUCCESS
can u help me?

Its only a pointer of which database to point/use.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Aug 24, 2009
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
i got this error on the bottom. know wat i have to do?

Warmonger - Ultimate Dekaron Server Tutorial - RaGEZONE Forums

Add me on MSN or AIM;

Aim: DemonArmageddon
MSN: Hypershadic@Live.com
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 14, 2009
Messages
49
Reaction score
0
i already follow the tutorial but i still get this error and i already remake the db, user login, odbc and it still same show error like that


Code:
4228: CastServer Started
4228: Provider::initialize()
Microsoft OLE DB Provider for SQL Server: [DBNETLIB][
]SQL Server does not exist or access denied.
4228: [CRITICAL ERROR] SP_GUILD_SERVER_ID_SET SUCCESS




Code:
CAST_PORT		= 7882 --> this for port cast server
DATABASE_ADDRESS	= 127.0.0.1,1433 -->ip, port
DATABASE_DATABASE	= CHARACTER --> i still don't get this mean
DATABASE_ACCOUNT	= sa --> user account for DB
DATABASE_PASSWORD	= mypass --> the pass
CAST_SERVER_ID		= 1101 --> cast id
LOG_PATH		= ..\LogFiles\ --> log file location

if the explanation of this config is wrong then plz show the correct 1..

note: i use mssql 2005

if you will plz add my msn
flashdeddy@hotmail.com
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 9, 2006
Messages
120
Reaction score
11
This script fixes the siege error:

Execute it into your query analizer

USE [Character]
GO

/****** Object: UserDefinedFunction [dbo].[FN_BinDateToDateTime] Script Date: 01/10/2010 19:35:14 ******/
SET ANSI_NULLS ON
GO
SET QUOTED_IDENTIFIER OFF
GO




/******************************************************************************
이 름 : dbo.FN_BinDateToDateTime
설 명 : Binary Date를 DateTime 형식으로 반환한다.
반환값 :
수정내역:
Ver Date Author Description
--------- ---------- --------------- ------------------------------------
1.0 2006-05-05 Han Ji Wook 1. 초기생성
2.0 2010-01-10 ADM-Cyrax/Darth Nerd
******************************************************************************/
ALTER FUNCTION [dbo].[FN_BinDateToDateTime] (
@i_bin_time binary(4)
) RETURNS datetime
AS
BEGIN
DECLARE @v_datetime datetime
DECLARE @v_strAux varchar(20)
DECLARE @v_strtime varchar(20)
SET @v_strAux = CAST(CAST(@i_bin_time as int) as varchar(20))
IF len(@v_strAux) = 7
SELECT @v_strtime = '20100' + CAST(CAST(@i_bin_time as int) as varchar(20))
ELSE
IF len(@v_strAux) = 8
SELECT @v_strtime = '2010' + CAST(CAST(@i_bin_time as int) as varchar(20))
ELSE
SELECT @v_strtime = '201' + CAST(CAST(@i_bin_time as int) as varchar(20))


SELECT @v_strtime = SUBSTRING(@v_strtime,1,4)
+'-'+SUBSTRING(@v_strtime,5,2)
+'-'+SUBSTRING(@v_strtime,7,2)
+' '+SUBSTRING(@v_strtime,9,2)
+':'+SUBSTRING(@v_strtime,11,2)
SELECT @v_datetime = CAST(@v_strtime as datetime)
RETURN @v_datetime
END

Hope this helps

and for this

CAST_PORT = 7882
DATABASE_ADDRESS = 127.0.0.1,1433
DATABASE_DATABASE = CHARACTER
DATABASE_ACCOUNT = sa
DATABASE_PASSWORD = mypass
CAST_SERVER_ID = 1101
LOG_PATH = ..\LogFiles\

you can try

CAST_PORT = 7882
DATABASE_ADDRESS = (local)
DATABASE_DATABASE = CHARACTER
DATABASE_ACCOUNT = sa
DATABASE_PASSWORD = mypass
CAST_SERVER_ID = 1101
LOG_PATH = ..\LogFiles\

Despite this guide says about local account not working, I got mine working with (local), sa and my own password

take a look

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yPeudpLQamk"]YouTube- Dekaron Server Test Pt1[/ame]
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 14, 2009
Messages
49
Reaction score
0
This script fixes the siege error:

Execute it into your query analizer



Hope this helps

and for this



you can try



Despite this guide says about local account not working, I got mine working with (local), sa and my own password

take a look



i just change my mssql version, and i done with success until the game server (dekaron server) end proses it will crash, in error code it say

Code:
5140: [ Map 41 ] Brick Locating Success 42 / Fail 0
5140: Script "Dead_Front_Baron" attacked to map index 41
5140: [ Map 42 ] NPC Layout Load Success 22
5140: [ Map 42 ] Brick Locating Success 42 / Fail 0
5140: Script "Dead_Front_Earl" attacked to map index 42
5140: [ Map 43 ] NPC Layout Load Success 22
5140: [ Map 43 ] Brick Locating Success 42 / Fail 0
5140: Script "Dead_Front_Duke" attacked to map index 43
5140: [ Map 44 ] NPC Layout Load Success 22
5140: [ Map 44 ] Brick Locating Success 42 / Fail 0
5140: Script "Dead_Front_Arch" attacked to map index 44
5140: [ Map 45 ] NPC Layout Load Success 8
5140: [ Map 45 ] Brick Locating Success 0 / Fail 0
5140: [ Map 46 ] NPC Layout Load Success 6
5140: [ Map 47 ] NPC Layout Load Success 6
5140: --- DekaronServer Started ---
5140: [ WARNING ] Flash Overflow ... unlink all program pointer
5140: ------------------ Connect Session Server IP : [ 127.0.0.1 ] -------------
-----
5140: ------------------ Connect Messenger Server IP : [ 127.0.0.1 ] -----------
-------
2220: >> [ 0EAB0858 ][ 127.0.0.1 ]--- Server Connected ---
2220: OnCONNECT >>>Serverindex 1
2220: >> [ 0EAB0858 ][ 127.0.0.1 ]--- Server DisConnected ---
2220:  BroadCast : all game server is shutdown.

what i must do??


can u give me your msg, dekaronserver config.ini?
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 9, 2006
Messages
120
Reaction score
11
5140: [ Map 41 ] Brick Locating Success 42 / Fail 0
5140: Script "Dead_Front_Baron" attacked to map index 41
5140: [ Map 42 ] NPC Layout Load Success 22
5140: [ Map 42 ] Brick Locating Success 42 / Fail 0
5140: Script "Dead_Front_Earl" attacked to map index 42
5140: [ Map 43 ] NPC Layout Load Success 22
5140: [ Map 43 ] Brick Locating Success 42 / Fail 0
5140: Script "Dead_Front_Duke" attacked to map index 43
5140: [ Map 44 ] NPC Layout Load Success 22
5140: [ Map 44 ] Brick Locating Success 42 / Fail 0
5140: Script "Dead_Front_Arch" attacked to map index 44
5140: [ Map 45 ] NPC Layout Load Success 8
5140: [ Map 45 ] Brick Locating Success 0 / Fail 0
5140: [ Map 46 ] NPC Layout Load Success 6
5140: [ Map 47 ] NPC Layout Load Success 6
5140: --- DekaronServer Started ---
5140: [ WARNING ] Flash Overflow ... unlink all program pointer
5140: ------------------ Connect Session Server IP : [ 127.0.0.1 ] -------------
-----
5140: ------------------ Connect Messenger Server IP : [ 127.0.0.1 ] -----------
-------
2220: >> [ 0EAB0858 ][ 127.0.0.1 ]--- Server Connected ---
2220: OnCONNECT >>>Serverindex 1
2220: >> [ 0EAB0858 ][ 127.0.0.1 ]--- Server DisConnected ---
2220: BroadCast : all game server is shutdown.

Your ODBC,if you are using sql Server 2000, use SQL Server Driver, set it for local, and Windows NT Authentication.

Try that, and...

My Config.ini

DEKARON_PORT = 50005
;
SESSION_COUNT = 1
SESSION_NO1_IP = 127.0.0.1
SESSION_NO1_PORT = 10000
SESSION_NO1_FLAG = 1
SESSION_NO1_INDEX = 1100
;
CAST_COUNT = 1
CAST_NO1_IP = 127.0.0.1
CAST_NO1_PORT = 7882
CAST_NO1_FLAG = 1
CAST_NO1_INDEX = 1101
;
MESSENGER_IP = 127.0.0.1
MESSENGER_PORT = 7883
;
AISERVER_COUNT = 1
AI_SERVER_NO1_IP = 127.0.0.1
AI_SERVER_NO1_PORT = 7886
AI_SERVER_NO1_FLAG = 1
AI_SERVER_NO1_INDEX = 1101
AI_SERVER_NO1_WORLD = 1
AI_SERVER_NO1_CHANNEL = 1
;
BILLING_COUNT = 1
BILLING_NO1_IP = 127.0.0.1
BILLING_NO1_PORT = 1433
BILLING_NO1_FLAG = 1
BILLING_NO1_INDEX = 1
;
MAX_PLAYER = 700
MAX_PC = 500
;
WORLD_INDEX = 1
CHANNEL_INDEX = 1
;
INSPECTCYCLE_TIME = 180
VERIFYWAIT_TIME = 60

this settings work for me, now I'm in the job, I'll check at home later if I'm missing details, but it should work this way.
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 14, 2009
Messages
49
Reaction score
0
the messenger config.ini is blank in my server files..
are u too??

and i also have problem about
Code:
2720: --- DekaronServer Started ---
208: >> [ 0E790858 ][ 127.0.0.1 ]--- Server Connected ---
2720: ------------------ Connect Session Server IP : [ 127.0.0.1 ] -------------
-----
2720: [ WARNING ] Flash Overflow ... unlink all program pointer
2720: ------------------ Connect Messenger Server IP : [ 127.0.0.1 ] -----------
-------
208: OnCONNECT >>>Serverindex 1
208: >> [ 0E790858 ][ 127.0.0.1 ]--- Server DisConnected ---
208:  BroadCast : all game server is shutdown.

i already recreate the account and delete the unuse user, but it still same as that
so what i must do?

All the users in each of the four databases can be deleted except dbo. Then you can create a new login in db through security -> logins. Be sure to setup your ODBC the same way with same ID and password
that from page 1, but still not working in me


and can u tell me, what OS u use for this server??
 
Last edited:
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 27, 2009
Messages
223
Reaction score
95
Edit: i have this error
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 6, 2009
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Dekaron_port = 50005
;
session_count = 1
session_no1_ip = 127.0.0.1=my ip ?
session_no1_port = 10000
session_no1_flag = 1
session_no1_index = 1100
;
cast_count = 1
cast_no1_ip = 127.0.0.1=my ip ?
cast_no1_port = 7882
cast_no1_flag = 1
cast_no1_index = 1101
;
messenger_ip = 127.0.0.1=my ip ?
messenger_port = 7883
;
aiserver_count = 1
ai_server_no1_ip = 127.0.0.1=my ip ?
ai_server_no1_port = 7886
ai_server_no1_flag = 1
ai_server_no1_index = 1101
ai_server_no1_world = 1
ai_server_no1_channel = 1
;
billing_count = 1
billing_no1_ip = 127.0.0.1=my ip ?
billing_no1_port = 1433
billing_no1_flag = 1
billing_no1_index = 1
;
max_player = 700
max_pc = 500
;
world_index = 1
channel_index = 1
;
inspectcycle_time = 180
verifywait_time = 60
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Messages
713
Reaction score
264
Dekaron_port = 50005
;
session_count = 1
session_no1_ip = 127.0.0.1=my ip ?
session_no1_port = 10000
session_no1_flag = 1
session_no1_index = 1100
;
cast_count = 1
cast_no1_ip = 127.0.0.1=my ip ?
cast_no1_port = 7882
cast_no1_flag = 1
cast_no1_index = 1101
;
messenger_ip = 127.0.0.1=my ip ?
messenger_port = 7883
;
aiserver_count = 1
ai_server_no1_ip = 127.0.0.1=my ip ?
ai_server_no1_port = 7886
ai_server_no1_flag = 1
ai_server_no1_index = 1101
ai_server_no1_world = 1
ai_server_no1_channel = 1
;
billing_count = 1
billing_no1_ip = 127.0.0.1=my ip ?
billing_no1_port = 1433
billing_no1_flag = 1
billing_no1_index = 1
;
max_player = 700
max_pc = 500
;
world_index = 1
channel_index = 1
;
inspectcycle_time = 180
verifywait_time = 60

These IP's do not need to be changed regardless to running a public or a private server. Only IP that needs to be changed is login servers IP if you want players to connect.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 14, 2009
Messages
49
Reaction score
0

it seems that win 7 is not compatible with this server because i have same prob with same OS..
but i not yet reinstall my OS, if you already reinstal your OS, and that success, plz give comment in here..

the OS i guess to be change is WIN xp prof sp 2 or 3
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Messages
713
Reaction score
264
it seems that win 7 is not compatible with this server because i have same prob with same OS..
but i not yet reinstall my OS, if you already reinstal your OS, and that success, plz give comment in here..

the OS i guess to be change is WIN xp prof sp 2 or 3

Yes, people encounter problems with Windows beyond XP. There are ways of running it on Vista/7 but people that know how (me) will not share. If you run Vista/7 you could always download VirtualBox and install XP onto it and go from there (if your pc is big enough).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top