Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Release] Custom Client Launcher (+Patcher)

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Dear Luna private server developers,
I didn't like how my luna launcher from the source didn't compile and fixing it seemed like a pain so I decided to make my own simple new launcher. First thing - I'm not a professional programmer, never even studied programming but I have made this launcher in C# and decided to share it with others. I'm providing the launcher as is - just the .exe with the necessary files and instructions, there will be no source for this. Make sure you have .net framework 4.0 for this. Tested only for Luna Plus. Now here's the thing:

How does it work?
Both:
The Launcher itself in both versions supports theme and resolution changes as well as a window mode selection. On clicking the save button it will apply the selected settings, if you click the Start button it will apply the selected settings AND start the LUNAClient.exe with the default arguments "anrgideoqkr". If you changed them in your LUNAClient.cpp you might want to change them back if you wish to use the launcher or disable the need of argumets in your LUNAClient.cpp.
Patcher: