Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29
  1. #1
    win CioNide's Avatar

    Rank
    Alpha Male
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    2,638
    Likes (Received)
    201

    [Guide] How to Set-Up A Luna Online Server

    Credits:

    newmania (ServerFiles)
    ljh1225da (LunaBinPacker)
    Kreain

    Server Setup

    Step 1: Installing SQL
    First start of by installing SQL2000 or 2005. If you don't know how, there are plenty of guides around, shouldn't be to hard to hard.

    Creating Databases
    Once that is complete, Open up Enterprise Manager. Keep clicking the + until you have connected.

    You now need to create 3 Databases luna_logdb,lunagamedb00 & lunamember
    Right click Databases > New Database then put in the Database name for each one.

    Now you should have 3 new databases made, you now need to import the SQL Script file using Query Analyzer. Click on any database so it's highlighted (remember this database), then go to the Tools tab and click SQL Query Analyzer.
    Now go Query Analyzer is open, go to File > Open and find your Luna Server Files, go into db folder were you will see the SQL script files for each Database. Open the script file for the database you highlighted, should now appear in the Analyzer, now near the top you should see a play button and a > button, click the play button first and once it's done click the > button.
    Do this for all 3 databases!.

    ODBC

    Go to control panel > Administrative Tools > Data Sources (ODBC).

    Then System DSN tab. Click Add and scroll down to SQL Server and click finish. We need to do this 3 times now for each of the following luna_gamedb, luna_logdb, luna_memberdb.
    Where it says Name, that is where you put the the database now and for server type (local) and click Next. Next window will appear, tick "With SQL Server authentication using login and password" now for login ID put "sa" (unless you have your own) and put in your SQL password then keep click Next until you have finished. Do this for all 3 Databases remember!.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Server Files Setup

    First go into the dll folder and click Regbad.exe to register.

    Now we need to hex edit AgentServer, DistributeServer,MapServer & RecoveryServer, so open these with the hex editor (UltraEdit) and search for GameSrv, you need to replace this with your SQL Login ID, there is about 2 you need to change, then search Luna and replace that with your SQL Password, there is also 2 you need to find, repeat this for each server gate.

    Now go into Serverset > 0 > were you will see a file called Serverlist, this contains IP's, the current one in the folder is set to 127.0.0.1, if you want to change it then open it up with the MakeServerList.exe and copy it but change the IP to your Lan IP.

    Once you have sorted the IP's you need to go back to your server gates and make a shortcut for MapServer.exe, rename the Shortcut to MapServer 2. and then right click it > Properties and add the 2 to the target like C:\luna\MapServer.exe 2.exe .

    Now Create 3 copys of the MonitorServer.exe , this is for MAS,MS & RMTOOL, but you can still get it game without these so don't worry if you have trouble getting them to work.

    Starting The Server

    Start by opening MAS,MS & RMTOOL, if they fail to open then don't worry and move onto the next step. Now open AgentServer, DistributeServer then MapServer (The one you created with the shortcut) and if you have done it correctly it should say Server Connected.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Client

    Like i said above, you must be using the Thai version for this.

    Once you have downloaded the Thai client, run the launcher and patch it up to the latest.

    By using LunaBinPacker, open up settings file in System Folder and change the IP to yours. Use the official launcher to login.

    (Client step is not finished, Just not on my main PC to remember everything, will edit it when am back on it)

    Now you should have a running server.

    Creating account

    Open up Enterprise Manager and go into lunamember DB > Tables > chr_log_info. Fill it in to create your account.


    Use these server files:
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    SQL 2005: [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    English Version (Client) : ftp://download:runup@203.188.237.132/MY_LUNA_Setup.exe

    LunaBinPacker: [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    :d

  2. #2
    ********* Darkco's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    666
    Likes (Received)
    2

    Re: [Guide] How to Set-Up A Luna Online Server

    Kinda stuck at the part after you hexed AgentServer, DistributeServer,MapServer & RecoveryServer
    You dont need to change the IPs to test it local right ? coz it keeps failing at 127.0.0.1 you get a long list with Failed to connect at : 127.0.0.1

    Can you explain that IP & Shortcut part some more because its kinda weird to add a 2.exe after the Mapserver.exe

    Well thanks

  3. #3
    win CioNide's Avatar

    Rank
    Alpha Male
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    2,638
    Likes (Received)
    201

    Re: [Guide] How to Set-Up A Luna Online Server

    Quote Originally Posted by Darkco View Post
    Kinda stuck at the part after you hexed AgentServer, DistributeServer,MapServer & RecoveryServer
    You dont need to change the IPs to test it local right ? coz it keeps failing at 127.0.0.1 you get a long list with Failed to connect at : 127.0.0.1

    Can you explain that IP & Shortcut part some more because its kinda weird to add a 2.exe after the Mapserver.exe

    Well thanks
    When you hex the client, you can't replace or make anything to large or to small.

    Are you sure you did everything right? I would start over, it took me a couple tries. Soon I will make a video tutorial for everyone.
    :d

  4. #4
    Member

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    52
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: [Guide] How to Set-Up A Luna Online Server

    Why i put my userlevel to 4 it wont let me login. and i cant entrance other map....

  5. #5
    win CioNide's Avatar

    Rank
    Alpha Male
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    2,638
    Likes (Received)
    201

    Re: [Guide] How to Set-Up A Luna Online Server

    Quote Originally Posted by bowasd View Post
    Wth..
    After installing Microsoft SQL 2005
    My computer cant boot up anymore.
    It just keeps restarting itself
    Try installing 2008.
    Quote Originally Posted by bornofnoob93
    Why i put my userlevel to 4 it wont let me login. and i cant entrance other map....
    I get the same problem. The server files are extremely buggy. If I could get a hold of the source, I could fix a lot.
    :d

  6. #6
    win CioNide's Avatar

    Rank
    Alpha Male
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    2,638
    Likes (Received)
    201

    Re: [Guide] How to Set-Up A Luna Online Server

    I can't help much with the server files. Myself I am stuck on how to fix a few things, most of it works for me though.
    :d

  7. #7
    C2E Dev-Owner- Zerbero's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    433
    Likes (Received)
    14

    Re: [Guide] How to Set-Up A Luna Online Server

    This game is useless without the source, with the source we can create a whole new MapServer which will run all maps, if you not got over 8GB ram then think twice before trying this.

    Until something is solved i am not working on this or helping anyone with it so can the PM's stop please.

  8. #8
    Member infranox's Avatar

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    97
    Likes (Received)
    30

    Re: [Guide] How to Set-Up A Luna Online Server

    [CENTER] I'm just here for explains and give some tips and informations if u have leave message and share experience !

    Well more down someone post about MS and GM tool + X:\LunaOnline\LUNAClient.exe anrgideoqkr

    Well i'm gonna explain little bit more.... First of all '' anrgideoqkr '' is for the client dont use the launcher , so u need to make shortcut of luna and add this in end. '' anrgideoqkr ''

    Well now lest go talk little bit about Tools for Luna , ATM we have 7 REAL tools for Luna Online , Me , Meti and Gaston have translate it.

    Well this is little screenshot of theres tools !

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    ==============================================================
    ======= All tools have been Translate ========
    ======= By ========
    Infranox, Meti And Gaston
    ======= ========
    ======= ========
    ==============================================================

    Well this is little release and informations about Luna Online and Tools

    HOW TO USE :

    - Luna Map Launcher
    - LunaIp
    - Luna Pak Editor
    - Luna GM's
    - Luna PackingTool

    Level User :

    1: God
    2 : Programer
    3 : Developer
    4 : GM
    5 : SuperUser
    6 : User
    7 : SubUser




    ==============================================================
    ======= ========
    ======= ========
    : Map Launcher Infos :
    ======= ========
    ======= ========
    ==============================================================

    How to use Map-Launch :

    Step 1 :

    You need to put it in Root Folder lUNA SERVER , Open Map-Launch , Open the server normaly.

    Step 2 :

    When the server is running choice the map u want start in the Map-Launcher and press '' Start ''


    Great now your can easy start MAP of Luna =D




    ==============================================================
    ======= ========
    ======= ========
    : Luna-IP Infos :
    ======= ========
    ======= ========
    ==============================================================


    Luna-ip is greats tools for easy HEX your client !


    Run it , Select your client.exe Put your CheckSum and the IP in IP1-IP2

    Press Savit , R

  9. #9
    b1K0LaN0_aK0 nhed57's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    605
    Likes (Received)
    9

    Re: [Guide] How to Set-Up A Luna Online Server

    Quote Originally Posted by Flamey View Post
    Fake or real?

    Could you tell us how exactly did you make it english? I mean which files did you copy and so on. A little guide or something.
    download my attachment

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  10. #10
    Member xtannerx's Avatar

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    60
    Likes (Received)
    7

    Re: [Guide] How to Set-Up A Luna Online Server

    Please look here

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  11. #11
    Member raiden33's Avatar

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    24
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: [Guide] How to Set-Up A Luna Online Server

    Quote Originally Posted by anthonykil View Post
    whats the minimun configs to run the server?

    how many ram uses it?
    Thanks.
    it needs at least 6 gigs of ram. wont run under 4 time being because of how each map is its own server window. other than that you dont need much to run this game.

  12. #12
    Member raiden33's Avatar

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    24
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: [Guide] How to Set-Up A Luna Online Server

    Quote Originally Posted by asreinna View Post
    hello...
    can 2gig ram support the game?
    solo player only...
    well you can but u can only have one or 2 maps open at one time, with every map open it takes up around 5.5 gigs of ram (which i find kinda dum because L2 only needs 4 itself and has 5 times the graphics and details)

  13. #13
    Member raiden33's Avatar

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    24
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: [Guide] How to Set-Up A Luna Online Server

    Quote Originally Posted by Dayi View Post
    Im running the client directly without the launcher. But even if i run it with launcher it still shows same notice message once i click the channel. Something about patch information.

    Maybe im running the server wrong? AgentServer and Distribute server connects ( i think ) , i'll show u the some screenie of it. Also im running map server (19) . I think my problem is configuring the settings in the client.

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    your hosting locally correct? so the 127.0.0.1 is the ip and 17001 is the port. you probably did this correctly though if not then change it with the bin packer under system>serverlist.bin

    also did you use the GMdebug tool? you need to replace the official .exe with it. then run a bat file or something to run the game.

    if that dont work then its likly not the client and its the server files wernt set up properly maybe...

  14. #14
    Member riot2212's Avatar

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    53
    Likes (Received)
    2

    Re: [Guide] How to Set-Up A Luna Online Server

    from what i read, you aren't suppose to use 127.0.0.1, but your network ip address, as it doesn't connect with 127.0.0.1 and i never had any luck with it connecting using 127.0.0.1,

    so try your network ip address, i may be wrong, but as i said from what i read, can't use 127.0.0.1
    Silver Gaming Network's Head Admin

  15. #15
    iM nOt F0r It @gains darnals's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    469
    Likes (Received)
    14

    Re: [Guide] How to Set-Up A Luna Online Server

    Quote Originally Posted by asreinna View Post
    i got this error when i try to execute the agentserver.exe

    help me plz
    first register all dll needed
    check on your server files there are a folder containing dll files.
    Just click register and all done.

    But i always fail when connecting my client to server what happen?
    any1 can help me?

    Thanks
    Lets it Flow

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

HostKey
Sponsored by HostKey , secured by Incapsula and mods by DBTech.
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:48 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Copyright , Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.