Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Couple tips for RYL1

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 25, 2005
Messages
135
Reaction score
40
Here is couple tips for RYL1 server.

My other guides posted previously:
Server side GM commands
RYL1 Event drops (lotteryevent)
Zone coords explanation in gameserver code
Battle Lohan GM command usage

Tip1: Change Statues to give medals in other zones

Load gameserver.exe to olly and find this code:

Code:
004109A0   . 3C 08          CMP AL,3
change it to zone number you want (or remove check so they work in all zones) but if you change it in example 8, its better you have 2 different gameserver.exes (1 for arena and 1 for all other zones) so you keep arena code orignal and change other exe statue zone to whatever you want.

after that is done, zone may crash once you test it so you also may need to do other changes...


Code:
0045454B  |. 3D C2010000    CMP EAX,64
This is tick radius i think...and it seems to work only in zone3 well for some reason but i have this changed to 1C2 so you can try it also.


Code:
00454556  |. 83C0 0A        ADD EAX,64
This is how many medals you get per tick (default is 100 medals)


you may also need to change this (not exactly sure what it is):
Code:
00410A41   . 69FF 58020000  IMUL EDI,EDI,96
i have changed it to 258


This is statues "conjuring" time:
Code:
004A0707   . 05 E0930400    ADD EAX,493E0
Default is 5min = 300000ms? (hex 493E0)

Problem in other zones are that if you put there 3 statues, it gives you 3x amount of medals per tick...so i suggest you only add 1 statue so you get medals from that 1 statue only.
and in other than zone 3 somehow tick radius is covering whole map, not just nearby statues.


Tip2: Automatic levelup

Load gameserver.exe to olly and find this code:

Code:
0042117D   . E8 EEAF0100    CALL RylGameS.CServerSetup::GetServerZone
00421182   . 3C 0B          CMP AL,0B
00421184   . 75 3B          JNZ SHORT RylGameS.004211C1
00421186   . 8B85 90000000  MOV EAX,DWORD PTR SS:[EBP+90]
0042118C   . BE 28000000    MOV ESI,28

Change value 0B (zone 11) to other zone you want enable autolevelup function.

Change value 28 (level 40) to level you want (5F = level 95)

If you want that levelup function is enabled in all zones you need to edit this kind:

Code:
0042117B   . 8BC8           MOV ECX,EAX
0042117D   . 90             NOP
0042117E   . 90             NOP
0042117F   . 90             NOP
00421180   . 90             NOP
00421181   . 90             NOP
00421182   . 90             NOP
00421183   . 90             NOP
00421184   . 90             NOP
00421185   . 90             NOP
00421186   . 8B85 90000000  MOV EAX,DWORD PTR SS:[EBP+90]
0042118C   . BE 5F000000    MOV ESI,5F
That has automatic level 95 enabled in all zones.


Tip3: Fixing ingame mute feature (chat ban)

Since RYL1 DB doesnt include TblChatBan table in default, you can copy it from RYL2 database and add it to your RYL1 AdminTool database. After its added there, you can mute ppl in game for certain period of time so even if they relog they still cannot chat until time is expired.
See more info from GM commands how to use /nochat and /yeschat commands.


Tip4: Fixing bugged vault pages in database
In RYL1 its quite common that some ppl vault pages get bugged sometimes so they cannot access them. You can fix them easy.

Run this query in your winner1 db:

UPDATE ItemStore1 SET Frag = -1073741809 WHERE UID > 0

You can also set default value of binding as -1073741809 for Frag column so all new accounts get all vault pages already opened so they are fixed from start.

Tip5: Disabling function to withdraw gold from guild store (=gold bug)

Load DBagentserver.exe to olly and find code:

Code:
0043ED8C  |. 77 0D          JA SHORT RylDBAge.0043ED9B
0043ED8E  |. 2BC2           SUB EAX,EDX
0043ED90  |. 8981 C8010000  MOV DWORD PTR DS:[ECX+1C8],EAX

and change it like this:

Code:
0043ED8C   . EB 0D          JMP SHORT RylDBAge.0043ED9B
0043ED8E     90             NOP
0043ED8F     90             NOP
0043ED90   . 8981 C8010000  MOV DWORD PTR DS:[ECX+1C8],EAX

Then open SQL server management studio and find stored procedure called "UPSGuildGiveMemberGold" from winner1 database and open it to modify it.

It could be modified like this to make it unable to withdraw any gold on characters (i used charinfo names that are not exist in db so i added extra number on each CharInfo table names.

Possibly doesnt require to edit dbagent at all but doing both doesnt hurt and atleast it works.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 6, 2008
Messages
104
Reaction score
6
Thanx Arpa, u always giving a good guide.. Tq so much, and i hope you can actually help us on the anti hack. Just some pointers.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 18, 2009
Messages
57
Reaction score
0
excuse me .
could u tell me how to bypass nprotect when i login in ryl1 game ? or delete nprotect ?

i am playing with myself in local server , i am afaid if some day nprotect server will be closed that means i can not login game without nprotect .

i have tried set a gameguard server but it is not working well . so help me pls .
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 6, 2008
Messages
104
Reaction score
6
You may do it by hosting ur own game guard server.. If not mistaken there are a guide about it somewhere.. Use search and it will be prevail :D
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 25, 2005
Messages
135
Reaction score
40
added 1 tip more

anyway i would like to see someone release good tips for ryl1 editing.
I have personally spent quite time trying to fix following things:

-making battle lohan works without battle lohan maps (i have made so far it work that battle lohan npcs work in normal zones and changed that it uses normal zones for battle lohan games and teles you back to normal zone after game is ended or you "end game" but havent exactly got all that work properly...mostly because part of that code is client side only)

-changing fame calculation from gameserver exe

-siege features...i have tested them before but problem is that client doesnt support enough or i did something wrong...i was able to spawn guild fort by using item but that was about all i got done...guild fort menu came out as korean language or sometihng like that so i guess problem is in client side even though it looks like server would support it. There is scripts in some offical server files releases for ryl1 that has siege mobs added so also offical been testing it...thats where i got idea to test out.
 
Last edited:
Banned
Banned
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
58
Reaction score
4
Arpa, i have some questions to ask you...
about databases fixes:
like show on-line players on site
site itens donations conection with database then inventory
mobs :
make a boss with conjuring skill to conjure other monsters
make a mount mobs like in ryl torment
and more...

if you can add me on msn to discuss it...
i think we can do it togeter

thx for the guide and sorry for my bad english
Stuarth_ryl@hotmail.com
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Loyal Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2007
Messages
77
Reaction score
13
arpakuutio I would like to talk to you about a few things for ryl 1 but I don't want to post them out here yet till I can find out if its working, I currently don't have a ryl server or test server up but I did get some tips on somethings, Do you have offhand daggers or did you fix dagger bug? Cause I am currently working on the Dagger bug fix itself but I need some help instead of using off hand items I have 2 different possible ways of fixing but again testing is needed, if you want to add me to msn or chat with me in PM just let me know
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 23, 2009
Messages
18
Reaction score
2
Warning, the gold bug fix is incomplete. Gold can be dupe easier with the release button. Both the withdraw and release button has to be disable.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 25, 2005
Messages
135
Reaction score
40
if you do the database changes it doesnt dupe either with withdraw or release
you can try it in torment if you want because it uses fix that is posted here.

and what comes to daggerbug fix using offhands...i have done it this way:

server side itemscript:
changed 1h swords to type COM_SWORD
changed 1h axes to type OPP_AXE
changed 1h blunts to type OPP_HAMMER
changed daggers to type OPP_TALON

made offhand swords,axes and daggers to type SHIELD (serverside itemscript) and 1H_SWORD etc (client side itemscript)
server side additions to offhands are up to +4crit, +24~24 damage and 40EA (188 stat sword/axe) and +4crit +10~10 damage and 10EA (188stat dagger) (lower stat offhands less than that)

client&server itemscript 1h axes/swords goes up to stat +50EA to compensate weapon mastery skill book effect and daggers up to 48EA which i made that lowest stat weapons add +12EA, then +24EA and then +36 and +48 so its equal to skill level boosts

with all those changes it should be quite equal to old weapon system damages normal and skill wise...but when i think now i think i should lower sword/axe EA by couple points

for assassins you need to make also special blunt weapon since they cannot use normal 1h blunts anymore...so they can stun again. archers can use normal blunts ok.

it could be possible to edit gameserver and modify it to use akkan side weaponmastery skills to use by humans so that way you wouldnt need to boost 1h weapons stats...i have tested that learning claw mastery on assassin is given same effect as dagger skill when dagger is OPP_TALON type in server side.
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 9, 2006
Messages
198
Reaction score
3
Tip3: Fixing ingame mute feature (chat ban)

Since RYL1 DB doesnt include TblChatBan table in default, you can copy it from RYL2 database and add it to your RYL1 AdminTool database. After its added there, you can mute ppl in game for certain period of time so even if they relog they still cannot chat until time is expired.
See more info from GM commands how to use /nochat and /yeschat commands.
this is screenshot my sql
Arpakuutio - Couple tips for RYL1 - RaGEZONE Forums


after i /nochat some user ... user not listed in sql .. after user char select .. user can chat again ... how can i fix it ?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 25, 2005
Messages
135
Reaction score
40
added my previous guides in main post so everything is in same thread
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
58
Reaction score
4
Thanks Arpa, but i want to know if you can help me to fix battle lohan
i saw in the newest gameguard changer haven't crc check, so have a possibility to change the lobby Bl games NPC to another zone, Maybe Zone 6(virtual zone)? can give us a tip?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 25, 2005
Messages
135
Reaction score
40
Thanks Arpa, but i want to know if you can help me to fix battle lohan
i saw in the newest gameguard changer haven't crc check, so have a possibility to change the lobby Bl games NPC to another zone, Maybe Zone 6(virtual zone)? can give us a tip?

it alot of trouble if using anything else than zone 11...there is alot of things that are related to it...i would suggest not to change unless you know all what is needed to do.
 
Back
Top