Adding new category tabs in cash shop

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member CloudNine is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2016 Join Date
    73Posts

    Adding new category tabs in cash shop


    RaGEZONE Recommends

    RaGEZONE Recommends

    Anyone can guide me on where the cash shop categories are handled?

    Like "Hat" "Overall" e.t.c


  2. #2
    Gold subscription Kimberly is offline
    Gold SubscriberRank
    Jul 2012 Join Date
    The NetherlandsLocation
    649Posts

    Re: Adding new category tabs in cash shop

    ETC.wz > Category.img
    Last edited by Kimberly; 05-10-17 at 04:45 PM.

  3. #3
    Member CloudNine is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2016 Join Date
    73Posts

    Re: Adding new category tabs in cash shop

    Is it meant to be when you add a new sub-category under Events, they name themselves? I tried renaming "New" to "Hat" but it still shows "New" in-game
    <imgdir name="0">
    <int name="Category" value="1"/>
    <int name="CategorySub" value="0"/>
    <string name="Name" value="Hat"/>

  4. #4
    Gold subscription Kimberly is offline
    Gold SubscriberRank
    Jul 2012 Join Date
    The NetherlandsLocation
    649Posts

    Re: Adding new category tabs in cash shop

    How do you mean show new in game? Screenshot?

  5. #5
    Registered Pipotron is online now
    MemberRank
    Sep 2017 Join Date
    PastalandLocation
    12Posts

    Re: Adding new category tabs in cash shop

    Quote Originally Posted by CloudNine View Post
    <imgdir name="0">
    <int name="Category" value="1"/>
    <int name="CategorySub" value="0"/>
    <string name="Name" value="Hat"/>
    If you're trying to edit the preexisting "New" category in Events, then a WZ edit should be enough:
    Spoiler:


    Otherwise, if you're trying to add another category under Events, only adding a node to Etc.wz won't be enough. I assume you'll need to edit both .WZ clientside and the XML serverside.
    Remember that the new node you're gonna add will need to follow the correct numeration: "Category" must be 1, and "CategorySub" must be 2 (since 0 and 1 are already used by "New" and "Event").

    I never tried this, so I can't tell whether there's other changes to make.




Advertisement