Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Changing startingmap

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 7, 2015
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
As the title says i would like to change my startingmap, im already able to compile but just cant seem to find the right codeline to alter. I have changed the ret.map line in maplecharacter.java but it doesnt change anyrhing for me.

Frostyms is the repack im using and my goal is to edit it to be as vanilla as possible.

Thanks
SNonacloud
 
Elite Diviner
Joined
Dec 10, 2012
Messages
475
Reaction score
9
It's actually under CreateCharHandler.java

go look for newchar and change your map id there
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 7, 2015
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
I guess this is the line you are talking about?

newchar.setWorld(c.getWorld());

Should i just change c.getWorld for example to "10000"?
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 16, 2017
Messages
156
Reaction score
36
Actually, it should be in MapleCharacter.

Looking at FrostyMS (provided I don't have a source that's too old), in CreateCharHandler you should have no map setting, considering the character object is initialized as MapleCharacter newchar = MapleCharacter.getDefault(c), that sets the map to null.

Later on, once the character is verified, you have newchar.saveToDB(false).

So, in the saveToDB function,
PHP:
if (map == null) {
    ps.setInt(20, 0);
}

Change the 0 to the mapID of your choice, for a newly created character.
 
Upvote 0
Elite Diviner
Joined
Dec 10, 2012
Messages
475
Reaction score
9
PHP:
if (job == 0) { // Knights of Cygnus
			newchar.setJob(MapleJob.NOBLESSE);
			newchar.setMapId(980000010);
Look at the setmapid, change it from there.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 7, 2015
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Thank you Pipotron, it worked :) next time i’ll try to look at how different parts of the code correlates like you did, thanks. And thanks for the try lockingkz, your method would work if i had a newer source i guess.


Skickat från min iPhone med Tapatalk
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top