Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Distance check for NPC

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
anyone know how to add distance check for npc? make player must be in the same platform as the npc to click

Junior Spellweaver
Reaction score
Look at the AbstractMapleMapObject class for position, AbstractLoadedMapleLife for footholds.

Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Look at the AbstractMapleMapObject class for position, AbstractLoadedMapleLife for footholds.

Sorry, i have no knowledge on this distance chk. can i know how does the command like? and where i should put in. i think npcconversation java is a must/

Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Reaction score
Code:
cm.getPlayer().getPosition().x for X position
cm.getPlayer().getPosition().y for Y position

So if you wanted to check if someone is on a certain platform
Code:
if (cm.getPlayer().getPosition().x >= leftSide && cm.getPlayer().getPosition().x <= rightSide && cm.getPlayer().getPosition().y == yPosition)

How do you check for your position? Take a look at your source to see how to find your position

This is only in reference to v0.83 sources, I don't know how other sources do it

Good luck!

Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Code:
cm.getPlayer().getPosition().x for X position
cm.getPlayer().getPosition().y for Y position

So if you wanted to check if someone is on a certain platform
Code:
if (cm.getPlayer().getPosition().x >= leftSide && cm.getPlayer().getPosition().x <= rightSide && cm.getPlayer().getPosition().y == yPosition)

How do you check for your position? Take a look at your source to see how to find your position

This is only in reference to v0.83 sources, I don't know how other sources do it

Good luck!