Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Event Scripts

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 2, 2012
Messages
82
Reaction score
0
All the event scripts on the server don't work for some reason, like the auto message that comes up every thirty minutes or so, saying [MapleTip], and all the other event scripts in the scripts/events folder don't seem to be working, any idea what might be causing this?
 
Moongran
Joined
Jan 3, 2012
Messages
506
Reaction score
104
So yeah your events are probably not loaded correctly.
check the relevant files for loading events
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 2, 2012
Messages
82
Reaction score
0
My bad, should have mentioned all that:

Source: Tired Story Java version:not sure if you mean odin, or the jdk 7 o-o Scripts: I'm assuming you mean which event scripts? and if so all.

Bat errors:
Asaad234 - Event Scripts - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Upvote 0
Moongran
Joined
Jan 3, 2012
Messages
506
Reaction score
104
yeah it says null in the init function, which loads the events.
where do you have your events listed? I mean there should be a list of names somewhere in your files(names include horntail battle, pinkbean, etc)
post the list here.
also, go to ChannelServer line 227, post that method here.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 2, 2012
Messages
82
Reaction score
0
1) Do you mean the list of names in my events/scripts folder?
2) Line 227:
PHP:
 wci.serverReady(world);
            eventSM.init();
        } catch (Exception e) {
            e.printStackTrace();
        }
    }
 
Upvote 0
Moongran
Joined
Jan 3, 2012
Messages
506
Reaction score
104
not exactly.
you should have a list somewhere in your files that has the names of all those scripts that are in your folder.
like this: events = "horntail, pinkbean, zakum, red leaf"";
then in eventSM.init() method it loads them.
post the eventSM.init() method please, and the list when you find it. easiest way is to search in your IDE one of the script names
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 2, 2012
Messages
82
Reaction score
0
Is this what you mean by eventSM.init() method?

PHP:
 public void reloadEvents() {
        eventSM.cancel();
        eventSM = new EventScriptManager(this, ServerConstants.EVENTS.split(" "));
        eventSM.init();
    }

still trying to find those event scripts.
 
Upvote 0
Moongran
Joined
Jan 3, 2012
Messages
506
Reaction score
104
ServerConstants.EVENTS
is where your list is.
go to constants -> ServerConstants. look for a list named events.

now you see this line right here?
ServerConstants.EVENTS.split(" ")

it means that the way it reads your event list, which is a string(will be more clear once you find it), is with spaces in between each event.
so your list should be
EVENTS = "event1 event2 event3";

with spaces in between. if your list has "," between each script name, either delete them and make spaces, or change the code line I quoted to this
ServerConstants.EVENTS.split(","));
 
Upvote 0
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
3,109
Reaction score
1,139
Is this what you mean by eventSM.init() method?

PHP:
 public void reloadEvents() {
        eventSM.cancel();
        eventSM = new EventScriptManager(this, ServerConstants.EVENTS.split(" "));
        eventSM.init();
    }

still trying to find those event scripts.

it looks like you're loading event scripts from serverconstants. You should make sure it's separated properly (with spaces), and that you actually have the scripts.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 2, 2012
Messages
82
Reaction score
0
PHP:
public static final String EVENTS = "";

this is all i could find in serverconstants.java with the name events in it..
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 2, 2012
Messages
82
Reaction score
0
oh so if i list events in there from my scripts/events folder, it'll start working ?

should i list them all or if i just list one or two it'll automatically pick up the rest?
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Moongran
Joined
Jan 3, 2012
Messages
506
Reaction score
104
any event that you would like to see working, has to be listed there.
make sure you type the exact name of the script, with spaces separating them.
 
Upvote 0
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
3,109
Reaction score
1,139
oh so if i list events in there from my scripts/events folder, it'll start working ?

should i list them all or if i just list one or two it'll automatically pick up the rest?

you can list them all if you want them all, but for the error to go away you should only need one or two (it won't pick up the rest automatically though, you have to manually add them)
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 2, 2012
Messages
82
Reaction score
0
I put them in like this
PHP:
 public static final String EVENTS = "automsg AutoJQ AutoSave CathedralWedding

but it seems none of those are loading up..

this is the new bat error:

Asaad234 - Event Scripts - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Moongran
Joined
Jan 3, 2012
Messages
506
Reaction score
104
you forgot the "; in the end.
if it still errors go to EventScriptManager file, and post the init method.
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top