Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Patching a few cheats / exploits.

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Hello guys I'm totally new to Maple Developing and I wanted to ask you guys a few questions.

1st - There's some sort of stupid exploit in my source where players can get any kind of item through wz editting, I really wanted to make it impossible to use client sided editted wz to take advantage of quests or character creation.
2nd - There's an exploit using the change_map packet (22 00) that allows the abuser to reload the character to a previous state save, they tend to use this to scroll items perfectly or to duplicate items.
3rd - I'm trying to find a way to block the usage of summon bags by players (hence 1st question) 'cause I found on some players inventory a Silve Slime Summon bag. I don't want to block it, simply autoban the idiot that uses it.
4th - I really wanted to know how to debug. As I said, I'm totally new to Maple Developing and my programming skills are not the most brilliant, so to be said.
5th - Is there a way to block the acquisition of a certain item. E.g.: The player acquires a 2x exp card from a gm drop, 'cause I already blocked it from Cs. Upon getting it I want to either autoban the person or make the card vanish and send a broadcast message exposing the gm (item owner, as the name tag shows) and the player who received it.

This would help me IMMENSIVELY.

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
This is a v75 source. I'm not entirely sure what source it is, a friend of mine had helped me through the creation process, he mentioned something about "robo source".

Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
1.) I'm not really sure about this one honestly. Are you using clean XMls and wz files?