Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Release] Ragnarok Online Alpha (Prototype) Emulator

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hello Ragezone,

I'm re-releasing an old (and forgotten) emulator created by AppleGirl and Taulin Nakima for Ragnarok prototype version.

The source code, how to build it and the client can be found here:

Enjoy.

wizzardo - [Release] Ragnarok Online Alpha (Prototype) Emulator - RaGEZONE Forums

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hi. Thanks so much for releasing this! I have a question though, I'm not very good at this stuff.

It says to build the server you have to go to root directory and type the following commands, but nothing happens when I do so. Is it because I'm doing something wrong? I have both client and emulator.

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hello Ragezone,

I'm re-releasing an old (and forgotten) emulator created by AppleGirl and Taulin Nakima for Ragnarok prototype version.

The source code, how to build it and the client can be found here:

Enjoy.

wizzardo - [Release] Ragnarok Online Alpha (Prototype) Emulator - RaGEZONE Forums

Applegirl that's a name i haven't seen in like 7 years. I wonder how shes doing xD

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
So, server launches, client connects to login server, and after that says - disconnected. Also cant see verbose log. Any clues?

Fixed. Needed to setup correct ip for server in wizzard. So, it works. Just basic gameplay, NPC do not work, and so on.
But, having this to history is BRILLIANT.

Thanks for release, my inner kid is ablsolutlely happy.

Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Reaction score