Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

would it work? if I migrating java to c++

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hello guys!

I'm currently preparing for create Aion server. because, I really want to expand my knowledge that how Network, TCP/IP Socket and Server are works.

I have experienced C++ and mainly use Python. but I have zero experience with Java and game programming, which is good oppertunity to me studying I guess.

Please! Could you guys help me out? (question in Title)
Sorry about my terrible English have a nice day

Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Reaction score
Java has created the aion server from 2008 to 11 years ago. Many places are improving and updating. You can refer to many servers to enrich yourself. Of course, if you want, you can find someone to develop with

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Java has created the aion server from 2008 to 11 years ago. Many places are improving and updating. You can refer to many servers to enrich yourself. Of course, if you want, you can find someone to develop with

It's nice to know it works. If I decide to migrate, at least I'm gonna try by myself first! Anyway, Thank you for your advice.

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Yeah, you can do that. I have my server running in Python 3.8. The hard part with python is the C type conversions for blowfish, rsa etc.. Just matching everything. It's not really worth re-building unless you want to learn how it all works :) Java is pretty solid for server emulation anyway, there is no reason to change it apart from building your own server in another language.

I'm always looking for individuals to work with, if you are interested ;)

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score