Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Release] Aion Lightning 3.9 - 1-Click Server

Blender Fan|Kinenbi Owner
Loyal Member
Reaction score
Posted in the wrong thread earlier..sorry

HI guys, I'm quite new to this server stuff. Can someone please tell me what I'm doing wrong? Using the AL 3.9 v2 1-click.

1. Already installed NA 4.0 but used all the files from 4.0 -> 3.9 downgrader. Follow directions and placed all files into main AION folder. ( version.ini = 4.0.0.11 still?) how does it actually downgrades the client to 3.9?
2. Copied aion_start_local.bat into main aion folder, copied from bin32 of AL3.9, d3d8thk.dll, to main aion bin 32 folder.
3. Checked CC and changed to 1 on line 2 within aion_start_local.bat. Started 1-click setup. I see "Z" drive in "My Computer" (do I need to do anything special in this drive? )
4. Launched using aion_start_local.bat from main aion folder (is this correct?)
5. Aion loads - Not sure what I enter for login/pw? Looked at other post here, and followed to Game folder database.properties. Used root/aion for login/pw but got this error: "Cannot connect to authorized server" and logs me out.

- Also - when running the server, my consoles for Chatserver, Login server, Game server keeps flashing? Error message: Java is not recolonized as an internal or external command..Fixed - installed JDK 21

Any help here would be much appreciated !

It could be different problems - I can check for you with teamviewer if you like - just contact me in skype: kajuby

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score