Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

AL 3.9 - Second -Level-Support

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 1, 2011
Messages
92
Reaction score
21
For advanced questions and Issues.
No install questions.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 9, 2009
Messages
37
Reaction score
5
need info :
~ edit instance cooldown
~ house bidding end time
~ missing motion for skillID
~ creating admin command - increase crafting level
~ how to use 4.0 client

Thx in advance :D:
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 12, 2013
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
need info :
~ edit instance cooldown
~ house bidding end time
~ missing motion for skillID
~ creating admin command - increase crafting level
~ how to use 4.0 client

Thx in advance :D:

Problem is same ~ missing motion for skillID
:D
Thanks help :)
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 1, 2011
Messages
92
Reaction score
21
need info :
~ edit instance cooldown
~ house bidding end time
~ missing motion for skillID
~ creating admin command - increase crafting level
~ how to use 4.0 client

Thx in advance :D:

1. Instances cooldowns settings are in the instance_cooltimes.xml and in the custom.properties.

Code:
# It's how many times the cooldown will be shorter
# Example: 3 = 1/3 of retail cooldown, 0 - disable cooldown
# Default: 1
gameserver.instances.cooldown.rate = 1

2. house bidding times in housing.properties

Code:
# Auction day/time, default 5 minutes after 12 on Sunday
# Default: 0 5 12 ? * SUN
gameserver.housing.auction.time = 0 5 12 ? * SUN

3. missing motion for skillID, is caused from not 100% parsed motions from the client.
4. creating admin command - increase crafting level

Code:
//addskill <skillId> <skillLevel>

Weaponsmithing
//addskill 40002 99, 199, 299, 399, 499

5. With this 3.9 release you can not use the 4.0 client.
You need to sniff the opcodes for the network, and parse all the datapack from the client (items,mobs,skills,quests and a lot of many more) quest in java, instances in java, skills in java, especially for the two new clssses.
And a lot of more...
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 6, 2012
Messages
21
Reaction score
1
Hello all:
Question number 5:
Is the current version of the packet samurai who works on Win8 x64 - version java 7? Or is it better to use Wireshark?
Thanks for your response and have a nice day :cool:
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 2, 2013
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
Anyone knows where are the settings for skill and stigma auto learn? I've looked everywhere.:blink:
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 1, 2011
Messages
92
Reaction score
21
Anyone knows where are the settings for skill and stigma auto learn? I've looked everywhere.:blink:


No you have not.

Code:
# Enable skill auto learn mode
# Default: 10
gameserver.autolearn.skill = 10

# Enable stigma auto learn mode
# Default: 10
gameserver.autolearn.stigma = 10

membership.properties
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 20, 2013
Messages
5
Reaction score
2
siege is not working, this is my siege.properties and siege_schedule, please help ...

Basic siege config's:
# ----------------------------
# Enable siege system
# Default: true
gameserver.siege.enable = true


# Amount medal rate for lords kill
# Default: 1
gameserver.siege.medal.rate = 1


# Enable siege shield
# Default: true
gameserver.siege.shield.enable = true


# Enable automatic Balaur Assaults
gameserver.siege.assault.enable = true


# Rate for Balaur assaults chance(float)
# Default: 1
gameserver.siege.assault.rate = 3


# Siege Race Protector (Veille, Mastarius) spawn time
gameserver.siege.protector.time = 0 0 21 ? * *


# Berserker Sunayaka spawn time
gameserver.sunayaka.time = 0 0 23 ? * *


# Moltenus spawn time
gameserver.moltenus.time = 0 0 22 ? * SUN


<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<siege_schedule xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="siege_schedule.xsd">
<fortress id="1011">
<siegeTime>0 0 21 ? * SAT</siegeTime>
</fortress>
<fortress id="1131">
<siegeTime>0 0 11 ? * SAT</siegeTime>
</fortress>
<fortress id="1132">
<siegeTime>0 0 11 ? * SAT</siegeTime>
</fortress>
<fortress id="1141">
<siegeTime>0 0 11 ? * SAT</siegeTime>
</fortress>
<fortress id="1211">
<siegeTime>0 0 11 ? * SAT</siegeTime>
</fortress>
<fortress id="1221">
<siegeTime>0 0 11 ? * SUN</siegeTime>
</fortress>
<fortress id="1231">
<siegeTime>0 0 11 ? * SUN</siegeTime>
</fortress>
<fortress id="1241">
<siegeTime>0 0 11 ? * SUN</siegeTime>
</fortress>
<fortress id="1251">
<siegeTime>0 0 11 ? * SUN</siegeTime>
</fortress>
<fortress id="2011">
<siegeTime>0 0 21 ? * MON,WED,SUN</siegeTime>
<siegeTime>0 0 10 ? * THU,SAT</siegeTime>
</fortress>
<fortress id="2021">
<siegeTime>0 0 21 ? * TUE,WED,SUN</siegeTime>
<siegeTime>0 0 10 ? * FRI,SAT</siegeTime>
</fortress>
<fortress id="3011">
<siegeTime>0 0 21 ? * MON,WED,SUN</siegeTime>
<siegeTime>0 0 10 ? * THU,SAT</siegeTime>
</fortress>
<fortress id="3021">
<siegeTime>0 0 21 ? * TUE,WED,SUN</siegeTime>
<siegeTime>0 0 10 ? * FRI,SAT</siegeTime>
</fortress>
<source id="4011">
<siegeTime>0 55 13 ? * *</siegeTime>
<siegeTime>0 55 17 ? * *</siegeTime>
<siegeTime>0 55 21 ? * *</siegeTime>
</source>
<source id="4021">
<siegeTime>0 55 13 ? * *</siegeTime>
<siegeTime>0 55 17 ? * *</siegeTime>
<siegeTime>0 55 21 ? * *</siegeTime>
</source>
<source id="4031">
<siegeTime>0 55 13 ? * *</siegeTime>
<siegeTime>0 55 17 ? * *</siegeTime>
<siegeTime>0 55 21 ? * *</siegeTime>
</source>
<source id="4041">
<siegeTime>0 55 13 ? * *</siegeTime>
<siegeTime>0 55 17 ? * *</siegeTime>
<siegeTime>0 55 21 ? * *</siegeTime>
</source>
</siege_schedule>

Enable automatic Balaur Assaults olso not working please help, please please please :*:
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Joined
Jun 6, 2010
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
How do i fix multicast skills? they don't chain each other, one use 1 time and then spot working.
Mostly i would like to know how to make a custom command, where do i have to go, which files, for now i would like to do something like, mod the //invul command; with //invul commnad u wont take damage, HPs are infinite, i would like to do the same with MPs, or make a new command and call it (example) //infmp, so i have only infinite MPs. How to do it? :D
And just to know, is there a way to set pre-commads every time i login with a char? like, i get in the game and have already activated commands like //invul, //cooldown and //speed. How to do that too? Thanks in advance :D
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 22, 2008
Messages
44
Reaction score
0
hello need some help thuis erros

2013-07-20 07:09:42,988 WARN [pool-3-thread-2] com.aionemu.commons.database.DB [DB.java:321] Failed to execute IU query com.mysql.jdbc.exceptions.jdbc4.MySQLSyntaxErrorException: Unknown column 'done_count1' in 'field list'
com.mysql.jdbc.exceptions.jdbc4.MySQLSyntaxErrorException: Unknown column 'done_count1' in 'field list'
at sun.reflect.GeneratedConstructorAccessor371.newInstance(Unknown Source) ~[na:na]
at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source) ~[na:1.6.0_45]
at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Unknown Source) ~[na:1.6.0_45]
at com.mysql.jdbc.Util.handleNewInstance(Util.java:411) ~[mysql-connector-java-5.1.18.jar:na]
at com.mysql.jdbc.Util.getInstance(Util.java:386) ~[mysql-connector-java-5.1.18.jar:na]
at com.mysql.jdbc.SQLError.createSQLException(SQLError.java:1052) ~[mysql-connector-java-5.1.18.jar:na]
at com.mysql.jdbc.MysqlIO.checkErrorPacket(MysqlIO.java:3609) ~[mysql-connector-java-5.1.18.jar:na]
at com.mysql.jdbc.MysqlIO.checkErrorPacket(MysqlIO.java:3541) ~[mysql-connector-java-5.1.18.jar:na]
at com.mysql.jdbc.MysqlIO.sendCommand(MysqlIO.java:2002) ~[mysql-connector-java-5.1.18.jar:na]
at com.mysql.jdbc.MysqlIO.sqlQueryDirect(MysqlIO.java:2163) ~[mysql-connector-java-5.1.18.jar:na]
at com.mysql.jdbc.ConnectionImpl.execSQL(ConnectionImpl.java:2624) ~[mysql-connector-java-5.1.18.jar:na]
at com.mysql.jdbc.PreparedStatement.executeInternal(PreparedStatement.java:2127) ~[mysql-connector-java-5.1.18.jar:na]
at com.mysql.jdbc.PreparedStatement.execute(PreparedStatement.java:1362) ~[mysql-connector-java-5.1.18.jar:na]
at com.jolbox.bonecp.PreparedStatementHandle.execute(PreparedStatementHandle.java:138) ~[bonecp-0.7.1.RELEASE.jar:0.7.1.RELEASE]
at mysql5.MySQL5LegionDAO$2.handleInsertUpdate(MySQL5LegionDAO.java from JavaSourceFromFile:153) ~[na:na]
at com.aionemu.commons.database.DB.insertUpdate(DB.java:314) [al-commons-1.3.jar:na]
at com.aionemu.commons.database.DB.insertUpdate(DB.java:293) [al-commons-1.3.jar:na]
at mysql5.MySQL5LegionDAO.storeLegion(MySQL5LegionDAO.java from JavaSourceFromFile:120) [na:na]
at com.aionemu.gameserver.services.LegionService.storeLegion(LegionService.java:145) [NG-Game.jar:na]
at com.aionemu.gameserver.services.LegionService.storeLegion(LegionService.java:157) [NG-Game.jar:na]
at com.aionemu.gameserver.services.LegionService.onLogout(LegionService.java:1495) [NG-Game.jar:na]
at com.aionemu.gameserver.services.player.PlayerLeaveWorldService.startLeaveWorld(PlayerLeaveWorldService.java:159) [NG-Game.jar:na]
at com.aionemu.gameserver.services.player.PlayerLeaveWorldService$1.run(PlayerLeaveWorldService.java:84) [NG-Game.jar:na]
at com.aionemu.commons.utils.concurrent.ExecuteWrapper.execute(ExecuteWrapper.java:46) [al-commons-1.3.jar:na]
at com.aionemu.commons.utils.concurrent.RunnableWrapper.run(RunnableWrapper.java:38) [al-commons-1.3.jar:na]
at java.util.concurrent.Executors$RunnableAdapter.call(Unknown Source) [na:1.6.0_45]
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask$Sync.innerRun(Unknown Source) [na:1.6.0_45]
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source) [na:1.6.0_45]
at java.util.concurrent.ScheduledThreadPoolExecutor$ScheduledFutureTask.access$301(Unknown Source) [na:1.6.0_45]
at java.util.concurrent.ScheduledThreadPoolExecutor$ScheduledFutureTask.run(Unknown Source) [na:1.6.0_45]
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.runTask(Unknown Source) [na:1.6.0_45]
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source) [na:1.6.0_45]
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 5, 2005
Messages
94
Reaction score
3
I have trouble opening the special inventory. I click on the corresponding button and nothing happens, anyone have idea, which might cause this?
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 24, 2013
Messages
1
Reaction score
1
got a perfect working server jst one prob anyone got a way to get //givemissingskills working if anyone does wld be awsome or if i need to change all skills to auto learn in the xml files has anyone got one thats done for 3.9 o.o

dont worry fixed it if anyone has the same prob just go to the gameserver\config\main then membership and change the 10
# Enable skill auto learn mode
# Default: 10
gameserver.autolearn.skill = 0
hope this helps somone im a bit nub to this but i learn fast
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 24, 2013
Messages
6
Reaction score
1
Hello,
I've got a question regarding the anti-cheat engine. I made some changes in the skill_templates.xml to create a combined skill (a skill that combines multiple effects). However, in the game when that spell is cast, the character is kicked out off the game. I'd like to know, how to disable the anti-cheat engine (so that I could make a skill with my favorite effects). Thanks.
Ps. Modifying the skill_templates.xml to combine effects in skills work well on Aion Galaxy Emu 2.7.
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 7, 2014
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
I have one question about the map 'Live Party Concert Hall' (600080000), when you enter the main hall, there are 5 screens on which a youtube video is displayed. Is it possible to change that video somehow?
I'm quite new to this so I don't know, I think the video is played via Awesomium.

If you have any suggestions on how to change the video, please let me know :)
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
35
Reaction score
1
When I sign up will be my server suggested but when I answer nothing happens and the game freezes... No Charactercreation Screen

i use AL3.9 and the right Client on Win7 64



 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 30, 2015
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Hi i know this thread is kinda old, and i'm sorry for reviving it, but i got a problem here and i would appreciate if any of you could help me.

i'm using precompiled version of master dwarfpicker AL3.9 1 click... everything went fine, except for legions.

i try to found a legion and when a hit create, the GS start showing 99999 errors with java connectors, housing things, al_game.jar and a lot stuffs... I'm sorry if i dont show pics, the error is just too long for the print screen lol...

Thanks in advance.

Hi i know this thread is kinda old, and i'm sorry for reviving it, but i got a problem here and i would appreciate if any of you could help me.

i'm using precompiled version of master dwarfpicker AL3.9 1 click... everything went fine, except for legions.

i try to found a legion and when a hit create, the GS start showing 99999 errors with java connectors, housing things, al_game.jar and a lot stuffs... I'm sorry if i dont show pics, the error is just too long for the print screen lol...

Thanks in advance.

SOLVED! it was a problem in the Database, i was using data form another AL emu and the structure in "legion, legion emblems...." was different in AL 3.9. so no more legion problems.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Upvote 0
Back
Top