Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Legality of Fiesta Online Private Server

Status
Not open for further replies.
Initiate Mage
Reaction score
So I've been doing a lot of research into this topic, to which my results have remained largely inconclusive for a number of reasons.

• Fiesta Online files have been uploaded and are available to the public. I'm no expert on development but, from what I can tell these files were leaked and reversed engineered (something that is supposedly legal).
  • The people running these servers are doing so using a donation system - which, operate using a micro-transaction model (virtual goods/currency) in exchange for items. Due to the donation system in place, even if you do take some money for yourself (reimbursement for expenses paid/work involved with running the server) - you are not infringing anyone's copyright as you have no intention of profiting off of their work. At least, to my understanding you are not.
  • Fiesta is a free-to-play game whose software is available free to download. There is no subscription cost associated with Fiesta. As a result, there is no retail value to these files as they are not available for purchase, though I could be wrong.