Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Cloudflare is getting really Ducking annoying

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, I'm Omar!
Loyal Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2011
Messages
1,345
Reaction score
646
It's for the best for RZ. Unless you want the forum to be filled with threads created by bots..
 
i sell platypus
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2009
Messages
2,640
Reaction score
1,326
I've only received this once in an eternity. Is my usergroup not included in this?
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2009
Messages
1,911
Reaction score
538
Yeah o-o, never seen this before. I only get the occasional, 'Site is offline, try viewing a cached version'
 
Divine Celestial
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2011
Messages
858
Reaction score
272
Yeah, this happenes to me when ever I do changes to my account. Not a big deal.
 
Joined
Nov 14, 2001
Messages
29,405
Reaction score
21,607
This happens to me on every thread/post I do with PHP code in, pisses me off.

Testing;

Code:
 [COLOR=#000000] [COLOR=#0000BB]<?php
[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"Hello World"[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];

echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"This spans
multiple lines. The newlines will be
output as well"[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];

echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"This spans\nmultiple lines. The newlines will be\noutput as well."[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];

echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"Escaping characters is done \"Like this\"."[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];

[/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// You can use variables inside of an echo statement
[/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$foo [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]= [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"foobar"[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];
[/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$bar [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]= [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"barbaz"[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];

echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"foo is [/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$foo[/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]; [/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// foo is foobar

// You can also use arrays
[/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$baz [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]= array([/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"value" [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]=> [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"foo"[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]);

echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"this is [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]{[/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$baz[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700][[/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'value'[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]]}[/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000] !"[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]; [/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// this is foo !

// Using single quotes will print the variable name, not the value
[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'foo is $foo'[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]; [/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// foo is $foo

// If you are not using any other characters, you can just echo variables
[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$foo[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];          [/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// foobar
[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$foo[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700],[/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$bar[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];     [/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// foobarbarbaz

// Some people prefer passing multiple parameters to echo over concatenation.
[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'This '[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700], [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'string '[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700], [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'was '[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700], [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'made '[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700], [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'with multiple parameters.'[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700], [/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]chr[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]([/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]10[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]);
echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'This ' [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]. [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'string ' [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]. [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'was ' [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]. [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'made ' [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]. [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'with concatenation.' [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]. [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"\n"[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];

echo <<<END
[/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]This uses the "here document" syntax to output
multiple lines with [/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$variable[/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000] interpolation. Note
that the here document terminator must appear on a
line with just a semicolon. no extra whitespace!
[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]END;

[/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// Because echo does not behave like a function, the following code is invalid.
[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]([/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$some_var[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]) ? echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'true' [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]: echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'false'[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];

[/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// However, the following examples will work:
[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]([/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$some_var[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]) ? print [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'true' [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]: print [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'false'[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]; [/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// print is also a construct, but
                                            // it behaves like a function, so
                                            // it may be used in this context.
[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$some_var [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]? [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'true'[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]: [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'false'[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]; [/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// changing the statement around
[/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]?>
[/COLOR] [/COLOR]

Worked fine when wrapped in code.
 
swagggggg
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2008
Messages
1,557
Reaction score
368
Testing;

Code:
 [COLOR=#000000] [COLOR=#0000BB]<?php
[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"Hello World"[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];

echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"This spans
multiple lines. The newlines will be
output as well"[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];

echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"This spans\nmultiple lines. The newlines will be\noutput as well."[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];

echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"Escaping characters is done \"Like this\"."[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];

[/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// You can use variables inside of an echo statement
[/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$foo [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]= [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"foobar"[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];
[/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$bar [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]= [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"barbaz"[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];

echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"foo is [/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$foo[/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]; [/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// foo is foobar

// You can also use arrays
[/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$baz [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]= array([/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"value" [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]=> [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"foo"[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]);

echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"this is [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]{[/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$baz[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700][[/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'value'[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]]}[/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000] !"[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]; [/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// this is foo !

// Using single quotes will print the variable name, not the value
[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'foo is $foo'[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]; [/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// foo is $foo

// If you are not using any other characters, you can just echo variables
[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$foo[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];          [/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// foobar
[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$foo[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700],[/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$bar[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];     [/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// foobarbarbaz

// Some people prefer passing multiple parameters to echo over concatenation.
[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'This '[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700], [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'string '[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700], [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'was '[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700], [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'made '[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700], [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'with multiple parameters.'[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700], [/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]chr[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]([/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]10[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]);
echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'This ' [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]. [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'string ' [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]. [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'was ' [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]. [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'made ' [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]. [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'with concatenation.' [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]. [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]"\n"[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];

echo <<<END
[/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]This uses the "here document" syntax to output
multiple lines with [/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$variable[/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000] interpolation. Note
that the here document terminator must appear on a
line with just a semicolon. no extra whitespace!
[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]END;

[/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// Because echo does not behave like a function, the following code is invalid.
[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]([/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$some_var[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]) ? echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'true' [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]: echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'false'[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700];

[/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// However, the following examples will work:
[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]([/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$some_var[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]) ? print [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'true' [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]: print [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'false'[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]; [/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// print is also a construct, but
                                            // it behaves like a function, so
                                            // it may be used in this context.
[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]echo [/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]$some_var [/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]? [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'true'[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]: [/COLOR][COLOR=#DD0000]'false'[/COLOR][COLOR=#007700]; [/COLOR][COLOR=#FF8000]// changing the statement around
[/COLOR][COLOR=#0000BB]?>
[/COLOR] [/COLOR]

Worked fine when wrapped in code.


So you suggest using code boxes eh?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top