[GUIDE] Set up server using hamachi!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 24 of 24
  1. #16
    Alpha tidie10 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Aug 2010 Join Date
    BelgiumLocation
    1,472Posts

    Re: [Guide]Set up server using hamachi!


    RaGEZONE Recommends

    RaGEZONE Recommends

    Quote Originally Posted by testt View Post
    but if i have dynamic ip how to do ? or if i make no ip how to set up ? thx
    No-ip is a WAN ip

  2. #17
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! testt is offline
    True MemberRank
    Mar 2011 Join Date
    235Posts

    Re: [Guide]Set up server using hamachi!

    and how to do ?how to configure ?
    thx alot
    Last edited by testt; 09-07-11 at 09:24 PM.

  3. #18
    Alpha tidie10 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Aug 2010 Join Date
    BelgiumLocation
    1,472Posts

    Re: [Guide]Set up server using hamachi!

    Quote Originally Posted by testt View Post
    and how to do ?how to configure ?
    thx alot
    Look in the thread Bunch of tutorials and other stuffs.
    for bridged networking

    ---------- Post added at 09:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:31 PM ----------

    Ok i've gotten it to work with hamchi, but others can't connect does it need to be on bridged network?
    Last edited by tidie10; 09-07-11 at 09:32 PM.

  4. #19
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! testt is offline
    True MemberRank
    Mar 2011 Join Date
    235Posts

    Re: [Guide]Set up server using hamachi!

    no
    for hamachi is ok with NAT and u put ur hamachi ip from linux ...
    others need to have hamachi and join at ur room
    for bridged networking what setup is necessery for virtual machine ?cuz i dont understand how to do ..... i have dynamic ip so i make no ip account but now idk what to do ..... can u say me pls?
    thx
    Last edited by testt; 09-07-11 at 10:23 PM.

  5. #20
    Alpha tidie10 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Aug 2010 Join Date
    BelgiumLocation
    1,472Posts

    Re: [Guide]Set up server using hamachi!

    Quote Originally Posted by testt View Post
    no
    for hamachi is ok with NAT and u put ur hamachi ip from linux ...
    others need to have hamachi and join at ur room
    for bridged networking what setup is necessery for virtual machine ?cuz i dont understand how to do ..... i have dynamic ip so i make no ip account but now idk what to do ..... can u say me pls?
    thx
    With NAT other can connect to my server too?

    And for dynamic i don't rly know :/ never been able to get server up, i could only play myself

  6. #21
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! testt is offline
    True MemberRank
    Mar 2011 Join Date
    235Posts

    Re: [Guide]Set up server using hamachi!

    yes with hamachi but others need to have hamachi too and join at your room

  7. #22
    Member TalismanPH is offline
    MemberRank
    Dec 2011 Join Date
    PhilippinesLocation
    37Posts

    Re: [Guide]Set up server using hamachi!

    [Help]] I Got Error..

    talisman@ubuntu:~$ sudo -s
    [sudo] password for talisman:
    root@ubuntu:~# cd logmein-hamachi
    root@ubuntu:~/logmein-hamachi# ./install.sh
    bash: ./install.sh: Permission denied ←This Error
    root@ubuntu:~/logmein-hamachi#

  8. #23
    Member GuessMe is offline
    MemberRank
    Jan 2012 Join Date
    programfileLocation
    50Posts

    Re: [GUIDE] Set up server using hamachi!

    did i need to use linux too?
    Quote Originally Posted by Bender View Post
    I have seen that no one has posted a tutorial on how to make server using hamachi.

    You will need this files:
    -hamachi for Linux https://secure.logmein.com/labs/logmein-hamachi-2.1.0.17-x86.tgz(i have 32bit ,if you want 64bit go on hamachi official site and download it)
    -hamachi for windows Hamachi� download - Baixaki

    Linux
    Copy and extract the archive in Home Folderthen:
    1)-rename the folder from logmein-hamachi-2.0.0.12-x86 to hamachi(this is optional ,so that u don't have to write so much to get to that folder)
    2)-Open a terminal and write:
    a)sudo -s (root acces)
    b)cd hamachi (will get us to hamachi folder)
    c)./install.sh(if u get message like u need [B]Lsb package
    c.a open System>Administration>Synaptic package manager(it will ask for ur password)
    c.b in quick search enter:lsb ( mark it and install it).
    d)after u installed lsb ,open terminal and write again ./install.sh
    e)still in terminal write hamachi login
    f)hamachi set-nick [nick](assign a nick to your hamachi)Do not close terminal

    Go to Windows now and install hamachi and set up a new network,in my case the network will be called ragezone and password 123

    After you done that go back to ubunutu :
    g)hamachi join ragezone 123(you should have joined your network)

    Close terminal

    Now edit

    db/guard_user.ini
    ApplicationName="db_server"
    ApplicationConfigName="db_server_user.ini"
    GuardPort=9008
    PublishServerIP="Hamachi IP"
    PublishServerPort=9009
    DeadLoopTime=0
    RebootTimeWhenShutdown=16
    RebootTimeWhenDeadLoop=16
    StartAppRightAwayFlag=1

    login/login_user.ini
    [list]
    Capability = "3000"
    ListenIp = "Hamachi IP"
    ListenPort = "8888"
    [user]
    Capability = "2000"
    ListenIp = "Hamachi IP"
    ListenPortal = "Hamachi IP"
    ListenPort = "8885"
    StateLev1 = 500
    StateLev2 = 1000
    [server]
    Capability = "64"
    ListenIp = "Hamachi IP"
    ListenPort = "9002"
    [db]
    BindIP = ""
    BindPort = ""
    ConnectIp = "127.0.0.1"
    ConnectPort = "9006"
    [billing]
    use = false
    ConnectIp = "127.0.0.1"
    ConnectPort = "9020"
    [guard]
    Description = ""
    GuardPort = "8002"
    UseGuard = "false"
    [Login]
    Name="login_OPT"
    Accept="a7aaaa"
    [autostat]
    Enable = false
    [licenseport]
    port = 9101
    [licenseserver]
    sv1 = "Hamachi IP"

    login/login_user.ini

    [Guard]
    ApplicationName="login_server"
    ApplicationConfigName="login_user.ini"
    GuardPort=9008
    PublishServerIP="Hamachi IP"
    PublishServerPort=9009
    DeadLoopTime=0
    RebootTimeWhenShutdown=16
    RebootTimeWhenDeadLoop=16
    StartAppRightAwayFlag=1

    game/guard_user.ini

    [Guard]
    ApplicationName="game_server"
    ApplicationConfigName="server_user.ini"
    GuardPort=9008
    PublishServerIP="Hamachi IP"
    PublishServerPort=9009
    DeadLoopTime=0
    RebootTimeWhenShutdown=16
    RebootTimeWhenDeadLoop=16
    StartAppRightAwayFlag=1

    game/server_user.ini

    [client]
    Capability = "2000"
    UseGate = "false"
    ListenIp = "Hamachi IP"
    ListenPortal = "Hamachi IP"
    ListenPort = "8886"
    [login]
    BindIP = ""
    BindPort = ""
    ConnectIp = "Hamachi IP"
    ConnectPort = "9002"
    [game_db]
    BindIP = ""
    BindPort = ""
    ConnectIp = "127.0.0.1"
    ConnectPort = "9006"
    [log_db]
    BindIP = ""
    BindPort = ""
    ConnectIp = "127.0.0.1"
    ConnectPort = "9006"
    [server]
    Description = "poland_test_server"
    name = "Server"
    location = "Hamachi IP"
    Idx = 1
    Order = 1
    ListPv = 0
    [anti_robot]
    OpenFlag = "false"
    ClientDetect = "false"
    StartAuto = "false"
    EctypeAskFlag = "false"
    [licenseport]
    port = 9101
    [licenseserver]
    sv1 = "Hamachi IP"
    sv2 = "Hamachi IP"
    sv3 = "Hamachi IP"


    Hamachi IP-is the IP shown on windows hamachi network next to your Linux nick.

    I used windows XP SP3 with Vmware 7 and ubunut karmic 9.10.(set up server using Cob666 guide).
    I tested it and it works.

    I hope this will help you.

  9. #24
    Kill all humans Bender is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    RomaniaLocation
    813Posts

    Re: [GUIDE] Set up server using hamachi!

    Ofc ,use ubuntu or other distro if you are more familiar with it.




Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Advertisement