Talisman Online Private Server detailed instructions for the newbie

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 109
  1. #46
    Account Inactive cipixccc is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    25Posts

    Re: Talisman Online Private Server detailed instructions for the newbie


    RaGEZONE Recommends

    RaGEZONE Recommends

    Quote Originally Posted by Crytex View Post
    But does your server run, i mean do you get something like

    Server Tick [1]
    Server TIck [2]
    ...

    ???


    Because those messages you posted are normal, so if you see
    Server Tick [1]
    Server TIck [2]
    ...

    everything is alright.
    i get "illegal name" when i try to connect, any idea?

    I dont see those. Server Tick [1]
    Server TIck [2]

    ---------- Post added at 03:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:51 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Crytex View Post
    But does your server run, i mean do you get something like

    Server Tick [1]
    Server TIck [2]
    ...

    ???


    Because those messages you posted are normal, so if you see
    Server Tick [1]
    Server TIck [2]
    ...

    everything is alright.

    ---------- Post added at 04:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:45 PM ----------




    1. the Output PerfOne thing can be fixed, when you change the timezone in ur ubuntu.
    Change it to "Antarctika - " and it will work normally.

    2. I dont know how to fix the illegal name thing, few ppl already asked about it but i cant help you i never get the message.
    Which server files did you use btw?

    3. about the .pid files - they will be always created when oyu start the server and you will always have to delete them b4 starting server again.
    So there is no way out
    i use everything from the video, so thats Talisman Of Planets.
    Maybe i can try other clients, i might get lucky.

    Thank you for reply,
    .

  2. #47
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Crytex is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2009 Join Date
    GermanyLocation
    627Posts

    Re: Talisman Online Private Server detailed instructions for the newbie

    ah yea sorry i did read wrong.

    There is a problem with your database. Terminal says "Connecting to database failed" or something like that, well it can be everything as reason, what i can say is just that you should check your IP settings and you pw setting of mysql.

    If you do this first time, you should make pw same of everything (means of ubuntu, of mysql, of navicat, everything.
    So if you sucess you still can setup with different passes.


    But did you fix the "matrix" spam in terminal with the steps i told you?

  3. #48
    Account Inactive cipixccc is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    25Posts

    Re: Talisman Online Private Server detailed instructions for the newbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Crytex View Post
    ah yea sorry i did read wrong.

    There is a problem with your database. Terminal says "Connecting to database failed" or something like that, well it can be everything as reason, what i can say is just that you should check your IP settings and you pw setting of mysql.

    If you do this first time, you should make pw same of everything (means of ubuntu, of mysql, of navicat, everything.
    So if you sucess you still can setup with different passes.


    But did you fix the "matrix" spam in terminal with the steps i told you?
    Thank you so much, fixed that "matrix"
    Now i only have to work on that illegal name , if i paste the Client Launcher into other clients i get "Acquering server ip" only in planets i get illegal name.
    I will eventually figure it out, would be good if someone had this problem and fixed it, would help lots of ppl, if i do fix it, i will let the forum know.
    Thanks again for help.

  4. #49
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Crytex is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2009 Join Date
    GermanyLocation
    627Posts

    Re: Talisman Online Private Server detailed instructions for the newbie

    if you copy your "Start-Server.bat" to start game
    to other clients, it must work too.
    client has nothing to do with "arquiring Server IP"
    Arquiring Server IP mean = Server offline but if you still get this

    ERRRRRRRRRRROR: cpu frequency too BIG :)
    [14:53:47 INFO] Base initialized.
    [14:53:47 INFO] net device startup ok
    [14:53:47 INFO] FDSetSize = 1024
    [14:53:47 INFO] Version = 110
    [14:53:47 INFO] SendBufferSize = 16384
    [14:53:47 INFO] RecvBufferSize = 87380
    [14:53:48 ERRO] no sn 1.
    [14:53:48 INFO] EvNet: connecting failed
    [14:53:48 INFO] Connect fail because of unknown.
    [14:53:48 ERRO] CGameServer::Init: Can not connect to the game database [192.168.56.103.9006].

    [14:53:48 INFO] object leak 0
    [14:53:48 ERRO] server init failed
    [14:53:48 INFO] ActorOperate total num = 0, free = 0
    [14:53:48 INFO] The free npc node list size is 40000, used buffer count is 2.
    [14:53:48 INFO] The free user node list size is 2000, used buffer count is 1.
    [14:53:48 INFO] Base exit.
    [14:53:48 INFO] script engine shutdown Ok
    [14:53:48 INFO] net device exit ok

    your server isnt evan online, so you will get "Arquirng Server IP" with every client.
    So if you use the Planets client you will not be able to connect your server evan if you fix the illegal name thing because your server is OFFLINE.

  5. #50
    Account Inactive cipixccc is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    25Posts

    information Re: Talisman Online Private Server detailed instructions for the newbie

    PS: sorry for posting in both threads.
    I have both window threads up, so i read posts, i posted on the other1 by mistake, normally pots in here, but because i got a reply there, did not know where to keep posting, here or there.
    So i end up writing in both, sorry m8.

    ---------- Post added at 05:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:37 PM ----------

    What do mean offline? i done everything as instructed.

    here the 3 terminals:
    04:02:40 INFO] DB server accepts (127.0.0.1 : -15670).
    [04:02:40 INFO] The db agent game (game system) connected to the database successfully.
    [04:02:40 INFO] The db agent server enter thread (0xb704cb70).
    [04:02:40 INFO] The db agent server enter thread (0xb54ffb70).
    [04:02:40 INFO] The db agent game (game actor) connected to the database successfully.
    [04:02:40 INFO] The db agent log (game log) connected to the database successfully.
    [04:02:47 INFO] DB server accepts (127.0.0.1 : -28201).
    [04:02:47 INFO] The db agent server enter thread (0xb4cfeb70).
    [04:02:47 INFO] The db agent game (game rank) connected to the database successfully.



    04:02:33 INFO] Listen Server: 192.168.56.102.9002
    [04:02:33 INFO] Listen User : 192.168.56.102.8885
    [04:02:33 INFO] login server init OK
    [04:02:42 INFO] Register GameServer Server(0), linux at 192.168.56.102.8886
    [04:02:42 INFO] Data MD5 [4151a74dd7fecf2286d254d98160e817]
    [04:02:42 INFO] Bin MD5 [cde1be29405479a5370ff7a12b4d590e]
    [04:02:42 INFO] Gws IDX [1]
    [04:02:42 INFO] Sort IDX [1]
    [04:02:42 INFO] List pv [0]
    [04:02:42 INFO] Location [192.168.56.102]
    [04:02:42 INFO] ShowName [Server]
    [04:02:42 INFO] Game server 'Server'(UID=1) online. -- NEW --
    [04:02:48 INFO] Game server [Server] ready.



    04:02:47 WARN] NpcAreaLoadRegion local\common\table/main/ningbiya/npc.csv: Line=593, Type=Common, NpcID=3104
    [04:02:47 INFO] CGameSystemAuction_Svr::Load: 0 Dealing Item Loaded
    [04:02:47 INFO] CGameSystemAuction_Svr::Load: 0 Dealed Item Loaded
    [04:02:47 INFO] [CGsGuildSvr::LoadFromDb] Guild Load Success, total = 0
    [04:02:47 INFO] [CGsGuildSvr::LoadFromDb] GuildTerr Load Success, total = 0
    [04:02:47 INFO] Connected to the db server successfully.
    [04:02:47 INFO] [CGsMurderSvr::LoadFromDb] Murder Load Success, total = 0
    [04:02:48 INFO] Auto Clear Tiredness @ 12:00:00
    [04:02:48 INFO] server init ok
    [04:02:48 INFO] ServerTick 8 = 1 [1] [0] [0] [0]
    [04:02:49 INFO] ServerTick 162 = 687 [0] [687] [0] [0] (1)
    [04:02:49 INFO] ServerTick 330 = 2 [0] [2] [0] [0]
    [04:02:50 INFO] ServerTick 1006 = 25 [0] [25] [0] [0]
    [04:02:55 INFO] ServerTick 5131 = 28 [0] [27] [0] [1]
    [04:02:57 INFO] ServerTick 6790 = 29 [0] [29] [0] [0]
    [04:03:01 INFO] ServerTick 10099 = 34 [0] [34] [0] [0]
    [04:03:09 INFO] ServerTick 16654 = 43 [0] [43] [0] [0]
    [04:03:13 INFO] ServerTick 19888 = 50 [0] [50] [0] [0]

    They all look ok to me, but i am a noob after all, Please i welcome any ideas, thank you

  6. #51
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Crytex is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2009 Join Date
    GermanyLocation
    627Posts

    Re: Talisman Online Private Server detailed instructions for the newbie

    Quote Originally Posted by cipixccc View Post
    PS: sorry for posting in both threads.
    I have both window threads up, so i read posts, i posted on the other1 by mistake, normally pots in here, but because i got a reply there, did not know where to keep posting, here or there.
    So i end up writing in both, sorry m8.

    ---------- Post added at 05:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:37 PM ----------

    What do mean offline? i done everything as instructed.

    here the 3 terminals:
    04:02:40 INFO] DB server accepts (127.0.0.1 : -15670).
    [04:02:40 INFO] The db agent game (game system) connected to the database successfully.
    [04:02:40 INFO] The db agent server enter thread (0xb704cb70).
    [04:02:40 INFO] The db agent server enter thread (0xb54ffb70).
    [04:02:40 INFO] The db agent game (game actor) connected to the database successfully.
    [04:02:40 INFO] The db agent log (game log) connected to the database successfully.
    [04:02:47 INFO] DB server accepts (127.0.0.1 : -28201).
    [04:02:47 INFO] The db agent server enter thread (0xb4cfeb70).
    [04:02:47 INFO] The db agent game (game rank) connected to the database successfully.



    04:02:33 INFO] Listen Server: 192.168.56.102.9002
    [04:02:33 INFO] Listen User : 192.168.56.102.8885
    [04:02:33 INFO] login server init OK
    [04:02:42 INFO] Register GameServer Server(0), linux at 192.168.56.102.8886
    [04:02:42 INFO] Data MD5 [4151a74dd7fecf2286d254d98160e817]
    [04:02:42 INFO] Bin MD5 [cde1be29405479a5370ff7a12b4d590e]
    [04:02:42 INFO] Gws IDX [1]
    [04:02:42 INFO] Sort IDX [1]
    [04:02:42 INFO] List pv [0]
    [04:02:42 INFO] Location [192.168.56.102]
    [04:02:42 INFO] ShowName [Server]
    [04:02:42 INFO] Game server 'Server'(UID=1) online. -- NEW --
    [04:02:48 INFO] Game server [Server] ready.



    04:02:47 WARN] NpcAreaLoadRegion local\common\table/main/ningbiya/npc.csv: Line=593, Type=Common, NpcID=3104
    [04:02:47 INFO] CGameSystemAuction_Svr::Load: 0 Dealing Item Loaded
    [04:02:47 INFO] CGameSystemAuction_Svr::Load: 0 Dealed Item Loaded
    [04:02:47 INFO] [CGsGuildSvr::LoadFromDb] Guild Load Success, total = 0
    [04:02:47 INFO] [CGsGuildSvr::LoadFromDb] GuildTerr Load Success, total = 0
    [04:02:47 INFO] Connected to the db server successfully.
    [04:02:47 INFO] [CGsMurderSvr::LoadFromDb] Murder Load Success, total = 0
    [04:02:48 INFO] Auto Clear Tiredness @ 12:00:00
    [04:02:48 INFO] server init ok
    [04:02:48 INFO] ServerTick 8 = 1 [1] [0] [0] [0]
    [04:02:49 INFO] ServerTick 162 = 687 [0] [687] [0] [0] (1)
    [04:02:49 INFO] ServerTick 330 = 2 [0] [2] [0] [0]
    [04:02:50 INFO] ServerTick 1006 = 25 [0] [25] [0] [0]
    [04:02:55 INFO] ServerTick 5131 = 28 [0] [27] [0] [1]
    [04:02:57 INFO] ServerTick 6790 = 29 [0] [29] [0] [0]
    [04:03:01 INFO] ServerTick 10099 = 34 [0] [34] [0] [0]
    [04:03:09 INFO] ServerTick 16654 = 43 [0] [43] [0] [0]
    [04:03:13 INFO] ServerTick 19888 = 50 [0] [50] [0] [0]

    They all look ok to me, but i am a noob after all, Please i welcome any ideas, thank you
    oh ok nvm then, so your server is online then.
    But you can connect to your server with every client.
    You just need to have the correct IP in "Start.bat".

    Client has nothing to do with server in this case.

  7. #52
    Account Inactive cipixccc is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    25Posts

    Re: Talisman Online Private Server detailed instructions for the newbie

    I am not getting illegal name anymore, just Acquiring ip,everytime i start ubuntu i get new IP from KNemo, from 192.168.56.103 , that 192.168.56.102, now its 192.168.56.101,lol, so i got to go and chage ip everywhere, starting with folders in windows to folders in ubuntu.
    Its really hard when you are a as big noob as me,lol

  8. #53
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Crytex is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2009 Join Date
    GermanyLocation
    627Posts

    Re: Talisman Online Private Server detailed instructions for the newbie

    lol i wonder why your knemo changes IP continously o.O

  9. #54
    Account Inactive cipixccc is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    25Posts

    sad Re: Talisman Online Private Server detailed instructions for the newbie

    i still get "illegal name", i have no clue what else to try

  10. #55
    Account Inactive cipixccc is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    25Posts

    Re: Talisman Online Private Server detailed instructions for the newbie

    Quote Originally Posted by cipixccc View Post
    i still get "illegal name", i have no clue what else to try
    THIS FIXED MY "illegal name"(thanx to a member here)


    [/quote]

    This are the IP´s for your Bridged connection...

    FIRST: redirect all your portfowarded ports to you LAN linux IP!



    FIND OUT YOUR WAN IP: (enter this url on your linux VMware)
    My WAN IP - IP Address Detection (mywanip.com)
    it will tell you your wan ip(the external ip)

    your LAN ip (for the intranet) you find it with Knemo
    command: ¨sudo apt-get install knemo¨

    after you have those 2, configure the files like this:


    DB/guard_user.ini

    [Guard]
    ApplicationName="db_server"
    ApplicationConfigName="db_server_user.ini"
    GuardPort=9008
    PublishServerIP="LAN IP"
    PublishServerPort=9009
    DeadLoopTime=0
    RebootTimeWhenShutdown=16
    RebootTimeWhenDeadLoop=16
    StartAppRightAwayFlag=1

    login/guard_user.ini

    [Guard]
    ApplicationName="db_server"
    ApplicationConfigName="db_server_user.ini"
    GuardPort=9008
    PublishServerIP="LAN IP"
    PublishServerPort=9009
    DeadLoopTime=0
    RebootTimeWhenShutdown=16
    RebootTimeWhenDeadLoop=16
    StartAppRightAwayFlag=1

    login/login_user.ini[list]

    Capability = "3000"
    ListenIp = "LAN IP"
    ListenPort = "8888"
    [user]
    Capability = "2000"
    ListenIp = "LAN IP"
    ListenPortal = "WAN IP"
    ListenPort = "8885"
    StateLev1 = 500
    StateLev2 = 1000
    [server]
    Capability = "64"
    ListenIp = "LAN IP"
    ListenPort = "9002"
    [db]
    BindIP = ""
    BindPort = ""
    ConnectIp = "127.0.0.1"
    ConnectPort = "9006"
    [billing]
    use = false
    ConnectIp = "127.0.0.1"
    ConnectPort = "9020"
    Description = ""
    GuardPort = "8002"
    UseGuard = "false"
    [Login]
    Name="login_OPT"
    Accept="a7aaaa"
    [autostat]
    Enable = false
    [licenseport]
    port = 9101
    [licenseserver]
    sv1 = "WAN IP"

    game/user_guar.ini

    [Guard]
    game_server"
    ApplicationConfigName="server_user.ini"
    GuardPort=9008
    PublishServerIP="LAN IP"
    PublishServerPort=9009
    DeadLoopTime=0
    RebootTimeWhenShutdown=16
    RebootTimeWhenDeadLoop=16
    StartAppRightAwayFlag=1

    game/server_user.ini
    [client]
    Capability = "2000"
    UseGate = "false"
    ListenIp = "LAN IP"
    ListenPortal = "WAN IP"
    ListenPort = "8886"
    [login]
    BindIP = ""
    BindPort = ""
    ConnectIp = "LAN IP"
    ConnectPort = "9002"
    [game_db]
    BindIP = ""
    BindPort = ""
    ConnectIp = "127.0.0.1"
    ConnectPort = "9006"
    [log_db]
    BindIP = ""
    BindPort = ""
    ConnectIp = "127.0.0.1"
    ConnectPort = "9006"
    [server]
    Description = "test_server"
    name = "Server"
    location = "WAN IP"
    Idx = 1
    Order = 1
    ListPv = 0
    [anti_robot]
    OpenFlag = "false"
    ClientDetect = "false"
    StartAuto = "false"
    EctypeAskFlag = "false"
    [licenseport]
    port = 9101
    [licenseserver]
    sv1 = "WAN IP"
    sv2 = "WAN IP"
    sv3 = "WAN IP"


    PD: i had a hard time redirecting the ports, so maybe you ISP is blocking some of them.
    I recommend connect your PC directly to the modem, DON´T use the router :)
    [/quote]

    Thank you for that, finelly some progress,lol

    Now i get "connection failled,please try again later", for this i have seen planty posts, i hope there is a soulution.

    PS: the above post with "WAN" n "LAN" says about bridge connection, mine is just shared, maybe thats the problem.
    Last edited by cipixccc; 02-03-11 at 07:09 PM.

  11. #56
    Account Inactive cipixccc is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    25Posts

    sad Re: Talisman Online Private Server detailed instructions for the newbie

    Bridged connection dont work for me, i loose both connections, even if i fix them , few min l8er i cant even browse, i loose connections again.
    so for now i leave it shared, my modem setting is weird, cant simply open up all ports, they give a choice to allow games, and gives game to chose from,lol, i can add a game, buts weird, i have no idea.
    So i might need another way to open all ports.
    I get connection interrupted, try later.

  12. #57
    Account Inactive cipixccc is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    25Posts

    angry Re: Talisman Online Private Server detailed instructions for the newbie

    i am still getting "connection failed,please try again later"

  13. #58
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Crytex is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2009 Join Date
    GermanyLocation
    627Posts

    Re: Talisman Online Private Server detailed instructions for the newbie

    where did you make the settings from shared connection/Bridget?

    give me a screenshot of the menue, i think i know whats your problem that you dont have internet at "Bridget"

  14. #59
    Account Inactive cipixccc is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    25Posts

    angry Re: Talisman Online Private Server detailed instructions for the newbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Crytex View Post
    where did you make the settings from shared connection/Bridget?

    give me a screenshot of the menue, i think i know whats your problem that you dont have internet at "Bridget"
    TY for reply, I managed to do a Bridget connection, i works smooth and no DCs, but now i get "Acquiring ip"

    I doubled checked with the settings for bridget connection post it here, the 3 terminals connect to server fine, all 3 work smooth, but when i try to connect to game from windows i get acquiring ip.
    So i have no idea why, i thought, finally bridge connection works fine, i would be playing soon, year right,

    Whats weird , i used to connect to windows folder with ip 192 xxx xx 101, but since i done the bridge connection i cant connect to it, maybe thats why i get acquiring ip.

    ---------- Post added at 05:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:45 PM ----------

    LOL, to conect to my windows share folder, i have to use 10.0.0.1, it works,lol

    ---------- Post added at 05:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:02 PM ----------

    The only error i can find is this:

    Rather than invoking init scripts through /etc/init.d, use the service(8)
    utility, e.g. service mysql restart

    Since the script you are attempting to invoke has been converted to an
    Upstart job, you may also use the restart(8) utility, e.g. restart mysql
    mysql start/running, process 2945
    -VirtualBox:~$ service mysql restart
    restart: Rejected send message, 1 matched rules; type="method_call", sender=":1.69" (uid=1000 pid=3070 comm="restart) interface="com.ubuntu.Upstart0_6.Job" member="Restart" error name="(unset)" requested_reply=0 destination="com.ubuntu.Upstart" (uid=0 pid=1 comm="/sbin/init"))


    I got that trying to restart mysql.

    ---------- Post added at 05:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:14 PM ----------

    I think folder here gets edited automatically, coz i dont think i did it.
    The folder from windows: talisman on 10.0.0.1 /talisman/game_server
    Here the settings:

    [client]

    Capability = "1024"

    ConnectionRestrict = ""

    Description = ""

    Intranet = "true"

    ListenPort = "8886"

    Type = "tcp"

    UseGate = "false"

    ListenIp = "192.168.56.102"



    [game_db]

    BindIP = ""

    BindPort = ""

    ConnTargetListenSection = "dbserver"

    ConnectTargetApplication = "game_db"

    Description = ""

    Type = "tcp"

    ConnectIp = "192.168.56.102"

    ConnectPort = "9006"



    [log_db]

    BindIP = ""

    BindPort = ""

    ConnTargetListenSection = "dbserver"

    ConnectTargetApplication = "log_db"

    Description = ""

    Type = "tcp"

    ConnectIp = "192.168.56.102"

    ConnectPort = "9006"



    [login]

    BindIP = ""

    BindPort = ""

    ConnTargetListenSection = "server"

    ConnectTargetApplication = "login"

    Description = ""

    Type = "tcp"

    ConnectIp = "192.168.56.102"

    ConnectPort = "9002"



    [server]

    name = "noname"

    location = "home"

    Idx = 0

    Order = 1

    ListPv = 0

    AdultAge = 18

    OnlyLetter = false

    AcceptChar = ""



    [network]

    IntranetIp = "192.168.56.102"

    IntranetDomain = ""

    InternetIp = ""

    InternetDomain = ""

    ListenPortal = "192.168.56.102"



    [anti_robot]

    OpenFlag = "true"

    ClientDetect = "true"

    StartAuto = "true"

    EctypeAskFlag = "false"





    [licenseport]

    port = 9101



    [licenseserver]

    sv1 = "58.165.186.11"


    Does any1 know if they correct? please let me know, thank you.

    ---------- Post added at 05:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:35 PM ----------

    I found my static ip, is very difrent than my normal ip, so do i use this static ip where the "WAN" ip should go in folders?

    ---------- Post added at 06:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:51 PM ----------

    Nop, cant connect from terminal if i use that static ip.:(

    ---------- Post added at 07:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:07 PM ----------

    no wonder i cant connect to server, i cant connect to mysql, this is weird, been connecting with no problem, now that ip is no good anymore,been connecting with the same ip supplied by KNemo.

    No i cant, far out, this sux
    Last edited by cipixccc; 03-03-11 at 05:51 PM.

  15. #60
    I am Dylan. I<3Bass is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2010 Join Date
    New YorkLocation
    963Posts

    Re: Talisman Online Private Server detailed instructions for the newbie

    Thanks, I might use this some day.




Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Advertisement