Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[TUTORIAL]Set Up Registration Site

Status
Not open for further replies.
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 21, 2010
Messages
144
Reaction score
116
Download the file

Extract it to ur desktop and edit this files:


"config.php"


<?php
define('DB_HOST', '127.0.0.1');
define('DB_USER', 'root');
define('DB_PASSWORD', 'YOUR_MYSQL_PASS');
define('DB_DATABASE', 'db_account');
?>



// *In the field YOUR_MYSWL_PASSchange it for ur MYSQL PASSWORD.





"dl.htm"

<html>

<head>

<title>Talisman Of Ram</title>
<style type="text/css">
<!--
.Estilo1 {
font-size: 16px;
font-weight: bold;
}
.Estilo2 {
font-size: larger;
color: #FFFFFF;
}
.Estilo3 {color: #FFFFFF}
-->
</style>
</head>


<body background="./gfx/ram serve 2.jpg" style="background-attachment: fixed; background-repeat: no-repeat;background-position: center center">


<h1 align="center"><font color="blue">Talisman Of Ram Client Download</font></h1>
<p>
<table width="459" height="80" align="center">
<tr>
<th align="left"><span class="Estilo3"><font size="4" color="#FFFFFF">
</span>
<div align="left" class="Estilo3">How to install and run the client:</div></th>
</tr>
<tr>
<th align="left"><span class="Estilo3"><font color="#000000">
</span>
<div align="left" class="Estilo3">1. Extract the folder ¨Talisman Of Ram¨ inside the .rar file to your Desktop</div></th>
</tr>
<tr>
<th align="left"><font color="#000000">
<div align="left"><span class="Estilo3">2. Double Click on the Launcher "TalismanOfRam.exe"</span></div></th>
</tr>
</table>
<p> </p>
<p> </p>
<p> </p>
<p align="center"><a href="http://www.megaupload.com/?d=01QD52B6"><img src="gfx/game.png" alt="Download Game" width="220" height="140" align="absmiddle" longdesc="Download Game"></a></p>
<div align="center" class="Estilo1"><a href="" title="Download" target="_blank" class="Estilo2"> Download</a></div>
</body>

</html>




// *On the megaupload link u'll writedown the link of ur file on the web.


after editing those two files. (U Might also edit the images inside the /gfx folder for ur own images)

NOW go to LINUX

open a Terminal and type

sudo chown USERNAME /var/www


*Note: USERNAME Reffers to YOUR username on ur Linux Machine.


Close the terminal and paste all the content of the folder inside ur LINUX MACHINE

in the directory: /var/www

and u should be good to go.. type ur IP from ur windows machine or (if u are using a router, any machine NOT connected to the network).And you should be good to go.




NOTE:

If u see '404 error'

First go to http://www.no-ip.com/
and register an account.

activate ur account. log in.
when u are logged in ur no-ip.com account

click on the button "Hosts/Redirects"

once inside click on

"Add a Host"

Hostname: *Whatever name u want.. for example MYTALISMANSERVER

it can have any termination:
*no-ip.org
*servegame.com
*sytes.net
*etc....

INSTALL no-ip on ur linux machine:

sudo apt-get install no-ip

and follow the steps till its done :p

Host Type *Select Port 80 Redirect

and its gonna ask u the WAN IP of ur server.

if u don't know what's the WAN IP of ur server.

go on linux, open firefox and type

and in port we will use the port 8080

then click "UPDATE" button.

(If u use a router: U should redirect ur port 8080 to ur LAN IP of ur Linux Machine (KNEMO IP))




NOW go on LINUX and open a terminal and type this:

sudo gedit /etc/apache2/ports.conf

and change

NameVirtualHost *:80
Listen 80


FOR THIS:

NameVirtualHost *:8080
Listen 8080


Save! and close the file ports.conf

Now STILL ON THE TERMINAL

type this

sudo gedit /etc/apache2/sites-available/default

And edit this:

<VirtualHost *:80>

CHANGE IT FOR THIS:

<VirtualHost *:8080>

Save and Close!

NOW, lets restart apache2.

in the terminal type:

sudo /etc/init.d/apache2 restart




AND TRY IT! IT SHOULD WORK JUST FINE :))

DONT FORGET TO PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON!!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 13, 2010
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

as a thought instead of sudo chmod 777 /var/www try sudo chown username /var/www just changes owner of it much more secure
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jun 10, 2009
Messages
360
Reaction score
25
Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

does any1 maybe know why i cant access any Page in FireFox (on the Ubuntu) if i change the VM network settings to "Bridget Connection" ?
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 14, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

for me isnt working
i get "It Works!" when i try to connect
what should i do?i put the talweb files in /var/www/ ive paste them there
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 21, 2010
Messages
144
Reaction score
116
Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

for me isnt working
i get "It Works!" when i try to connect
what should i do?i put the talweb files in /var/www/ ive paste them there

if u see the "It Works!" page mean it's working, all u need to do is change the index.html for ur index page:thumbup1:
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 14, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

and how i do that?im so noob at this..its the beggining..ive saw on youtube that you need Xoops..ive downloaded a visual aspect page from there..idk what to do with that..but like that i want my page to look like...thanks
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 17, 2010
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

Ok....
I Have Installed VMware Workstation And Installed Ubuntu And Ubuntu Desktop,

Now When I Want To Turn It On I Say That I Need A Licence Code,
Do I Must Buy Code , Or I Can Find It Somehow??

IF Some1 Have Licence Code Please Send It To Me..

andjelovujicic@hotmail.com
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 14, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

download VMware from a torrent..somewhere you find a keygen too..
i deleted mine..so i cant help you..
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jun 10, 2009
Messages
360
Reaction score
25
Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

sadicolas do we need a "Bridget Connection" Network Adapter setted up for VM Ware to let this tutorial work?

Cuz as u know i have some internet problems if i set network adapter from NAT to Bridget...
 
Joined
Jul 31, 2010
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

ey sadicolas i finished editing my web page and it work but when i press on Create Account and i enter my acc Id and password and press enter its show this error " Warning: mysql_connect() [function.mysql-connect]: Lost connection to MySQL server at 'reading initial communication packet', system error: 111 in /var/www/register-exec.php on line 15
Failed to connect to server: Lost connection to MySQL server at 'reading initial communication packet', system error: 111 " can you help me??
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 21, 2010
Messages
144
Reaction score
116
Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

ey sadicolas i finished editing my web page and it work but when i press on Create Account and i enter my acc Id and password and press enter its show this error " Warning: mysql_connect() [function.mysql-connect]: Lost connection to MySQL server at 'reading initial communication packet', system error: 111 in /var/www/register-exec.php on line 15
Failed to connect to server: Lost connection to MySQL server at 'reading initial communication packet', system error: 111 " can you help me??

u have ur website on an external host?
 
Joined
Jul 31, 2010
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

Yes.... but when i set my IP in Confing.php on 127.0.0.1 i can register my account but noone else can do it...when i set it on my host IP then no1 can register not even me..
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 21, 2010
Messages
144
Reaction score
116
Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

Yes.... but when i set my IP in Confing.php on 127.0.0.1 i can register my account but noone else can do it...when i set it on my host IP then no1 can register not even me..

but ur website MUST be on the same computer as ur Databases... meanin the same computer ur server is on
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jun 10, 2009
Messages
360
Reaction score
25
Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

i did what the tutorial said, but connecting from windwos machine (using the no ip domain) doesnt show me the homepage.

Getting Network-Timeout Message from Firefox =(

I opened all ports (to test) to my Linux LAN IP
also tried to open all ports to my WIndows LAN IP

+ Windows and Router Firewall deactivated

and also typed in terminal

sudo /usr/bin/noip2 -S

and it says that the no ip client is running.

I really dont know what i can try anymore...
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 21, 2010
Messages
144
Reaction score
116
Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

i did what the tutorial said, but connecting from windwos machine (using the no ip domain) doesnt show me the homepage.

Getting Network-Timeout Message from Firefox =(

I opened all ports (to test) to my Linux LAN IP
also tried to open all ports to my WIndows LAN IP

+ Windows and Router Firewall deactivated

and also typed in terminal

sudo /usr/bin/noip2 -S

and it says that the no ip client is running.

I really dont know what i can try anymore...

did u open the port 8080 ??
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jun 10, 2009
Messages
360
Reaction score
25
Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

did u open the port 8080 ??

well in my Router there is a function called "Exposed Host". If this function is activated then all 65 thousand Ports are opened and the Router Firewall is deactivated. Means there is no more security, well of course i dont want to have that opened for long time, i just made that to test out entering my page.


But i can try to open again a single port for 8080.
Do i need to open Port 8080 and redirect it to 8080 or to open Port 8080 and redirect it to Port 80?

Thats my Router Interface:


sadicolas - [TUTORIAL]Set Up Registration Site - RaGEZONE Forums



sadicolas - [TUTORIAL]Set Up Registration Site - RaGEZONE Forums


Btw, it doesnt matter where i check my wan ip, if i chekc in wondows or ubuntu i get same.
PS: Im using NAT in virtual machine



And if i ping my domain: it looks like that


sadicolas - [TUTORIAL]Set Up Registration Site - RaGEZONE Forums

which IP is the 208.51.78.251 ?
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 21, 2010
Messages
144
Reaction score
116
Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

well in my Router there is a function called "Exposed Host". If this function is activated then all 65 thousand Ports are opened and the Router Firewall is deactivated. Means there is no more security, well of course i dont want to have that opened for long time, i just made that to test out entering my page.


But i can try to open again a single port for 8080.
Do i need to open Port 8080 and redirect it to 8080 or to open Port 8080 and redirect it to Port 80?

Thats my Router Interface:


sadicolas - [TUTORIAL]Set Up Registration Site - RaGEZONE Forums



sadicolas - [TUTORIAL]Set Up Registration Site - RaGEZONE Forums


Btw, it doesnt matter where i check my wan ip, if i chekc in wondows or ubuntu i get same.
PS: Im using NAT in virtual machine



And if i ping my domain: it looks like that


sadicolas - [TUTORIAL]Set Up Registration Site - RaGEZONE Forums

which IP is the 208.51.78.251 ?

i think u dont need to use the port 8080!
cuz when i tried "http://208.51.78.251/" i get that the page is not available but it show a default page.. so its working for the 80 port...

u should change from NAT to bridge ! u'll get dif IP for each machine
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jun 10, 2009
Messages
360
Reaction score
25
Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

Problem fixed =)

My Registration is working well thanks agian sadi :p
 
Joined
Mar 5, 2010
Messages
67
Reaction score
0
Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

is this right sudo chown username/var/www or sudo chown (my username)/var/www
but i already try that both it say chown: missing operand after `paolo/var/www'
Try `chown --help' for more information.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top