[TUTORIAL]Set Up Registration Site

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 44
  1. #1
    rAm sadicolas is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    Málaga, SpainLocation
    247Posts

    [TUTORIAL]Set Up Registration Site


    RaGEZONE Recommends

    RaGEZONE Recommends

    Download the file Talweb

    Extract it to ur desktop and edit this files:


    "config.php"


    <?php
    define('DB_HOST', '127.0.0.1');
    define('DB_USER', 'root');
    define('DB_PASSWORD', 'YOUR_MYSQL_PASS');
    define('DB_DATABASE', 'db_account');
    ?>



    // *In the field YOUR_MYSWL_PASSchange it for ur MYSQL PASSWORD.





    "dl.htm"

    <html>

    <head>

    <title>Talisman Of Ram</title>
    <style type="text/css">
    <!--
    .Estilo1 {
    font-size: 16px;
    font-weight: bold;
    }
    .Estilo2 {
    font-size: larger;
    color: #FFFFFF;
    }
    .Estilo3 {color: #FFFFFF}
    -->
    </style>
    </head>


    <body background="./gfx/ram serve 2.jpg" style="background-attachment: fixed; background-repeat: no-repeat;background-position: center center">


    <h1 align="center"><font color="blue">Talisman Of Ram Client Download</font></h1>
    <p>
    <table width="459" height="80" align="center">
    <tr>
    <th align="left"><span class="Estilo3"><font size="4" color="#FFFFFF">
    </span>
    <div align="left" class="Estilo3">How to install and run the client:</div></th>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <th align="left"><span class="Estilo3"><font color="#000000">
    </span>
    <div align="left" class="Estilo3">1. Extract the folder ¨Talisman Of Ram¨ inside the .rar file to your Desktop</div></th>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <th align="left"><font color="#000000">
    <div align="left"><span class="Estilo3">2. Double Click on the Launcher "TalismanOfRam.exe"</span></div></th>
    </tr>
    </table>
    <p>&nbsp;</p>
    <p>&nbsp;</p>
    <p>&nbsp;</p>
    <p align="center"><a href="http://www.megaupload.com/?d=01QD52B6"><img src="gfx/game.png" alt="Download Game" width="220" height="140" align="absmiddle" longdesc="Download Game"></a></p>
    <div align="center" class="Estilo1"><a href="" title="Download" target="_blank" class="Estilo2"> Download</a></div>
    </body>

    </html>




    // *On the megaupload link u'll writedown the link of ur file on the web.


    after editing those two files. (U Might also edit the images inside the /gfx folder for ur own images)

    NOW go to LINUX

    open a Terminal and type

    sudo chown USERNAME /var/www


    *Note: USERNAME Reffers to YOUR username on ur Linux Machine.


    Close the terminal and paste all the content of the folder inside ur LINUX MACHINE

    in the directory: /var/www

    and u should be good to go.. type ur IP from ur windows machine or (if u are using a router, any machine NOT connected to the network).And you should be good to go.




    NOTE:

    If u see '404 error'

    First go to http://www.no-ip.com/
    and register an account.

    activate ur account. log in.
    when u are logged in ur no-ip.com account

    click on the button "Hosts/Redirects"

    once inside click on

    "Add a Host"

    Hostname: *Whatever name u want.. for example MYTALISMANSERVER

    it can have any termination:
    *no-ip.org
    *servegame.com
    *sytes.net
    *etc....

    INSTALL no-ip on ur linux machine:

    sudo apt-get install no-ip

    and follow the steps till its done :P

    Host Type *Select Port 80 Redirect

    and its gonna ask u the WAN IP of ur server.

    if u don't know what's the WAN IP of ur server.

    go on linux, open firefox and type My WAN IP - IP Address Detection (mywanip.com)

    and in port we will use the port 8080

    then click "UPDATE" button.

    (If u use a router: U should redirect ur port 8080 to ur LAN IP of ur Linux Machine (KNEMO IP))




    NOW go on LINUX and open a terminal and type this:

    sudo gedit /etc/apache2/ports.conf

    and change

    NameVirtualHost *:80
    Listen 80


    FOR THIS:

    NameVirtualHost *:8080
    Listen 8080


    Save! and close the file ports.conf

    Now STILL ON THE TERMINAL

    type this

    sudo gedit /etc/apache2/sites-available/default

    And edit this:

    <VirtualHost *:80>

    CHANGE IT FOR THIS:

    <VirtualHost *:8080>

    Save and Close!

    NOW, lets restart apache2.

    in the terminal type:

    sudo /etc/init.d/apache2 restart




    AND TRY IT! IT SHOULD WORK JUST FINE :))

    DONT FORGET TO PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON!!
    Last edited by sadicolas; 27-09-10 at 04:09 PM.



    Press "THANKS" if you like my Post.


  2. #2
    Account Inactive dustdevels is offline
    InactiveRank
    Sep 2010 Join Date
    24Posts

    Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

    as a thought instead of sudo chmod 777 /var/www try sudo chown username /var/www just changes owner of it much more secure

  3. #3
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Crytex is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2009 Join Date
    GermanyLocation
    627Posts

    Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

    does any1 maybe know why i cant access any Page in FireFox (on the Ubuntu) if i change the VM network settings to "Bridget Connection" ?

  4. #4
    Account Inactive mytu is offline
    InactiveRank
    Sep 2010 Join Date
    24Posts

    Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

    for me isnt working
    i get "It Works!" when i try to connect http://192.168.174.128:8080
    what should i do?i put the talweb files in /var/www/ ive paste them there

  5. #5
    rAm sadicolas is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    Málaga, SpainLocation
    247Posts

    Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

    Quote Originally Posted by mytu View Post
    for me isnt working
    i get "It Works!" when i try to connect http://192.168.174.128:8080
    what should i do?i put the talweb files in /var/www/ ive paste them there
    if u see the "It Works!" page mean it's working, all u need to do is change the index.html for ur index page



    Press "THANKS" if you like my Post.

  6. #6
    Account Inactive mytu is offline
    InactiveRank
    Sep 2010 Join Date
    24Posts

    Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

    and how i do that?im so noob at this..its the beggining..ive saw on youtube that you need Xoops..ive downloaded a visual aspect page from there..idk what to do with that..but like that i want my page to look like...thanks
    Last edited by mytu; 17-09-10 at 04:31 PM.

  7. #7
    Account Inactive 4nDj3l0 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Sep 2010 Join Date
    6Posts

    Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

    But What Is Linux? Where Can I Dowload it?? plss
    Answer Fastt..

  8. #8
    Account Inactive 4nDj3l0 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Sep 2010 Join Date
    6Posts

    Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

    Ok....
    I Have Installed VMware Workstation And Installed Ubuntu And Ubuntu Desktop,

    Now When I Want To Turn It On I Say That I Need A Licence Code,
    Do I Must Buy Code , Or I Can Find It Somehow??

    IF Some1 Have Licence Code Please Send It To Me..

    andjelovujicic@hotmail.com

  9. #9
    Account Inactive mytu is offline
    InactiveRank
    Sep 2010 Join Date
    24Posts

    Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

    download VMware from a torrent..somewhere you find a keygen too..
    i deleted mine..so i cant help you..

  10. #10
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Crytex is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2009 Join Date
    GermanyLocation
    627Posts

    Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

    sadicolas do we need a "Bridget Connection" Network Adapter setted up for VM Ware to let this tutorial work?

    Cuz as u know i have some internet problems if i set network adapter from NAT to Bridget...

  11. #11
    Account Inactive don gugi is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    28Posts

    Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

    ey sadicolas i finished editing my web page and it work but when i press on Create Account and i enter my acc Id and password and press enter its show this error " Warning: mysql_connect() [function.mysql-connect]: Lost connection to MySQL server at 'reading initial communication packet', system error: 111 in /var/www/register-exec.php on line 15
    Failed to connect to server: Lost connection to MySQL server at 'reading initial communication packet', system error: 111 " can you help me??

  12. #12
    rAm sadicolas is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    Málaga, SpainLocation
    247Posts

    Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

    Quote Originally Posted by don gugi View Post
    ey sadicolas i finished editing my web page and it work but when i press on Create Account and i enter my acc Id and password and press enter its show this error " Warning: mysql_connect() [function.mysql-connect]: Lost connection to MySQL server at 'reading initial communication packet', system error: 111 in /var/www/register-exec.php on line 15
    Failed to connect to server: Lost connection to MySQL server at 'reading initial communication packet', system error: 111 " can you help me??
    u have ur website on an external host?



    Press "THANKS" if you like my Post.

  13. #13
    Account Inactive don gugi is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    28Posts

    Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

    Yes.... but when i set my IP in Confing.php on 127.0.0.1 i can register my account but noone else can do it...when i set it on my host IP then no1 can register not even me..

  14. #14
    rAm sadicolas is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    Málaga, SpainLocation
    247Posts

    Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

    Quote Originally Posted by don gugi View Post
    Yes.... but when i set my IP in Confing.php on 127.0.0.1 i can register my account but noone else can do it...when i set it on my host IP then no1 can register not even me..
    but ur website MUST be on the same computer as ur Databases... meanin the same computer ur server is on



    Press "THANKS" if you like my Post.

  15. #15
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Crytex is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2009 Join Date
    GermanyLocation
    627Posts

    Re: HOW TO: Set Up Registration Site

    i did what the tutorial said, but connecting from windwos machine (using the no ip domain) doesnt show me the homepage.

    Getting Network-Timeout Message from Firefox =(

    I opened all ports (to test) to my Linux LAN IP
    also tried to open all ports to my WIndows LAN IP

    + Windows and Router Firewall deactivated

    and also typed in terminal

    sudo /usr/bin/noip2 -S

    and it says that the no ip client is running.

    I really dont know what i can try anymore...
    Last edited by Crytex; 02-10-10 at 02:16 PM.




Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Advertisement