[TUTORIAL]Setting VMware and Linux to get started with server Talisman Online

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29
  1. #1
    Account Inactive Cob666 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jun 2004 Join Date
    PolandLocation
    79Posts

    [TUTORIAL]Setting VMware and Linux to get started with server Talisman Online


    RaGEZONE Recommends

    RaGEZONE Recommends

    W tym tutorialu pokażę jak należy przygotować na Ubuntu Server do współpracy z Serverem Talizman Online .

    Na poczatku potrzebne są takie pliki :

    1. VMware VMware Workstation 7.1 Build 261024 - dobreprogramy
    2. Ubuntu Server Download - Softpedia

    Install VMware. VMware set to be combined, "Nat." A minimum of 20 gigabytes hard disk, RAM as much as possible.

    Install Linux, set during the installation of your username and password, and a very important setting the root password (save it yourself), when selecting packages to choose all the packages installed with mysql and virtual maschine, set the password for the MYSQL ROOT User's (very important).

    After installation, we will show our Linux text console, at the beginning of this console type:

    - Your username and password to log in as user
    - Then log in as root, type = 'sudo-s "and then enter the root password
    - Then type = "apt-get update" (it can jump out of an error, but do not pay any attention)
    - Then type = "apt-get install xinit"
    - Then type = "apt-get install ubuntu-desktop"
    *** Ubuntu-desktop = install KDE to us
    *** = Kubuntu-desktop will install Gnome desktop environment we
    **** ^ These options we can choose freely - personally I prefer KDE

    When correctly installed again, we return to our console textowej
    - Type = "startx" then you will be transferred to a desktop environment we have installed:)

    Select your user and log.
    Now open a terminal:
    - Type = "sudo-s", Next, enter the root password to set it at the beginning of the installation.
    - Type = "apt-get install mysql-server mysql-client php5-mysql
    (Installation will take a moment and you will be asked to confirm - enter Y and press enter)
    - Type = "apt-get install ia32lib"
    *** Can jump bug - do not worry about it
    - Type = "apt-get install libmysqlclient15-dev"
    (Installation will take a moment and you will be asked to confirm - enter Y and press enter)
    - Type = "apt-get install knemo"
    *** Useful program to a suspicion of our IP in Linux

    Restart your Linux, it is possible that we will be asked a few restarts - unfortunately we did not do it and I recommend the upgrade of our Linux fully.
    *** If you enable the improvement of Linux and the installation will want to install all packages on what I wrote is not possible we have to wait.

    The next part of how to set the connection to the windows and setting the windows and linux to work with the server in the next section thanks for your attention I hope I helped.


    Video Tutorial fainly finish look :
    Part 1
    YouTube- Talizman Online Setup Private Server - Install and Configure Software Part 1
    Part 2
    YouTube- Talizman Online Setup Private Server - Install and Configure Software Part 2
    Last edited by Cob666; 04-08-10 at 02:31 PM.


  2. #2
    Account Inactive dante_wins is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jun 2008 Join Date
    48Posts

    Re: Setting VMware and Linux to get started with server Talisman Online

    i prefer to download vmware with ubuntu 9.10 desktop for setting up server just we need to do install lamp server and update then we r done

  3. #3
    Account Inactive Cob666 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jun 2004 Join Date
    PolandLocation
    79Posts

    Re: Setting VMware and Linux to get started with server Talisman Online

    Yes, I agree with my friend:) I just prefer Ubuntu 9.10 today publishes video tutorial that shows how it looks in practice:)

  4. #4
    rAm sadicolas is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    Málaga, SpainLocation
    247Posts

    Re: Video and Text :Setting VMware and Linux to get started with server Talisman Onli

    Thx a lot for ur tut!! helped a lot, but i cant get other players to connect to my server :(( only from my own PC

  5. #5
    Account Inactive emotion144 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Aug 2010 Join Date
    20Posts

    Re: Video and Text :Setting VMware and Linux to get started with server Talisman Onli

    hye..do this tutorial goes with window xp??apreciate a lot for answering my qst.

  6. #6
    rAm sadicolas is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    Málaga, SpainLocation
    247Posts

    Re: Video and Text :Setting VMware and Linux to get started with server Talisman Onli

    Quote Originally Posted by emotion144 View Post
    hye..do this tutorial goes with window xp??apreciate a lot for answering my qst.
    Ya it does :)

  7. #7
    Account Inactive emotion144 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Aug 2010 Join Date
    20Posts

    Re: Video and Text :Setting VMware and Linux to get started with server Talisman Onli

    sory got another problem..i have get to the point where to type in 'startx' . but id doesnt work..it say no command for it..why is that?

  8. #8
    Account Inactive emotion144 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Aug 2010 Join Date
    20Posts

    Re: Video and Text :Setting VMware and Linux to get started with server Talisman Onli

    hey there cob..already gotthe problem with the 'startx'..but now i got a qst again..where do you get the TO file in the first place anyway?and i watched the second link about how to setup server...what should i download??pls tell me...thnks.

  9. #9
    rAm sadicolas is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    Málaga, SpainLocation
    247Posts

    Re: Video and Text :Setting VMware and Linux to get started with server Talisman Onli

    Quote Originally Posted by emotion144 View Post
    hey there cob..already gotthe problem with the 'startx'..but now i got a qst again..where do you get the TO file in the first place anyway?and i watched the second link about how to setup server...what should i download??pls tell me...thnks.
    get the files from the video description on the youtube video! :)

  10. #10
    Account Inactive emotion144 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Aug 2010 Join Date
    20Posts

    Re: Video and Text :Setting VMware and Linux to get started with server Talisman Onli

    o..ok..but i have look all the video here...and i got no clue to find the TO file that Cob connect to his VMware..and the on the other video got file name evp.and he copy it from the TO file that he connect earlier..got any idea?

  11. #11
    rAm sadicolas is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    Málaga, SpainLocation
    247Posts

    Re: Video and Text :Setting VMware and Linux to get started with server Talisman Onli

    Quote Originally Posted by emotion144 View Post
    o..ok..but i have look all the video here...and i got no clue to find the TO file that Cob connect to his VMware..and the on the other video got file name evp.and he copy it from the TO file that he connect earlier..got any idea?

    Its cuz u didnt see the first video:

    http://forum.ragezone.com/f604/video...server-682801/


    Server Files:

    Download Server207reconfigurev1.part01.rar
    Download Server207reconfigurev1.part02.rar
    Download Server207reconfigurev1.part03.rar
    Download Server207reconfigurev1.part04.rar


    Client-side Talizman Of Planets
    MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service

    Evp and crack
    Evp_And_crack.rar

  12. #12
    Account Inactive emotion144 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Aug 2010 Join Date
    20Posts

    Re: Video and Text :Setting VMware and Linux to get started with server Talisman Onli

    hye thnk for the link...but can u tell about the ip adress...do i follow my own ip adress or just leave the ip adress in every file that we see using devit..and i use the default ip adress as shown in my connection..what ip adress should i use?use the ip adrees in the video???

    ---------- Post added at 06:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:34 AM ----------

    hye thnks for the link..and i try to connect at the scrip...but can connect and login..i think my ip adress are wrong..do i have to follow the ip adress shown in the video or use my onw ip adress..cause at the moment iam using the dafault ip adress and for the host and file ip adress i just leave it original...so can u help me again?

    ---------- Post added at 06:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:42 AM ----------

    hye thnks for the link...and i got new problem..why can i connect to the host?i cant connect and cant login like shown in video no 2.do i must follow the ip adress in the video?

    ---------- Post added at 08:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:45 AM ----------

    i need the ip adress for login to window share..how can i get it??i cnt start anything without it..lol.

  13. #13
    rAm sadicolas is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    Málaga, SpainLocation
    247Posts

    Re: Video and Text :Setting VMware and Linux to get started with server Talisman Onli

    [/COLOR]i need the ip adress for login to window share..how can i get it??i cnt start anything without it..lol.[/QUOTE]

    OMG post more! alrdy gave u an answer on the other post u asked the same thing, is the LAN ip on ur windows machine, if u cant connect usin ur windows ip then try creating a folder on ubuntu in /home/YOUR_FOLDER
    then right click it, select sharing options, its gonna ask u to install some application, after done reset ur ubuntu machine and go again to that folder select sharing options and chek all chekmarks then save configuration and try connecting to ur LAN network from windows so u can upload the files to that folder!

  14. #14
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Crytex is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2009 Join Date
    GermanyLocation
    627Posts

    Re: Video and Text :Setting VMware and Linux to get started with server Talisman Onli

    sadicolas, i have the same problem, i cant connect to the Server using the Windows LAN IP.

    well for the first, maybe i typed wrong IP - can u tell me where to get my LAN IP (just to get sure i typed the correct one)

    MY PC is connected via LAN to the Internet and its Running Win 7 on it.

    I tried one IP, but im not sure if thats the correct one, when i click on Connect there open a message asking me for a password.
    i typed root password, same msg appear again =(

    thats the msg that pops up.

    http://www.bilder-hochladen.net/files/d6ul-1y.png
    Last edited by Crytex; 24-08-10 at 03:04 PM.

  15. #15
    Account Inactive metalmf is offline
    InactiveRank
    Aug 2010 Join Date
    37Posts

    Re: Video and Text :Setting VMware and Linux to get started with server Talisman Onli

    metalmf@unknown:~/login$ ./login_server
    bash: ./login_server: Permission denied
    metalmf@unknown:~/game$ ./game_server
    ERROR: PID file [game_server.pid] already existed.
    LOGIN_SERVER and GAME_SERVER are making problems :S db_game works :s help me i maked files read only but nothing :S they give the same problem agan please help




Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Advertisement