Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Help Creating a Test Server for Jade Dynasty

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Before i made this thread im letting you know that i have read multiple topics here and i got confused. So i made this thread to get a start in the right direction.

A little about my experience

I am a complete novice in programming with java and i have little experience using ubuntu.

All i wanna really do is create my own test server so that i can boost my developing skills.

What I'd like to ask is how to create my own JD Judgement/Regenesis(if possible) test server and all the links to the guides in steps.

So for example:
1. Tools (what OS, software i need) Links to server and clients JD Judgement/Regenesis
2. Guide: set up server
3. Mod files
etc.

also would i need to use a virtual machine or linux based or windows OS?

Any help i can get is greatly appreciated. Thank you.

I welcome anyone to pm me as well if they would really really like to help me :D

Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
1. 1a - You need Centos (4.4-4.9 is recommended) 32bit or newer versions (right now I'm using centos 5, and the realm names show up well)
1b - Or you can use Ubuntu, but I would recommend Centos
-
-
2a - Virtual Machine - VMware Workstation, preferably version 9 and upwards (This is not free, so you'll have to look on your own for the free ones)
2b - Or a dedicated host with linux installed on it.
3 - Winscp or Putty to manage the files that you will add in and remove depending on your circumstances.
-
-
4 - Tools to Edit the files such as EL Editor, Gshop editor, Task editor, etc. You can find them in the release section.
5 - The Server files, I'd recommend using Rocklee's files