Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Im new to these new files, I have soem questions mainly about things I should change

Status
Not open for further replies.
Experienced Elementalist
Reaction score
I jsut downloaded the latest server from rocklee, and I must say its quite impressive and I thank him. However there are allot of things I'm wondering and want to set up, but surprisingly the forum has bits and pieces of this info scatered. Which kinda makes it confusing, so I will use this thread to ask any questions I may have for any experts + answer questions for any one else on an issue I have fixed, this way we are able to help each other run smoother.

1: Taisung the NPC isnt in jadeon, so I cant ascend. How can I activate him?
Reason: The NPC editor currently out has no image guide + no one has talked about it for a while, I found someone saying do the "fishbones" ascension to activate npc. what is fishbones??

2: I started rocklee's server with ./start.sh start, will this cause me to lose any game functions such as BG TW etc because I didn't use ./start.sh fullstart?
Reason: Noticed bg weren't online.

3:How can I make a web based(php/mysql) admin panel that connects to everything in the game? what database would I need to connect to, how would I need to do it and how do I find out what it needs or ask's for parameters etc?
Reason: I would like to once and for all make a super website that allows me to change character level, ascension, tier, chroma, affinity and faction. Id also liek to send mail through this website with items I want just like thy bey's mailer. Is it impossible for me to code a website that does this?