Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Easy install 1378.

Joined
Jun 10, 2012
Messages
557
Reaction score
131
NAT or port forwarding through VMNet8.
I think NAT is a default setting when you install a clean OS.

I personally prefer Bridged with physical IP address. otherwise I can not find the MAC address of the machine in my router and can't port forward, which is really strange you have to be able to port forward in any network type. o.o

But if you are doing clean install of OS, just leave the settings as they are, the OS will configure it for you properly.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 18, 2012
Messages
101
Reaction score
10
I think NAT is a default setting when you install a clean OS.

I personally prefer Bridged with physical IP address. otherwise I can not find the MAC address of the machine in my router and can't port forward, which is really strange you have to be able to port forward in any network type. o.o

But if you are doing clean install of OS, just leave the settings as they are, the OS will configure it for you properly.
I have never regretted using these settings.
1n - Easy install 1378. - RaGEZONE Forums 2n - Easy install 1378. - RaGEZONE Forums
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Nov 5, 2004
Messages
306
Reaction score
73
I think NAT is a default setting when you install a clean OS.

I personally prefer Bridged with physical IP address. otherwise I can not find the MAC address of the machine in my router and can't port forward, which is really strange you have to be able to port forward in any network type. o.o

But if you are doing clean install of OS, just leave the settings as they are, the OS will configure it for you properly.

when you use NAT with a virtual machine you're sharing that computers real ip adress with the virtual machine actually to open the ports you would open the ports for the real ip in your router and than for example in vmware in the virtual network editor open the ports for the virtual machine itself.
in vmware workstation its under Edit-Virtual Network Editor-NAT Settings in there you can forward/route the ports from the real ip to the NAT ip the virtual machine uses.
this should give some pointers to what i mean


edit: dammit didnt see the 1st pic extazy20 kinda beat me to it xD
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 8, 2012
Messages
18
Reaction score
0
Files :

Tuto :

First you need centos 4.4 32bits (i386) or you can destroy your OS.

After put archive.gz on /root :

Code:
tar -zxvf *gz -C /path/to/where/you/wish/put/the/server/files

Chmod your files , in the best 700 for allow only root user to use.

Code:
chmod 700 -R /path/to/where/you/wish/put/the/server/files

If you use vmware, install tools if not skip this step :

First click :
3h7gj4A - Easy install 1378. - RaGEZONE Forums

For mount cd rom
After that enter this command.
Code:
mkdir /media/cdrom
mount /dev/cdrom /media/cdrom
tar -zxvf /media/cdrom/*gz -C /tmp
cd vm*
./vmware-install.pl
Now begin settup :

Code:
./server.sh install

The script ask somes thing.


repo are link for yum .
On iso centos he don't work need remplace them.
If its a clean os you need say "yes".

Libs are update for server working.


If clean os you need install kernel-smp for get more then 4gb ram
If its a clean os you need say "yes"


Lampp are for httpd and mysql server.
If you wish install your httpd and mysql server.
Install before say "no".
After install lampp he asking for password mysql and others.

Etc and libs for gs are setup.


You can enter ip of your mysql server or just localhost if local (if you just install lampp you need set localhost)


If not custom your user (default lampp): root


Enter password you setup in mysql setting (for lampp you configure them before)



Database you wish for JD or database you have if don't wish import them .



For lampp its /opt/lampp/bin

for others can be /usr/bin , /bin , ...


If you don't have your database alrealy set say "yes".



If you have a custom sql put them and rename it to ./tools/sql/import.sql

table.xml are set now with info alrealy give .

If you have install kernel-smp script count for reboot.
After reboot or after this .

Code:
./server.sh install
You need get something like this.
EoMdp52 - Easy install 1378. - RaGEZONE Forums



Register :
Code:
./server.sh login password repass email ipclient
exemple :
Code:
./server.sh "rocklee" "motdepass" "motdepass" "rocklee@email.com" "127.0.0.1"

You can start server.

Code:
./server.sh start
the lastest configuration .

script asking if you wish 1 realm (low ram)
1 of all realm (like 1 realm, 1 instance ,1 fort ,...(8gb) the best !
full server like official with all 15 realm 3 realm instance ...


if you run configs 1

Code:
./server.sh toplist

for others

Code:
./server.sh toplist
./server.sh intertoplist
Toplist are set for run daily.

If you do something wrong you can do :
Code:
./server.sh clean_install
./server.sh clean_first_start
For fix what you need .take care you can't reinstall lampp .

restart command sending in game message.
Code:
./server.sh restart 'how much seconds you wish before restart"

there have a fast stop for kill very fast server and normal stop for kill without any rollback.
Code:
./server.sh stop
./server.sh fast_stop


for get backup you just need set cron run :
Code:
./server.sh backup /path/to/backup
you can also put auto restart in cron (need start 1 time server before) :
Code:
./server.sh check

Online jaden can be set in cron too . for hourly jaden for exemple.

Code:
./server.sh onlinejaden "jaden amount"

For send item in game :

Code:
./server.sh senditem 'roleid' 'title' 'content' 'itemid' 'itemnum'
Exemple :
Code:
./server.sh senditem '1024' 'Send_By_Gm' 'Testing_item_sending' '41520' '1'
Can't put space in.(will fix this later)

Add jaden to an account :
Code:
./server.sh addjaden 'login' 'cash'
Exemple :
Code:
./server.sh addjaden 'rocklee' '99999999'

Code:
./server.sh help
can show you all command can be used .
gdb command = get gamedbd in text files .
For run then you need do :

Code:
./server.sh copydb

I actually working on put in mysql .

For link not goes down do mirror i add them to thread.

all credits too mcncc ,jamezilla(JDDC) & me

for contact me : rocklee3300 on skype .

Sorry for bad english.(sorry for mystake with already and alrealy)

P.S.:
- Uptade script come later with mysql ranking and somes others thing.
- I do a new thread because somes ask me .
- If someone know php , html or java i accept help for do full website manage this script .


For who wish i share complet command (there have too ./server.sh help for get them)
Complete command :
---------------

./server.sh install : Install script and configure server .
./server.sh register 'login' 'password' 'repass' 'email' 'ipclient' (Add a player account.)
./server.sh addjaden 'login' 'cash' (Send jaden to login.)
./server.sh onlinejaden 'cash' (Send jaden to all player login.)
./server.sh senditem 'roleid' 'title' 'content' 'itemid' 'itemnum' (Send mail to a player.)
./server.sh start : For start server (Selection realm at first start) .
./server.sh backup '/path/to/backup' : For backup db and logs .
./server.sh stop : For stop server .(secure stop)
./server.sh fast_stop : For stop server (can get rollback but stop in 1 sec).
./server.sh restart 'seconds' : For restart only realm .
./server.sh check : For check if realm are down .
./server.sh clean_first_start : For select again realm start .
./server.sh broadcast 'CAPS' 'MESSAGES': For say something in game .

Exemple broadcast :
./server.sh broadcast 1 'Test world message.'


Command gdb ranking :
-------------------

First step :
./server.sh copydb


Commande import :
---------------

./server.sh listrole
./server.sh listrolebrief
./server.sh listfaction
./server.sh listfamily
./server.sh listfamilyuser
./server.sh listshoplog
./server.sh listwaitdel
./server.sh listsyslog
./server.sh listterritory
./server.sh listrolemoney
./server.sh listdeityrole
./server.sh listpkbet
./server.sh walktables
./server.sh listbase2
./server.sh listduprolename
./server.sh listroleinventory2
./server.sh listitemcontainer
./server.sh showinfo
./server.sh exportcsvlogicuid
./server.sh exportcsvroleid
./server.sh exportcsvrolename
./server.sh exportcsvfaction
./server.sh exportcsvfamily


Commande with [roleid] :
----------------------

./server.sh query [roleid]
./server.sh exportrole [roleid]
./server.sh listroleinventory [roleid]
./server.sh queryuser [roleid]
./server.sh getreferrals [roleid]


Commande with [name] :
----------------------

./server.sh queryrolebyname [name]
./server.sh queryfactionbyname [name]
./server.sh queryfamilybyname [name]



Working on now :
- put txt files in sql (new gamedbd command mean new sql files).
- Web site working for this script .
-The server store ip like 16777343 = 1.0.0.127
can decode them
but i wish get 127.0.0.1 if any can help .
Code:
#!/bin/bash
dec2ip () {
    local ip dec=$@
    for e in {3..0}
    do
        ((octet = dec / (256 ** e) ))
        ((dec -= octet * 256 ** e))
        ip+=$delim$octet
        delim=.
    done
    printf '%s\n' "$ip"
}

dec2ip "$@"


Update script :
Install the fix v1.08 only.
Fix v1.01 : Fix broacast and senditem bug(space not fixed).

Fix v1.02 : Fix start realm and auto restart with broadcast

Fix v1.03 : Ranking mysql + somes others fix .


Fix v1.04 : Full fix ranking and db mysql.


Fix v1.05 : Fix somes errors like realm bug.


Fix v1.06 : setup cron + somes fix added .


Fix 1.07 : Fix stop script.
Source script + v1.08 :
View attachment 152712
with lastest update (v1.08)

Actual bug :
- text in argument can't have space.
-

hi Virtual Machine rar for extract error please reupload



I have never regretted using these settings.
View attachment 155252View attachment 155253

thank you
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 8, 2012
Messages
18
Reaction score
0
i have one problem mysql error
ERROR 2002 (HY000): Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock' (2)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 23, 2008
Messages
38
Reaction score
1
Merci beaucoup rocklee!!! working like a charm! great guide, very easy to follow, easy setup aswell. great work man, keep going :) only one thing tho, i can<t create a new character, keeps saying name is already taken, i restarted server and still doesn't work, any idea how to fix it please



Well, nevermind, it looks like creating another account lets you create a char....
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 27, 2010
Messages
177
Reaction score
12
pls someone upload the files to somewhere else... mega really sucks.. i get bandwidth issue all the time.
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 10, 2014
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Help! after "./server.sh start" console says "Server started" and the logs there is no error, but the game client shows the server as down
In the serverlist.txt I have IP that shows the "ifconfig" command
Using VMWARE9 with Centos 4.8
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 22, 2014
Messages
56
Reaction score
0
Help! after "./server.sh start" console says "Server started" and the logs there is no error, but the game client shows the server as down
In the serverlist.txt I have IP that shows the "ifconfig" command
Using VMWARE9 with Centos 4.8

You have to open your game port 29000.

1. Go to etc/sysconfig
2. open iptables
3. add the following rule "-A RH-Firewall-1-INPUT -m state --state NEW -m tcp -p tcp --dport 29000 -j ACCEPT" without (")
4. save
5. go to terminal and type service iptables restart.
6. Test again !
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 10, 2014
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
You have to open your game port 29000.

1. Go to etc/sysconfig
2. open iptables
3. add the following rule "-A RH-Firewall-1-INPUT -m state --state NEW -m tcp -p tcp --dport 29000 -j ACCEPT" without (")
4. save
5. go to terminal and type service iptables restart.
6. Test again !
Thanks, but that did not help.
 
Back
Top