Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

v1378 and v1559 Out of the Box

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
@[h=1]Wrechid[/h]Hello, which arch of Ubuntu 14 are you using...? 32 or 64 bit...? I use 64 bit for use of more ram... i am using 14.04 LTS 32x; will download 64x and try

Are you using the script that I included to install the required packages...?
yes i got that error after running it and tried to download w/e was missing and went on a loop at tzdata
Are you installing on a fresh install of Ubuntu 14...?
yes

I'll do a test run, and make sure that the repository didn't update and make things difficult...

@[h=1]Rizenel[/h]will try v12 after v14 64x

sry guys i am new to Ubuntu; also got another question how to set up an ip or local lan for me and my friends to play the game like using radmin vpn on windows?

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
@devilhell

You can host the server on a VM on your computer and port forward with your router. Port forward the game port which should be 29000 with your VM IP address with both TCP and UDP protocols.

To find your VM IP... Use the command
Code:
ifconfig
in your server. That is the IP address you should port forward.

Now you are done.

All you have to do now is find your public IP address by checking Google.

Use your public IP in the serverlist.txt file in client side and your friends should be able to connect to your server.

Elite Diviner
Reaction score
@Bayne94

no i haven't tried the interserver... I mostly play with PW, i started with JD because of the Angelica Engine...

If i may ask, what is the interserver...?