[Development] Rice - A Drift City USA Emulator.

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 109
  1. #16
    Member sciso is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2013 Join Date
    m_vecOriginLocation
    33Posts

    Re: [Development] Frodo - A Drift City USA Emulator


    RaGEZONE Recommends

    RaGEZONE Recommends

    Quote Originally Posted by SheenBR View Post
    This is the kind of project I would like to see open source, for the best of all community
    i think Strobots will not do that!

  2. #17
    Registered Andy Troschke is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2012 Join Date
    Wildau, GermanyLocation
    14Posts

    Re: [Development] Frodo - A Drift City USA Emulator

    Definitely worth an open-source, many people won't start from scratch. And 2 Developers are way not enough to keep it up for a long time..

  3. #18
    Member VomDutcH is offline
    MemberRank
    Jan 2011 Join Date
    27Posts

    Re: [Development] Frodo - A Drift City USA Emulator

    Any news?

  4. #19
    Fuck. SheenBR is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Feb 2008 Join Date
    Ja├║, BrazilLocation
    2,391Posts

    Re: [Development] Frodo - A Drift City USA Emulator

    Well, I am still trying to unpack the latest DC USA client and run it with ollydbg. as soon as I achieve that I'll let you guys know... Regarding news from Frodo, I don't have any sorry

  5. #20
    Member sciso is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2013 Join Date
    m_vecOriginLocation
    33Posts

    Re: [Development] Frodo - A Drift City USA Emulator

    so savetherobots is not using the old server files why not share to community?

  6. #21
    Ultimate Member savetherobots is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2010 Join Date
    198Posts

    Re: [Development] Frodo - A Drift City USA Emulator

    The old server files aren't for me to share. They're Cosmos's.
    <Brandon> everyone has sp3 xp anyway

    Rice

  7. #22
    Member sciso is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2013 Join Date
    m_vecOriginLocation
    33Posts

    Re: [Development] Frodo - A Drift City USA Emulator

    Quote Originally Posted by savetherobots View Post
    The old server files aren't for me to share. They're Cosmos's.
    where are cosmos? can i pm him for this?

  8. #23
    Ultimate Member savetherobots is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2010 Join Date
    198Posts

    Re: [Development] Frodo - A Drift City USA Emulator

    Frodo is being rewritten from scratch and is now named Rice.
    It is available on GitHub.

    https://github.com/amPerl/RiceEmu

    - - - Updated - - -

    Updated, now goes to character select.
    Currently using a predefined set of characters, no database interaction yet. (not a priority)

    - - - Updated - - -

    Update:
    Character / Vehicle / Crew info is still hardcoded, but you can now go in-game.
    <Brandon> everyone has sp3 xp anyway

    Rice

  9. #24
    Member VomDutcH is offline
    MemberRank
    Jan 2011 Join Date
    27Posts

    Re: [Development] Frodo - A Drift City USA Emulator

    Oh, you are back... Waiting for server.. !! :D

  10. #25
    Moderator DriftCity is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Oct 2009 Join Date
    /NapTown/Location
    611Posts

    Re: [Development] Frodo - A Drift City USA Emulator

    Quote Originally Posted by savetherobots View Post
    Frodo is being rewritten from scratch and is now named Rice.
    It is available on GitHub.

    https://github.com/amPerl/RiceEmu

    - - - Updated - - -

    Updated, now goes to character select.
    Currently using a predefined set of characters, no database interaction yet. (not a priority)

    - - - Updated - - -

    Update:
    Character / Vehicle / Crew info is still hardcoded, but you can now go in-game.
    Looking forward to the next updates :) This will hopefully make my section less dead.

  11. #26
    Registered Aviv258 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2011 Join Date
    21Posts

    Re: [Development] Frodo - A Drift City USA Emulator

    'Rice.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: Rice.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Configuration\v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a\System.Configuration.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
    The thread 0x588 has exited with code 259 (0x103).
    A first chance exception of type 'System.IO.IOException' occurred in mscorlib.dll
    The program '[3560] Rice.vshost.exe: Program Trace' has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The program '[3560] Rice.vshost.exe' has exited with code -55 (0xffffffc9).
    was it supposed to react like this?
    I went through the log-in screen and typed a random user, pass (e.g: admin, admin), then it was processing and Rice crashed. Server_Log below:
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Loading config.
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Initializing RiceServer.
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Added parser for packet 7 on 11005.
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Added parser for packet 7 on 11011.
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Added parser for packet 7 on 11021.
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Added parser for packet 7 on 11031.
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Added parser for packet 540 on 11031.
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Added parser for packet 20 on 11005.
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Added parser for packet 123 on 11021.
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Added parser for packet 120 on 11021.
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Added parser for packet 125 on 11021.
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Added parser for packet 782 on 11021.
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Added parser for packet 60 on 11011.
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Added parser for packet 80 on 11011.
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Added parser for packet 82 on 11011.
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Added parser for packet 50 on 11011.
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Added parser for packet 41 on 11011.
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Starting RiceServer.
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Started listening on 11005
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Started listening on 11011
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Started listening on 11021
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Started listening on 11031
    [30/04/2014 21:11:48] Started listening on 11041
    [30/04/2014 21:12:47] Accepted client from 127.0.0.1:11905 on 11005
    [30/04/2014 21:12:47] Killing off client 127.0.0.1:11905.

  12. #27
    Ultimate Member savetherobots is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2010 Join Date
    198Posts

    Re: [Development] Frodo - A Drift City USA Emulator

    Quote Originally Posted by Aviv258 View Post
    A first chance exception of type 'System.IO.IOException' occurred in mscorlib.dll
    Leads me to believe it failed to write to the server log.
    Try commenting out the logging to file in Log.cs temporarily.
    <Brandon> everyone has sp3 xp anyway

    Rice

  13. #28
    Registered Aviv258 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2011 Join Date
    21Posts

    Re: [Development] Frodo - A Drift City USA Emulator

    'Rice.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: Rice.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_32\mscorlib\v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\mscorlib.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
    'Rice.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: Rice.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\assembly\GAC_MSIL\Microsoft.VisualStudio.HostingProcess.Utilities\12.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a\Microsoft.VisualStudio.HostingProcess.Utilities.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
    'Rice.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: Rice.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Windows.Forms\v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\System.Windows.Forms.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
    'Rice.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: Rice.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Drawing\v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a\System.Drawing.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
    'Rice.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: Rice.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System\v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\System.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
    'Rice.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: Rice.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\assembly\GAC_MSIL\Microsoft.VisualStudio.HostingProcess.Utilities.Sync\12.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a\Microsoft.VisualStudio.HostingProcess.Utilities.Sync.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
    'Rice.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: Rice.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\assembly\GAC_MSIL\Microsoft.VisualStudio.Debugger.Runtime\12.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a\Microsoft.VisualStudio.Debugger.Runtime.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
    'Rice.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: Rice.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\Users\Aviv.A\Desktop\Desktop\RiceEmu-master\Rice\bin\Debug\Rice.vshost.exe'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
    'Rice.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: Rice.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Core\v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\System.Core.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
    'Rice.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: Rice.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Xml.Linq\v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\System.Xml.Linq.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
    'Rice.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: Rice.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Data.DataSetExtensions\v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\System.Data.DataSetExtensions.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
    'Rice.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: Rice.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_MSIL\Microsoft.CSharp\v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a\Microsoft.CSharp.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
    'Rice.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: Rice.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_32\System.Data\v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\System.Data.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
    'Rice.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: Rice.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Xml\v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\System.Xml.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
    The thread 0x1e6c has exited with code 259 (0x103).
    The thread 0x13fc has exited with code 259 (0x103).
    'Rice.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: Rice.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\Users\Aviv.A\Desktop\Desktop\RiceEmu-master\Rice\bin\Debug\Rice.exe'. Symbols loaded.
    'Rice.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: Rice.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Configuration\v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a\System.Configuration.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
    The thread 0x7f0 has exited with code 259 (0x103).
    The program '[6248] Rice.vshost.exe: Program Trace' has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The program '[6248] Rice.vshost.exe' has exited with code -55 (0xffffffc9).
    did it, you can see Log.cs here , don't know if I did it right tho. In login I get now "The client version is not up to date"
    and then Rice crashes. picture: http://i.imgur.com/yiD86mw.png

  14. #29
    Ultimate Member savetherobots is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2010 Join Date
    198Posts

    Re: [Development] Frodo - A Drift City USA Emulator

    Quote Originally Posted by Aviv258 View Post
    did it, you can see Log.cs here , don't know if I did it right tho. In login I get now "The client version is not up to date"
    and then Rice crashes. picture: http://i.imgur.com/yiD86mw.png
    Strange, I'm unsure what could cause an invalid client version error as the server itself does not reject the client on login.
    In any case, I've updated Rice to load a JSON configuration file in preparations for database work.
    <Brandon> everyone has sp3 xp anyway

    Rice

  15. #30
    Registered Aviv258 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2011 Join Date
    21Posts

    Re: [Development] Frodo - A Drift City USA Emulator

    Yeah, and suddenly everything worked hahahah.
    Go download the updated version guys. :)




Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Advertisement