What do you want to know?

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 44 of 44
  1. #31
    Account Inactive liurui is offline
    InactiveRank
    Nov 2007 Join Date
    ChinaLocation
    15Posts

    Re: What do you want to know?


    RaGEZONE Recommends

    RaGEZONE Recommends

    Hi,i have a question~
    how to enable tutorial mode?
    i cannot config a gameserver run as tutorial server.

  2. #32
    Account Inactive liurui is offline
    InactiveRank
    Nov 2007 Join Date
    ChinaLocation
    15Posts

    Re: What do you want to know?

    okey~~i see~~~

  3. #33
    Eternal Games Owner ZuminaSpanky is offline
    True MemberRank
    Nov 2009 Join Date
    346Posts

    Re: What do you want to know?

    Quote Originally Posted by Caosfox View Post
    thx a lot ZuminaSpanky, finaly fixed the teleport problem using the file mapchangepos.txt from client 1.19 (resource.pack file) looks like hellfire 1.18 was missing a lot of portals, around 15-20 portals)

    i keep im mind the team server if something goes really wrong. thx a lot
    No problem. Anytime.

    Quote Originally Posted by liurui View Post
    okey~~i see~~~
    Tutorial Server is just like any server. They need to be started from the GameServer.exe, via a batch file. I guess you have figured it out already though.

  4. #34
    Account Inactive liurui is offline
    InactiveRank
    Nov 2007 Join Date
    ChinaLocation
    15Posts

    Re: What do you want to know?

    yeah,but i have another problem...now
    when i select tutorial mode in client,after create character,connot connect to server..
    i 'll figure it out tonight~

    Quote Originally Posted by ZuminaSpanky View Post
    Tutorial Server is just like any server. They need to be started from the GameServer.exe, via a batch file. I guess you have figured it out already though.

  5. #35
    In the Emperor name Caosfox is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Jun 2011 Join Date
    Balcora GateLocation
    1,608Posts

    Re: What do you want to know?

    Quote Originally Posted by liurui View Post
    yeah,but i have another problem...now
    when i select tutorial mode in client,after create character,connot connect to server..
    i 'll figure it out tonight~
    you see it online at server tool? like server 1 channel 501?
    and on login server, it reach state 2? (if only say state 1 is not loaded/running)
    Last edited by Caosfox; 08-07-11 at 04:17 AM. Reason: wrong channel
    the illusion of friendship is the beginning of heresy.

  6. #36
    Eternal Games Owner ZuminaSpanky is offline
    True MemberRank
    Nov 2009 Join Date
    346Posts

    Re: What do you want to know?

    Quote Originally Posted by liurui View Post
    yeah,but i have another problem...now
    when i select tutorial mode in client,after create character,connot connect to server..
    i 'll figure it out tonight~
    That server is not up. When a server isn't up, you can't connect to it.

    You need to make sure that the server is functioning. xD

  7. #37
    Account Inactive scion63 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Nov 2006 Join Date
    6Posts

    Re: What do you want to know?

    Quote Originally Posted by Caosfox View Post
    thx a lot ZuminaSpanky, finaly fixed the teleport problem using the file mapchangepos.txt from client 1.19 (resource.pack file) looks like hellfire 1.18 was missing a lot of portals, around 15-20 portals)

    i keep im mind the team server if something goes really wrong. thx a lot
    The problem is that the files "script" are not the same between the server and the client. Copy the script from the server to the client!

    I have questions:
    How to change the exp quests and gold without having to modify each independently quest?

    The circus dungeon is empty! No mob! Where i look?

    Thank you in advance for your time!

  8. #38
    In the Emperor name Caosfox is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Jun 2011 Join Date
    Balcora GateLocation
    1,608Posts

    Re: What do you want to know?

    Quote Originally Posted by scion63 View Post
    The problem is that the files "script" are not the same between the server and the client. Copy the script from the server to the client!

    I have questions:
    How to change the exp quests and gold without having to modify each independently quest?

    The circus dungeon is empty! No mob! Where i look?

    Thank you in advance for your time!
    yup, fixed it copying the file from client 1.19 to 1.18+ server

    about the circus.. what server are you using ? 1.18kr? unless you edited something on script folder, it works with no need of any modification.

    check if on script folder ( at server) you have 2 files, named monsterregen200_1.txt and monsterregen200_2.txt
    if im not wrong is the mob list of circus.

    i can check more later, formating the server pc and reinstalling iris server right now
    Last edited by Caosfox; 09-07-11 at 05:41 AM.
    the illusion of friendship is the beginning of heresy.

  9. #39
    Account Inactive scion63 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Nov 2006 Join Date
    6Posts

    Re: What do you want to know?

    Thank you, respawn file was corrupt! corrected
    Could you send me the file rates gold xp and quests please?

    Thx in advance.

  10. #40
    In the Emperor name Caosfox is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Jun 2011 Join Date
    Balcora GateLocation
    1,608Posts

    Re: What do you want to know?

    Quote Originally Posted by scion63 View Post
    Thank you, respawn file was corrupt! corrected
    Could you send me the file rates gold xp and quests please?

    Thx in advance.
    search inside every txt for strings like
    exp 10503
    sxp 15756
    money 3825

    and replace with your desire exp/sp/money and reward

    and to change gold/drop/sp/exp rates on real time ( no need to restart server) use this awesome tool

    [Release] IRIS Tool
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Caosfox; 09-07-11 at 03:42 PM.
    the illusion of friendship is the beginning of heresy.

  11. #41
    Account Inactive StarNet is offline
    InactiveRank
    May 2005 Join Date
    localhostLocation
    134Posts

    Re: What do you want to know?

    OK, it's my turn i guess to ask for help.

    Since .201 level cap is 75, some of the items like "Item Protection Card/Scroll" etc cannot be use in > 60 items.
    Can anyone help me answer and guide me to fix it to meet the condition please?

    Thx

  12. #42
    In the Emperor name Caosfox is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Jun 2011 Join Date
    Balcora GateLocation
    1,608Posts

    Re: What do you want to know?

    Quote Originally Posted by StarNet View Post
    OK, it's my turn i guess to ask for help.

    Since .201 level cap is 75, some of the items like "Item Protection Card/Scroll" etc cannot be use in > 60 items.
    Can anyone help me answer and guide me to fix it to meet the condition please?

    Thx
    same, i want to know that too
    the illusion of friendship is the beginning of heresy.

  13. #43
    Member Sedy is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2011 Join Date
    66Posts

    Re: What do you want to know?

    Quote Originally Posted by Caosfox View Post
    same, i want to know that too
    I'm afraid you can't. Protection cards, AB slot creation cards are hardcoded into the client and server.

    You could remove the need for the protection cards by removing the failure chance in item_enhancedrate.txt.

    Example:

    Index 1
    1
    1 0.95 0.85 0.75 0.65 0.6 0.5 0.4 0.3 0.2
    0 0.05 0.05 0.1 0.1 0.1 0.15 0.2 0.2 0.3
    0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
    2
    1 0.95 0.85 0.75 0.65 0.6 0.5 0.4 0.3 0.2
    0 0.05 0.05 0.1 0.1 0.1 0.15 0.2 0.2 0.3
    0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
    end

  14. #44
    In the Emperor name Caosfox is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Jun 2011 Join Date
    Balcora GateLocation
    1,608Posts

    Re: What do you want to know?

    awww.. only solution is to remove failure then.
    good to know is hardcoded, i got crazy searching on files/database

    thx.
    the illusion of friendship is the beginning of heresy.




Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Advertisement