Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Diary] Archer

Skilled Illusionist
Reaction score
I'm trying to implement a new class for IRIS, the archer.​

I'm having some difficulties, I am studying the necessary files to edit the Client.

Example: I do not know which files call the animations of the character.

What has been done:
- Added client and server in the new type of weapon: Bow

Animations

Weapon
TfPFLXw - [Diary] Archer - RaGEZONE Forums

Viserion - [Diary] Archer - RaGEZONE Forums

Interface Skill Tree:
uHZrrCl - [Diary] Archer - RaGEZONE Forums

- Added model in resource/item_filename
Code:
999999    weapon13_060.nif    None    None    None    None    None

Icon Bow
Viserion - [Diary] Archer - RaGEZONE Forums

- Added icon in interface/path_icon.txt
Code:
21    "weapon_bow_01.tga"

Bow ingame
z3U5iQN - [Diary] Archer - RaGEZONE Forums

resource/item_define.txt
Code:
9999999    Beginner's Bow    9999999    0    0    10    1    110    59999    21    1    1    1    1    1665    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    40001    1    0    0    0    0    0    1    1    5    0    0    0    9999    999999    0    0    2    0

language/item_categoryname.txt
Code:
110 "Bow"
--------
59999    "Bow"

language/item_name.txt
Code:
9999999    "Beginner's Bow"

---- ## ----​

I'm accepting help for files that need to edit the Resource/Direct.

Hi Holchan! I was wondering how you actually could see the models in the game. I tried to add a custom character model but it never appeared in game. I had custom animations too.. :3

Anyway, I'm willing to help you if so. ^^

EDIT:

As far as I went testing, the files inside direct.pack controls the animations of skills and etc.
I've edited jw0001_0.txt:

Code:
--°ø°Ý1: ¸Ç¼Õ

Header
{