• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

hello I'm new to "flyff" development, could clarify some doubts?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
ragezone hello friends, as you can see I'm new to this section of games "flyff", I am interested in creating a private server because, I saw that this game has a source code (source) released, and I really like experiment a bit with creating a server for this game, but I had many doubts about the source's and versions of the game, as I have seen the game itself has reached version 19 (not sure), and I've seen several comments over there who say that now is the best v16 source, actually I'm very confused, and I'm watching tutorials audibroid (can not quite remember his name) and I'm adapting a bit, and well I could clarify a little my doubts about the versions and the source's, what's difference between versions, features, or any help on this, I have created online gunz private server with advanced work in source's, thank you very much to all.

Banana
Loyal Member
Reaction score
The only source you'll find is v15, modified to have copied content from v16-v19. In general, v15 is the best source. If you want the cleanest server setup experience (along with learning, progressing and programming yourself), I suggest using clean v15 source.

Now you can tag me!
Loyal Member
Reaction score