Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    27

    Restarting hamachi every now and then to connect back

    I was wondering if anyone had this problem??? Every now and than I would have to restart hamachi on my server side in order for myself or others to reconnect. What could be causing this problem and is there a fix? (Eg: create my networks??)

  2. # ADS
    HyperFilter
    RaGEZONE Sponsor

    Rank
      Sponsor  
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    9000


     

  3. #2
    Member

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    28

    Re: Restarting hamachi every now and then to connect back

    similar problem, I need to reload both hamchi's one on my server and one on my comp to connect sometimes.

  4. #3
    Member

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    28

    Re: Restarting hamachi every now and then to connect back

    anyone got a answer to this problem?

  5. #4
    Programming Hobbyist ryuchao009's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    610

    Re: Restarting hamachi every now and then to connect back

    I don't have an exact answer. When I used to do testing over hamachi networks, sometimes the connection would drop and fail to reconnect for extended periods of time. Hamachi would report that their servers were overloaded. I can't guarantee it, but it sounds like your problem is just a quirk with hamachi, not something fixable.

    I support the Rhisis Emulator!
    Rhisis Emulator Release

  6. #5
    Member

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    27

    Re: Restarting hamachi every now and then to connect back

    Hmm the oddest thing is I can log in, I can get to char page, but cant get into world. Even other people that are trying to connect to my server are experiencing the samething, so I have to constantly restart when there are new people.

  7. #6
    Hardcore Member

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    101

    Re: Restarting hamachi every now and then to connect back

    Quote Originally Posted by flyff822 View Post
    Hmm the oddest thing is I can log in, I can get to char page, but cant get into world. Even other people that are trying to connect to my server are experiencing the samething, so I have to constantly restart when there are new people.
    If the host's hamachi sees everyone else as relayed tunnel, then you have a connectivity issue on that computer.
    Now if you don't see everyone in relayed tunnel, and just certain individuals, then they would have to fix their hamachi connection, and not the host.
    Hopefully you understood what I tried to say :P

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HyperFilter
Sponsored by HyperFilter , secured by Incapsula , powered by LiteSpeed.
Mods by DBTech. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:01 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Copyright , Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.