Vendor update

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Registered RookieDev is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2021 Join Date
    14Posts

    Vendor update

    Vendor update
    Hello guys good day!

    i need help about VENDOR UPDATE System is there anyone got the same problem
    adding vendor update system ? i some can someone help me .

    The problem when the Penya Shop display price is 1 Penya only
    but when you try to buy it you see the true price of the items .

    Picture :
    Screenshot by Lightshot
    Screenshot by Lightshot

    Red Chips shop is Fix
    Picture : Screenshot by Lightshot

    Im using K18 Ketchup files.
    I hope someone can help me Thankyou so much !

    K18 Files : [VS19] V18 Files (Retail Content & V19 Formats) - Thanks for release Ketchup im also learning . more powers !


  2. #2
    ‎‎‎‎ Ketchup is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Jan 2009 Join Date
    1,536Posts

    Re: Vendor update

    Your missing __ADDSHOPITEM

  3. #3
    Registered RookieDev is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2021 Join Date
    14Posts

    Re: Vendor update

    I already added too. because if no __ADDSHOPITEM you cant view the NPC it will get a neuz crash :(

  4. #4
    ‎‎‎‎ Ketchup is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Jan 2009 Join Date
    1,536Posts

    Re: Vendor update

    Then double check all your edits as your clearly missing something.

    Or compare it against another source that has the same defines.

  5. #5
    Registered RookieDev is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2021 Join Date
    14Posts

    Re: Vendor update

    Already compare it. it was same problem .

  6. #6
    ‎‎‎‎ Ketchup is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Jan 2009 Join Date
    1,536Posts

    Re: Vendor update

    Quote Originally Posted by RookieDev View Post
    Already compare it. it was same problem .
    Show your resource edits then as this system works and is used by just about all servers without any issues.

  7. #7
    Registered RookieDev is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2021 Join Date
    14Posts

    Re: Vendor update

    Quote Originally Posted by Ketchup View Post
    Show your resource edits then as this system works and is used by just about all servers without any issues.
    ill use your Resource in K18 without any edits except addings items in spec_items.txt, Character.inc still default as your file .

  8. #8
    ‎‎‎‎ Ketchup is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Jan 2009 Join Date
    1,536Posts

    Re: Vendor update

    Quote Originally Posted by RookieDev View Post
    ill use your Resource in K18 without any edits except addings items in spec_items.txt, Character.inc still default as your file .
    The only edits to be made with this system is in the Character.inc.

    AddShopItem (TAB, ITEM, COST);

    An example of a working NPC:
    ```
    Code:
    MaFl_Peach
    {
    	setting
    	{
    		AddMenu( MMI_DIALOG );
    		AddMenu( MMI_SMELT_EXTRACTION );
    		AddMenu( MMI_SMELT_MIXJEWEL );
    		AddMenu( MMI_SMELT_JEWEL );
    		AddMenu( MMI_LVREQDOWN_CANCEL );
    		AddMenu( MMI_BLESSING_CANCEL );
    		AddMenu( MMI_TRADE );
    		AddShopItem( 0, II_SYS_SYS_SCR_AWAKE, 100000 );
    		AddShopItem( 0, II_SYS_SYS_SCR_PETAWAKE, 100000 );
    		SetImage
    		(
    			IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000741
    		);
    		m_szDialog= "MaFl_Peach.txt";
    	}
    
    	SetName
    	(
    		IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000742
    	);
    
    	AddVendorSlot( 0,
    	IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000743
    	);
    }

  9. #9
    Registered RookieDev is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2021 Join Date
    14Posts

    Re: Vendor update

    Quote Originally Posted by Ketchup View Post
    The only edits to be made with this system is in the Character.inc.

    AddShopItem (TAB, ITEM, COST);

    An example of a working NPC:
    ```
    Code:
    MaFl_Peach
    {
        setting
        {
            AddMenu( MMI_DIALOG );
            AddMenu( MMI_SMELT_EXTRACTION );
            AddMenu( MMI_SMELT_MIXJEWEL );
            AddMenu( MMI_SMELT_JEWEL );
            AddMenu( MMI_LVREQDOWN_CANCEL );
            AddMenu( MMI_BLESSING_CANCEL );
            AddMenu( MMI_TRADE );
            AddShopItem( 0, II_SYS_SYS_SCR_AWAKE, 100000 );
            AddShopItem( 0, II_SYS_SYS_SCR_PETAWAKE, 100000 );
            SetImage
            (
                IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000741
            );
            m_szDialog= "MaFl_Peach.txt";
        }
    
        SetName
        (
            IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000742
        );
    
        AddVendorSlot( 0,
        IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000743
        );
    }
    Same as i do .

    Code:
    MaFl_Peach
    {
        setting
        {
            AddMenu( MMI_DIALOG );
            AddMenu( MMI_SMELT_EXTRACTION );
            AddMenu( MMI_SMELT_MIXJEWEL );
            AddMenu( MMI_SMELT_JEWEL );
            AddMenu( MMI_LVREQDOWN_CANCEL );
            AddMenu( MMI_BLESSING_CANCEL );
            AddMenu( MMI_TRADE );
    
    
            AddShopItem( 0, II_SYS_SYS_SCR_SMELPROT, 1000000);
            AddShopItem( 0, II_SYS_SYS_SCR_SMELTING, 1500000 );
            AddShopItem( 0, II_SYS_SYS_SCR_SMELPROT3, 1000000 );
            AddShopItem( 0, II_SYS_SYS_SCR_SMELPROT4, 2300000);
            AddShopItem( 0, II_SYS_SYS_SCR_PIEPROT, 1800000 );
            SetImage
            (
                IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000741
            );
            m_szDialog= "MaFl_Peach.txt";
        }
    
        SetName
        (
            IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000742
        );
    
        AddVendorSlot( 0,
        IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000743
        );
    }

  10. #10
    ‎‎‎‎ Ketchup is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Jan 2009 Join Date
    1,536Posts

    Re: Vendor update

    Quote Originally Posted by RookieDev View Post
    Same as i do .
    Make sure you are merging your new resource.

    Use - Merge.exe

    Then go into Server/ResClient and copy the data sub files to your client.

  11. #11
    Registered RookieDev is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2021 Join Date
    14Posts

    Re: Vendor update

    Yes i know how to merge.

    Already Fix it . got fucked with my copy paste skill hahahahaha

    with this dwCost = m_pItemElem->GetChipCost(); i put a double code hahahaha.

    code
    https://prnt.sc/107dxu9

    Ingame .
    https://prnt.sc/107dz7x

    Sorry for disturbing you ketchup also super really thankyou for your effort to reply in my thread! God bless you keep it up! we need you in this community .

    - - - Updated - - -

    #closed
    Last edited by RookieDev; 26-02-21 at 07:07 AM.

  12. #12
    ‎‎‎‎ Ketchup is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Jan 2009 Join Date
    1,536Posts

    Re: Vendor update

    Glad you got it solved.



Advertisement