Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Design]MapleOcean?

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
I don't even know. I'm quite new to photoshop and web designing so this may be sh!t. I spent about a couple of hours trying to get this to work so criticism is welcomed :) I'm hoping to learn HTML, CSS as well as PHP by the end of next month, Well at least the basics. This is my first time ever attempting a portal web design!

Here's a quick story. I'm trying to save up $ to visit someone important on the other side of the country so I am pretty much doing something I enjoyed looking at. Web Designs.... I don't want to brag on about this so heres what it looks likes.

Thank you all so much for reading <3

pandah1 - [Design]MapleOcean? - RaGEZONE Forums

Update #2
- hid the left and right character images
- added new characters. Top left and bottom right
- Removed blur from text 'website' & 'forums'
- lowered size font of copyright.

Should I make the background image lighter and not not too dark?

pandah1 - [Design]MapleOcean? - RaGEZONE Forums

Last Update. I give upp! :/

Last edited:
Reaction score
You have a lot to learn and improve though for a newbie it looks great!

Two small point:
A. Try removing the blur effect on the button's text.
B. Try resizing the copyright text, it's too big.

By the way, mind sending me this background? It might come handy for my projects.

Experienced Elementalist
Reaction score
I think it would look better without the characters in the background, looks pretty good nonetheless.

Initiate Mage
Reaction score

Two small point:
A. Try removing the blur effect on the button's text.
B. Try resizing the copyright text, it's too big.