[BETA] MapleBitCMS

Page 41 of 43 FirstFirst ... 313334353637383940414243 LastLast
Results 601 to 615 of 633
  1. #601
    Registered WallyNL is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2016 Join Date
    9Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS


    RaGEZONE Recommends

    RaGEZONE Recommends

    Quote Originally Posted by greenelfx View Post
    Print out the SQL insert query within the PHP script, and try executing it in SQL CLI or a GUI, and see what the error says. More than likely, a missing column or a column with a different type than MapleBit expects. Can't really help without specific debugging information.
    im not sure how to do that to be honest.


    But im pretty sure it has something to do with a column aswell im using " XiuzSource " if that would make any difference?

  2. #602
    ✞ Godlike ✞ Sjogern93 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2008 Join Date
    Sweden ♡Location
    796Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    This is just an awesome CMS.

    However, I'm leaning towards customizing it for another game private server and re-design it.

    Whatever way is the easiest to remove functions like meso/exp/drop rates, game version, rankings and stuff like that which are very maplestory based? Edit the files itself and? Like navbar and such.

    And also would it be okay to put credits something like; Website coded by GreenElf - Redesigned by <name>
    and making your name a link to your ragezone profile? (changing greenelfx to GreenElf cause it looks more clean)

    I love the way the CMS is built and think it would work awesome for another game.

  3. #603
    I have an ass and a hat. maplefreak26 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Sep 2008 Join Date
    1,094Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by Sjogern93 View Post
    Whatever way is the easiest to remove functions like meso/exp/drop rates, game version, rankings and stuff like that which are very maplestory based? Edit the files itself and? Like navbar and such.
    Yeah. The CMS doesn't allow you to modify/change that without modifying the code so that's exactly how you would go about doing it. You'd want to strip any MapleStory-related thing from the CMS in the individual files and modify it to your liking.

    And while I can't answer for greenelfx for how he'd prefer credits, this CMS is licensed under the MIT license which essentially lets you do whatever you want with it and that includes stripping/modifying the copyright/developed by credit at the bottom.

  4. #604
    Registered Nicon is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2014 Join Date
    5Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    (I come from Taiwan, my English is very bad,plz dont mind, lol)
    Hello,Can I translate this website with chinese?
    I very love this, it very simple and useful,so I want to share this website with chinese language to our maplestory forum.
    May I please? Your website is really pretty good.

  5. #605
    very green greenelfx is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2011 Join Date
    1,325Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by Nicon View Post
    (I come from Taiwan, my English is very bad,plz dont mind, lol)
    Hello,Can I translate this website with chinese?
    I very love this, it very simple and useful,so I want to share this website with chinese language to our maplestory forum.
    May I please? Your website is really pretty good.
    Sure. If possible, please fork the repository on Github and push your Chinese translation there.

  6. #606
    Member MrYz is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2011 Join Date
    MalaysiaLocation
    46Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    I can help you if you want to, I'm Malaysia Chinese. :)

  7. #607
    Member Reso is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2013 Join Date
    74Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    reCAPTCHA To use reCAPTCHA you must get an API key from Not Found Help?

  8. #608
    vari vari slimey kingslime is offline
    Gold SubscriberRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    Kerning PQLocation
    970Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by Reso View Post
    reCAPTCHA To use reCAPTCHA you must get an API key from Not Found Help?
    https://www.google.com/recaptcha/intro/index.html
    PHP<3
    Looking for PHP developers for code reviews, PM me

  9. #609
    Registered stupefy is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2014 Join Date
    6Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by kingslime View Post
    do you know how to replace the old captcha?

    my php knowledge is not great so i've been getting this message:


    it would be great if you could help

  10. #610
    I have an ass and a hat. maplefreak26 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Sep 2008 Join Date
    1,094Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by stupefy View Post
    do you know how to replace the old captcha?

    my php knowledge is not great so i've been getting this message:


    it would be great if you could help
    1. Go to https://www.google.com/recaptcha
    2. If you see Google advertising the Invisible Captcha, skip this (click "Continue").
    3. Click "Get reCAPTCHA" in the upper right.
    4. Under "Register a new site," choose a name and the domain(s) that you want this captcha to be active on.
    4b. In your case, you'll probably want to use localhost and yourdomainname.com on separate lines in the Domains box.
    5. Under the "Adding reCAPTCHA to your site" section, you should see the Site key and the Secret key.
    5b. The secret key should never be shared to anyone, by the way. It's called secret for a reason. Don't include it anywhere outside of your website code, even if you're asking for help.
    6. Go here and follow the same additions/deletions in the code: If by the time you read this and greenelf has already merged this pull request, just update MapleBit like how you would normally update it and ignore all the steps after this.
    https://github.com/greenelfx/MapleBi...41854fc51a7463
    7. Run the following SQL query
    Code:
    ALTER TABLE bit_properties
    ADD COLUMN `recaptcha_public` text NULL AFTER status,
    ADD COLUMN `recaptcha_private` text NULL;
    8. Go to your Admin control panel, and edit your site configuration. You should see a reCAPTCHA tab after all the code changes.
    9. Add in your keys from step 5.
    10. Tada!
    Last edited by maplefreak26; 13-01-17 at 06:55 AM.

  11. #611
    Newbie kozelnono12 is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2014 Join Date
    4Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Could you help me with a Donation page? The HTML Code of PayPal can't seem to suit for this cms

  12. #612
    Hardcore Member moshe23 is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2016 Join Date
    131Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    how i fix the vote?

  13. #613
    Member MrYz is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2011 Join Date
    MalaysiaLocation
    46Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    For people that has problem registering an account, navigate to:
    Code:
    sources\public\register.php
    In Line 51, replace this line:
    Code:
    $insert_user_query = "INSERT INTO accounts (`name`, `password`, `sessionip`, `email`, `birthday`, `tempban`) VALUES ('".$validated_data['username']."', '".sha1($validated_data['password'])."', '".getRealIpAddr()."', '".$validated_data['email']."', '1990-01-01', '1990-01-01 10:01:24')";
    It worked for me at least. The reason where why tempban was added is to avoid the latest mysql update, no zero allowed in all table. (Please correct me if I'm wrong.)

  14. #614
    vari vari slimey kingslime is offline
    Gold SubscriberRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    Kerning PQLocation
    970Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by MrYz View Post
    For people that has problem registering an account, navigate to:
    Code:
    sources\public\register.php
    In Line 51, replace this line:
    Code:
    $insert_user_query = "INSERT INTO accounts (`name`, `password`, `sessionip`, `email`, `birthday`, `tempban`) VALUES ('".$validated_data['username']."', '".sha1($validated_data['password'])."', '".getRealIpAddr()."', '".$validated_data['email']."', '1990-01-01', '1990-01-01 10:01:24')";
    It worked for me at least. The reason where why tempban was added is to avoid the latest mysql update, no zero allowed in all table. (Please correct me if I'm wrong.)
    It's about the timestamp itself, the default value is '0000-00-00 00:00:00', which is illegal following the new SQL specifications, because it is not a valid timestamp.
    PHP<3
    Looking for PHP developers for code reviews, PM me

  15. #615
    Registered Jus is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2017 Join Date
    17Posts

    Re: [BETA] MapleBitCMS

    Hey guys,

    Great CMS, i actually got it fully going.

    One thing, on the ranking page im getting:
    Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in C:\xampp2\htdocs\sources\public\rankings.php on line 48


    Is that because i have no characters on my server yet?

    Thanks.




Advertisement