Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Localhost v111.1

Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Nov 12, 2011
Messages
360
Reaction score
93
Thanks a lot! ^^
Were there any major packet changes to get ingame from v110 to v111?
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Oct 15, 2011
Messages
261
Reaction score
140
Thanks! 30 minutes ago I started to update source Trolololol
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2008
Messages
1,025
Reaction score
641
SPECIAL_CREATION's structure changed there a new byte at the end whereas it was only accid + boolean before.

edit: thanks for the xmls by the way :)
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 25, 2011
Messages
153
Reaction score
37
Thanks for this, i got in-game alrdy, but i kinda got mad when i just finished dumping the v111 wz and looked tht you posted some 2 min after i finished, but what ever thanks for the release it help those who need it
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2008
Messages
3,451
Reaction score
1,616
SPECIAL_CREATION's structure changed there a new byte at the end whereas it was only accid + boolean before.

edit: thanks for the xmls by the way :)
PHP:
int __thiscall sub_667C10(int this, int a2)
{
  int v2; // esi@1
  int v3; // ebx@1
  int v4; // edx@1
  int v5; // ebp@1
  int v6; // edx@1
  int result; // eax@1

  v2 = this;
  *(_DWORD *)(this + 736) = 0;
  v3 = CInPacket::Decode4(a2);
  v5 = (unsigned __int8)CInPacket::Decode1(a2, v4);
  *(_DWORD *)(v2 + 744) = (unsigned __int8)CInPacket::Decode1(a2, v6);
  result = dword_1002560;
  if ( dword_1002560 && v3 == *(_DWORD *)(dword_1002560 + 8280) && !(_WORD)v5 )
  {
    *(_DWORD *)(v2 + 736) = 1;
    if ( dword_100B280 )
      result = sub_67B910();
  }
  return result;
}

Confirmed :)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 20, 2012
Messages
26
Reaction score
10
client dont work in windows xp

y remove my post? i will keep posting
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 25, 2011
Messages
153
Reaction score
37
i know your not suppose ask for help in release threads but i dont feel like making a thread since its pointless, but how do you get the special creation packet/handler working, and what do you mean by set it to false i tried may things but i cant seem to get it...
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2011
Messages
658
Reaction score
338
Code:
        public static MaplePacket enableSpecialCreation(int accid, boolean enable) { 
        final MaplePacketLittleEndianWriter mplew = new MaplePacketLittleEndianWriter(7);
         mplew.writeShort(SendOpcode.SPECIAL_CREATION.getValue()); 
        mplew.writeInt(accid); 
        mplew.writeBool(enable); 
        mplew.writeInt(2);
        mplew.write(0);
        //9F FC 1A 02 00 00
        return mplew.getPacket(); 
      
    }
Speical Creation guys yea its easy
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2008
Messages
3,451
Reaction score
1,616
Code:
        public static MaplePacket enableSpecialCreation(int accid, boolean enable) { 
        final MaplePacketLittleEndianWriter mplew = new MaplePacketLittleEndianWriter(7);
         mplew.writeShort(SendOpcode.SPECIAL_CREATION.getValue()); 
        mplew.writeInt(accid); 
        mplew.writeBool(enable); 
        mplew.writeInt(2);
        mplew.write(0);
        //9F FC 1A 02 00 00
        return mplew.getPacket(); 
      
    }
Speical Creation guys yea its easy
You must be joking right? Stop thinking you are so pro, your post just proved that you are pretty stupid actually.
Int, byte, byte. Refering to my latest post and your own sniffed bytes. You can clearly see it's int accountid, then boolean which is sent as 0. Then comes another byte, written as 0. It might be the amounts of legends created by this, no clue, just a guess.

Also, I know the client doesn't work for Windows XP. Just make yourself a redirector or update to Windows 7. It won't be fixed so stop asking.
 
Joined
Apr 13, 2009
Messages
592
Reaction score
141
my localhost isn`t working...my ip seems to big to fit...

Even if I leave it at 127.0.0.1 and my server is up it says server check:mellow:
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 28, 2012
Messages
45
Reaction score
4
my localhost isn`t working...my ip seems to big to fit...

Even if I leave it at 127.0.0.1 and my server is up it says server check:mellow:

The localhost is working fine. Did you update your server version in the source?
 
Have Fun!
Joined
Nov 2, 2008
Messages
481
Reaction score
70
my localhost isn`t working...my ip seems to big to fit...

Even if I leave it at 127.0.0.1 and my server is up it says server check:mellow:

If your IP address is too long to fit the three places, you can just replace it with the first IP address in the localhost even if it's overriding the next one and change the rest of the bytes to 00 (in the hex part of your hex editor, NOT the text part!).
 
Back
Top