Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Release]Character Display UPDATED

Infraction Baɴɴed
Loyal Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2008
Messages
1,416
Reaction score
169
I overhauled the entire code base so now it connects to a centralized location to generate images and custom equips coming soon.

Current supported version: v185 (at the time of editing this post)
Github:

the setup is the same as before:
1) execute sql in repo
2) change how avatar.php connects to the DB with your own function or variables
3) link to script:
Code:
<img src="{path}/avatar.php?name={name}" height="96" width="96" />
4) done
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 8, 2011
Messages
822
Reaction score
129
Good job!
May I suggested doing a check whether a character image already exist before going for the DB connection?
That way, you could serve your cached character images if the Database is offline for some reason, while this wont give you all the characters, it will provide you with the ones that were already generated previously.
 
Infraction Baɴɴed
Loyal Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2008
Messages
1,416
Reaction score
169
Good job!
May I suggested doing a check whether a character image already exist before going for the DB connection?
That way, you could serve your cached character images if the Database is offline for some reason, while this wont give you all the characters, it will provide you with the ones that were already generated previously.
added cache system... now on a 15 minute timer which you can change, format will be in first post with instructions.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 17, 2014
Messages
57
Reaction score
6
Amazing release!
I saw it load faster than old one :)
 
Infraction Baɴɴed
Loyal Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2008
Messages
1,416
Reaction score
169
Code:
update #4
-changed to use SQL, no more ini files. you can delete all the old ini
files.
-changed to object MySQLi so you can easily link to your exsisting
connection
-changed cache timer to 5 minutes
-combined character.php and coordinates.php into 1 file
check first post for github link.

still a few bugs do to few 142.2 items being buggy. items for 174.3 are there just cant use them cause i dont have the values set for those items.

i still want to make a html5 version but i have other projects lined up. once i finish them ill finish up the html5 version and possibly making it animated?
 
Infraction Baɴɴed
Loyal Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2008
Messages
1,416
Reaction score
169
can live preview lol
been working with @Lynx on my GD system and hes been nice enough to allow me to test it with with his server. is my GD system live.
Code:
[SIZE=3][COLOR=#213F4D]update #5[/COLOR]
[/SIZE][COLOR=#333333][SIZE=3]-fixed a few bugs in the code
-fixed NX weapons[/SIZE]
[/COLOR]
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 29, 2014
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
非英文名称不正确显示(其他语言)如何解决这个问题
Non-English name does not display properly (Other languages)How to solve this
 
Infraction Baɴɴed
Loyal Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2008
Messages
1,416
Reaction score
169
UPDATED YAY
now supports v185 GMS, custom content support coming soon.
 
Infraction Baɴɴed
Loyal Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2008
Messages
1,416
Reaction score
169
Wait..so now the script just calls an API endpoint? Is that API OSS?

once my site is completed with registration/login, you will be assigned a token that is needed for the custom content to be displayed.
youll need to update this line: with your token for it to work.

then for what ever reason the coordinates are not where they are supposed to be you can update them yourself with an editor that i will provide on the site. *for your edits only*
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
100
Reaction score
40
Seems to be hosted here.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 29, 2012
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
getting error 404 page not found when using the below link:

:
 
Back
Top